Fathead Wall Graphics Review - The Review Wire Fathead Wall Graphics Review - The Review Wire

Fathead Wall Graphics Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

 

Fathead is the industry leader in graphics for large & small spaces, with their officially licensed sports & entertainment graphics. Their graphics include NFL and MLB to Disney and Star Wars and the products range from life-size wall graphics to collectible size 5” x 7” Fathead Tradeables.

Fathead

I was able to pick out any wall graphic, this was no easy feat. Both the boys argued over who was going to get one and what it was going to be. So I did what any mom would do, I left it to the company. It was between the Star Wars Scout Trooper Speeder Bike and the Joey Votto Mural.

Well, I was sent the mural. This is Joey Votto Mural is HUGE…  6 feet wide x 4 feet high! This is definitely the focal point of the room. We recently redid my nine-year-old room to sports, mainly Bearcats and Reds, so this was an awesome addition!

Now, my next challenge was getting this monstrous thing on the wall. I peeled the backing so I had just a strip and positioned the top and bottom where I wanted it. Then I slowly pulled back more of the backing and then flattened it again and just kept doing that in sections. I didn’t want to take the whole backing off all at once or else it would all jumble up and be ruined. The mural came with a little squeegee-like thing that helps you smooth out the bubbles. I was able to get all but a few air bubbles out. Overall it wasn’t too bad putting up.

RELATED:  CARS 2 Races To Video on Nov. 1 + Toe Mater Cookie Recipe

My son LOVES it! It looks awesome in his room, plus I really don’t mind having to look at Votto every night while I tuck my son in!!

Are you looking for some Easy Christmas Decorations to put up this year? Make sure to check out their holiday clings.

Fathead Xmas

Buy It: Fathead can be found on Amazon

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Fathead Wall Graphics Review and Giveaway or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

56 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Renee Richardson
    December 1, 2012 at 4:49 am

    I would choose Thomas and Friends: Station Mural. Thanks for the awesome giveaway 🙂

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  2. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro N.
    December 1, 2012 at 8:19 am

    I think I would go with the Tony Romo one!

  3. Avatar
    Betty Baez
    December 1, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    I would choose The Amazing Spider-Man: Crouching

  4. Avatar
    Karen Medlin
    December 1, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I would choose the Disney/Pixar Cars 2 Collection

  5. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    December 1, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    hello kitty!

  6. Avatar
    Patricia E.
    December 1, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    This is an awesome giveaway..I would love to get my son a MotoCross rider life size for his wall! Thank you.

  7. Avatar
    Robyn
    December 2, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    If I won, I would choose Butterflies Group One. Butterflies Group Two.

  8. Avatar
    Pam
    December 2, 2012 at 6:32 pm

    Perhaps the Artist’s Garden by Monet or maybe the Golden Gate bridge. There are so many awesome selections.

  9. Avatar
    rebeka deleon
    December 2, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    Autumn Sunrise, Half Dome, and the Merced River by Michael Frye

  10. Avatar
    Jessica R.
    December 3, 2012 at 1:26 am

    I like the brown and light blue polka dots

  11. Avatar
    Julie R
    December 3, 2012 at 10:11 am

    My son really wants a monster truck like he saw on the commercial.

  12. Avatar
    Leah CB
    December 3, 2012 at 11:38 am

    I would choose the Hello Kitty Collection.

  13. Avatar
    cheryl
    December 3, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    the wrigley field mural for my son

  14. Avatar
    Tara
    December 4, 2012 at 11:37 am

    I would choose the Jungle Animals Group 1 in the Kids and Nursery Collection. So cute!

  15. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    December 4, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    Transformers Bumblebee!

  16. Avatar
    Mary Somerville
    December 4, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    I think I would get the Cleveland Browns Classic Logo!

  17. Avatar
    lisa
    December 4, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Artist’s Garden

  18. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    December 5, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    I would choose one of the Halo 4 figures for my son.

  19. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    December 5, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    Clay Matthews or Aaron Rodgers!

