Enter to Win a $100 Halloween Prize Pack Giveaway OVER Enter to Win a $100 Halloween Prize Pack Giveaway OVER    

SPOOKtacular Hop: Enter to Win a $100 Halloween Prize Pack Giveaway from Candy Warehouse and Buy Costumes | OVER

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Welcome to the SPOOKtacular Halloween Hop!

Spooktacular Halloween Hop

With Halloween being only a few shorts weeks away, we decided that a Hop to help you get ready was in order! This event will run from October 1 through October 15, that gives you enough time to hop on down the list and enter all the SPOOKtacular Giveaways for your GHOULS and GOBLINS! Each blogger is giving away prizes valued $25 or more.

For this giveaway, I have a Prize Pack that includes $50 in assorted Halloween Candy from CandyWarehouse.com and a $50 gift card to BuyCostumes.com! Make sure to take a look at my post on BuyCostumes Top 10 Halloween Costumes for 2014…did your’s make the list?

SPOOKtacular Halloween Giveaway Prize Pack

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Halloween Prize Pack Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER JANE RITZ

One reader will receive $50 in assorted Halloween Candy from CandyWarehouse.com and a $50 gift card to BuyCostumes.com{$100}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.15.14

 

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

The SPOOKtacular Event Bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that do not fulfill their prizes. Companies and bloggers, if you would like to participate in group giveaway events like this one, sign up to be emailed about future events hosted by Review Wire Media.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

263 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    October 1, 2014 at 12:28 am

    We are going as the Duck Dynasty bunch! And as for the candy I take all of their Baby ruth candy bars!

  2. Avatar
    courtney b
    October 1, 2014 at 2:43 am

    My daughter loves candy corn, and she wants to be a princess badly this year. I think she will be either the LIttle Mermaid or Sophia the First, and my son wants to be a pirate.

  3. Avatar
    Raina DelRio
    October 1, 2014 at 8:17 am

    We are all going to be zombies. My favorite candy is Twix, Reese’s cups, or Strawberry Twizzlers.

  4. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    October 1, 2014 at 9:51 am

    My son wants to be a policeman for Halloween. My favorite candy is Twix.

  5. Avatar
    Cheryl Rogers
    October 1, 2014 at 10:02 am

    I believe my kids would want to dress up as a Power puff girl and also as a transformer for my son. I think I would try the special dark chocolate!

  6. Avatar
    Shelia S
    October 1, 2014 at 10:11 am

    I love to try anything chocolate. My child wants to be something associated with steampunk.

  7. Avatar
    Amy C.
    October 1, 2014 at 10:23 am

    I love to give out Kit Kats because they are my favorite. I’m not sure what my kids will dress up as this year. We need to get moving on that!

  8. Avatar
    Janet W.
    October 1, 2014 at 10:23 am

    My grandson wants to be Buddy from Dinosaur Train this year! I love to “try” the Snickers bite size candy from his bag!

  9. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 1, 2014 at 10:48 am

    My daughter will be Elsa and my son will be a Wizard. I like Reese’s Cups.

  10. Avatar
    sarah davis
    October 1, 2014 at 11:12 am

    My son is going to be daniel tiger from the PBS show this year.

  11. Avatar
    Alice Elzey
    October 1, 2014 at 11:19 am

    My grandsons want to be The Tin Man and Scarecrow from The Wizard Of Oz.

  12. Avatar
    Lynda Del
    October 1, 2014 at 11:32 am

    I think we might do the indian look again. Love anything chocolate!

  13. Avatar
    jo
    October 1, 2014 at 11:55 am

    Still undecided, depends if I will win. But for the little one it’ll be Rapunzel.

  14. Avatar
    Courtney
    October 1, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    My favorite candy to “borrow” is Reeses (:

  15. Avatar
    Kate F.
    October 1, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    My nephew is going to be Harry Potter for Halloween. I like to steal their Reese’s peanut butter cups.

  16. Avatar
    Renee B.
    October 1, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    My daughter wants to dress up as Elsa, huge surprise and my favorite candy to sample from their stash is Twix

  17. Avatar
    sandra
    October 1, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    I like to pick out my favorites – kit kat, snickers, m&m’s.

  18. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    October 1, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    My children both want to be characters from The Avengers. My favorite candy is probably the mini Twix.

  19. Avatar
    julie matek
    October 1, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    my daughter wants to be ELSA from Frozen:)

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  20. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    October 1, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    I’m no too picky about candy, lol. But I might dig through the Halloween bag looking for Skittles, Paydays or Resse’s Cups, lol.

  21. Avatar
    Jessica Beard
    October 1, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    I love the reeses cups!

  22. Avatar
    Rachel Coleman
    October 1, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    I dress as a ghost and the kids as a pumpkin and fairy. I look through the bag of candy for the snickers and twix bars. 🙂

  23. Avatar
    Shannon
    October 1, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    I want to dress up like Pam from Archer if I go to a party. I don’t have kids, only furbabies….Um I like Reese Sticks/Reese’s Cups/Reese’s Pieces the best….Thank you for this chance to win.

  24. Avatar
    Betsy Barnes
    October 1, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    We haven’t dressed up for Halloween in years. Our son is twenty-one, so he usually likes wearing a mask and going to a few parties with his friends. When he was younger, I always loved picking out the Starburt candy, my favorite! 🙂

  25. Avatar
    Krysta L
    October 1, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    I don’t have any children, but I think my friends and I are going to dress up as the female versions of superheroes!

  26. Avatar
    Beth Dunlavy Hoppe
    October 1, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    I love to try my son’s tootsie rolls from his Halloween candy.

  27. Avatar
    cyndi f
    October 1, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    Well I am a candy junky so for me I can eat all of it if i would allow myself!! lol my favorite is by far the candy corn!! I also love whoppers!! yummy makes me want to go get some right now!! Far as dressing up, I want to be super women and have my hubby be super man, weather that would happen or not I don’t no, he is not as willing as me… lol thank you so much

  28. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    October 1, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    I love to eat the chocolate in particular the Whoppers;)

  29. Avatar
    Hope N. Griffin
    October 1, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    My favorite is the twix 🙂 and this year I think our costumes will all be from Doctor Who

  30. Avatar
    Michelle M
    October 1, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    I Love Reese peanut butter cups and try to get at least one from my daughters which is not easy!

  31. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    October 1, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    we havent discussed costumes yet but i was thinking minions for the boys. I always sneak the reeses from their bags.

  32. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    October 1, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    i want to be applejack from my little pony

  33. Avatar
    Christina
    October 1, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    My kids aren’t sure yet what they want to be, they change their minds a million times before making a final decision lol. I hope my kids get some of the carmel apple twizzlers, I’d love to try those!

  34. Avatar
    Heather B
    October 1, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    My kids are still deciding what they want to be this year. Momma always “tries” the Peanut Butter Cups!

  35. Avatar
    KJ Skib
    October 1, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    My daughters are Elsa and Olaf. I love to “try” all the Butterfingers and Baby Ruths.

  36. Avatar
    Stacy
    October 1, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    I am dressing up as Sailor Mercury since I’m excited there are new episodes of Sailor Moon. I love to enjoy Snickers Minis from my daughter’s plastic pumpkin. Mommy says she will have just one but two… three… four… Minis are eaten later.

  37. Avatar
    AndreaH
    October 1, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    I would love for my husband and I to dress up as peanut butter and jelly sandwich because we sometimes say we go together like peanut butter and jelly. It’d be dorky but fun.

  38. Avatar
    samantha wagner
    October 1, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    My daughter will be Elsa and my son a soldier. I like to “try” their reese pieces

  39. Avatar
    Debbie Bray
    October 1, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    I would like to try snickers bars

  40. Avatar
    Lynsay Leitner
    October 2, 2014 at 12:15 am

    My 14 year old daughter wants to be peter pan!

  41. Avatar
    Julie L
    October 2, 2014 at 1:06 am

    I need ideas! Every year, we’ve done family costumes but this year, I’m not so sure! Maybe Mario brothers?

  42. Avatar
    Piper
    October 2, 2014 at 7:04 am

    I have gluten and dairy allergies, so I’m all about the fruity candies like starburst and skittles.

  43. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    October 2, 2014 at 9:22 am

    Our son will be dressed up as a T-rex! He loves dinosaurs!

  44. Avatar
    Ashley Irby
    October 2, 2014 at 9:56 am

    My little guy wants to be Batman this year. I like to “try” his reese cups. 🙂

  45. Avatar
    Kari
    October 2, 2014 at 10:57 am

    We want to dress up as the avengers this year

  46. Avatar
    Rhonda Clemens
    October 2, 2014 at 11:39 am

    For Halloween the kids want to dress up as an Alien, were wolf, & cinderella. I like to try any of the candy ….hehehe

  47. Avatar
    Anastasia Falling
    October 2, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    I love dressing up as a werewolf for Halloween. Ever since my mom got me the costume as a kid (and spent hours, three years in a row, gluing the hair to my face 😀 ) it’s been my favorite 🙂 As for the kids candy, I LOVE Kit Kats 🙂

  48. Avatar
    Melissa M
    October 2, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    My boys want to be an astronaut and a fireman.

  49. Avatar
    Peggy Johnson
    October 2, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    We would all like to go as animals this year…My eye is looking for the Twix bars!

  50. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    October 2, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    My favorite candy is anything chocolate or peanut butter from halloween. I also like sweet tarts, chewy candy, etc. Not sure about costumes just yet.

  51. Avatar
    Shane R.
    October 2, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    I’m dressing in a burlesque/masquerade theme and I’m making a “human skin” masquerade mask.

  52. Avatar
    Ashley F
    October 2, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    My daughter will be Boo from Monsters Inc, my favorite halloween candy is anything chocolate!

  53. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    October 2, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    Yum! I will definitely be “trying”, or better put, “sampling” chocolate candies from my kiddos bags! 😀

  54. Avatar
    Michelle Harasewicz
    October 2, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    My 4 year old said she wants to be a skeleton for Halloween.