  20. Avatar
    laurie damrose
    December 6, 2012 at 9:53 am

    Anything CN Punk!

  21. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    December 6, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    I would get the Kansas City Chiefs 2012 Helmet for the hubby!

  22. Avatar
    Mary Gallardo
    December 7, 2012 at 12:35 am

    I would either make my own, or have my hubby choose a football one!

  23. Avatar
    Mechele Johnson
    December 7, 2012 at 3:21 am

    I love the Merced River in Winter: Instant Window
    Beautiful!

  24. Avatar
    Christine Waddell
    December 7, 2012 at 10:57 am

    I would love to have the zoo collection for the nursery.

  25. Avatar
    Andrea Wickman
    December 7, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    I would choose the golden gate bridge

  26. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 7, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    It would be tinkerbell for my daughter or super heros for my boys

  27. Avatar
    sandra
    December 8, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    i’d get the Justin Verlander Mural

  28. Avatar
    kelly
    December 8, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    I’d choose the polka dots.

  29. Avatar
    Ruby Yoshi
    December 9, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    I would choose Fathead Juniors

  30. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    December 10, 2012 at 1:27 am

    Harry Potter

  31. Avatar
    Lisa Hackney
    December 10, 2012 at 9:30 am

    The John Cena Action fat head would go wonderfully in my son’s room. Thanks for the chance to win!!

  32. Avatar
    Trisha
    December 10, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    You can create your own. I would upload a picture of our family lizard. He is our joy!

  33. Avatar
    felecia
    December 11, 2012 at 11:45 am

    The Fairies

  34. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    December 11, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    I would choose the Nightmare Before Christmas Collection for my son. Thanks 🙂

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  35. Avatar
    Peter
    December 11, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    I would get the DC United crest.

  36. Avatar
    Heidi S
    December 11, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    US Army logo

  37. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    December 12, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    I’d get the Skull – Labeled

  38. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    December 12, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    I would choose either Cowboys or Yankees for my husband to put in his Mancave.

  39. Avatar
    Gayle
    December 14, 2012 at 12:11 am

    Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Mural

  40. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    December 14, 2012 at 11:32 am

    I like the LeBron James 2012 NBA Champions Reverse Mural

  41. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    December 14, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    I like the My Little Pony Collection

  42. Avatar
    Elle
    December 14, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    This would be for my Redskins loving brother and Steelers loving sister-in-law to share!!

  43. Avatar
    sandra davis
    December 14, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    the arkansas razorback wall graphics…….am big razorback fan

  44. Avatar
    Phyllis Storms
    December 14, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    Dale Earnhardt jr…facebook name: pm storms

  45. Avatar
    sandra b
    December 14, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    transformers bumblebee

  46. Avatar
    susan hartman
    December 14, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Captain America

  47. Avatar
    Jessica Dunn
    December 15, 2012 at 12:46 am

    I would go with soccer theme

  48. Avatar
    Beth Hargett
    December 15, 2012 at 1:49 am

    I would get the Disney/Pixar Cars or the beach window. Wow, it’s a really hard choice!

  49. Avatar
    Nikkie Cossairt
    December 15, 2012 at 3:19 am

    I would choose Optimus Prime Transformers Wall Decal.

  50. Avatar
    amy william
    December 15, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Ford Mustang Boss 302 My husband has always been about mustangs and he would just love this so much.

  51. Avatar
    Kari Flores
    December 15, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    I would get the Super Hero Squad wall decal set

  52. Avatar
    KATHY DALTON
    December 15, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    i love the Space Exploration

  53. Avatar
    Winter Dryden
    December 15, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    I would love to win this for my son, he loves the commercial where the little boy gets all teary eyes over the fathead wall decal!!!

  54. Avatar
    Laura
    December 15, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I would choose the troy trojans decal

  55. Avatar
    Gianna
    December 15, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    Woody & Friends.

  56. Avatar
    Carren Larsen
    December 15, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    I like the Black & Red Polka Dots, bbut would ask the family for opinions if I won

Comments are closed.