  55. Avatar
    Barbara W.
    October 2, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    My sister and I are teaming up with our kids to do a complete cast of Frozen!

  56. Avatar
    trisha kilpatrick
    October 2, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    I like to try to steal a lot of different things from my kids. I like Three Musketeers, Twizzlers, and Smarties. Those are the big three.

  57. Avatar
    katelynkr
    October 2, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    ive never celebrated halloween this would be perfect

  58. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    October 2, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    This year my granddaughter is going to be Spiderman. She is so excited — the costume comes with a can of silly string that shoots out and makes a spider web to catch the villain.

  59. Avatar
    polly
    October 2, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    I just asked my son last night what my 6 & 1 year old grandsons are going to dress up as this year…he said they haven’t a clue yet! I like anything chocolate from their candy stash!

  60. Avatar
    Robin Christofaro
    October 2, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    I have twin boys who will be dressing as football players. I can’t wait for them to go trick-or-treating and bring mama home some Twix bars!

  61. Avatar
    Ty
    October 2, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    I would steal all their Twix or peanut butter cups. I’m addicted to those two candies.

  62. Avatar
    Jillian T
    October 2, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    I’ll probably be a witch this year. My favorite candy from the Halloween stash is always KitKat.

  63. Avatar
    Rochel S
    October 2, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    My son and daughter want to be firemen/women for Halloween this year!

  64. Avatar
    Mandy
    October 2, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    I like to take out the Dots and the Mr. Goodbar

  65. Avatar
    Tara Liebing
    October 3, 2014 at 12:54 am

    My son wants to be the Headless Horseman or a zombie.

  66. Avatar
    Sarah L
    October 3, 2014 at 1:11 am

    No kids, but I like Reeses Peanut Butter Cups.
    Thanks for the contest.

  67. Avatar
    Jennifer Rote
    October 3, 2014 at 7:53 am

    I usually just dress up as a witch. My son is doing a zombie. I like to taste anything chocolate, especially Snickers bars.

  68. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    October 3, 2014 at 9:31 am

    My daughter is going to be Sully from Monsters Inc.

  69. Avatar
    tara pittman
    October 3, 2014 at 10:11 am

    I love the peanut butter cups.

  70. Avatar
    Darcy Hoskins
    October 3, 2014 at 10:41 am

    My daughter is going to be Dorothy & I steal the snickers!

  71. Avatar
    Caitlyn
    October 3, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    My favorite are the Reeses pb cups.

  72. Avatar
    Brooke Adametz
    October 3, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    My daughter is going to be a “snow queen” this year.

  73. Avatar
    Julie Murphy
    October 3, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    I like Milky Ways.

  74. Avatar
    Stephanie Shipley
    October 3, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    My son wants to be Darth Vader from Star Wars for Halloween. My son is sadly allergic to chocolate, so I get to keep anything chocolate from his bucket. I usually buy some candy he can have to swap out since chocolate is such a common Halloween candy.

  75. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    October 3, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    My sons want to be dressed as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle and we all love Kit Kat and Reeses.

  76. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    October 3, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Me and my sons love Kit kat and they want to be Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle.

  77. Avatar
    Kristen
    October 3, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    I’m dressing up as Sara from ew!

  78. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    October 3, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    My youngest wants to be an elephant.

  79. Avatar
    Maria Gagliano
    October 3, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    We are going as Zombies this year. I love stealing all the Peanut Butter cups from the kids bags

  80. Avatar
    Shayna Brookman
    October 3, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    My son wants to be superman and I think my baby girl will be a bunny 🙂

  81. Avatar
    Clary Sanchez
    October 3, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    I’m going as Pocahontas and my little brothers are going as thing one and thing two. Our family candy is skittles.

  82. Avatar
    Audra O'Hara
    October 4, 2014 at 12:33 am

    My daughter wants to go as a vampire; of course she’ll probably change her mind 10 times between now and then. I always like sneaking a pack or two of sweet tarts from the Halloween bag!

  83. Avatar
    ellen beck
    October 4, 2014 at 12:37 am

    I grab every single Reeses peanut butter cup. They probably wonder where they went 🙂

  84. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    October 4, 2014 at 12:53 am

    Im dressing my daughter up as a little sailor this year. It is so cute.

  85. Avatar
    Birdie Skolfield
    October 4, 2014 at 12:54 am

    My Kids are going as Batman Robin & Catwoman

  86. Avatar
    Gina H.
    October 4, 2014 at 1:48 am

    They are dressing as Elsa from Frozen & a clown.

  87. Avatar
    Jill K
    October 4, 2014 at 2:14 am

    My daughter is going to be a jungle tigress! No costume for me! lol. My favorite candy would have to be Reeses 🙂

  88. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    October 4, 2014 at 2:44 am

    We do not dress up for Halloween but my sister does. I would love to be able to help her do that this year for her kids. Her kids were taken by CPS for a false claim and then given back after proving wrong. She has been through a lot. My favorite candy is butterfinger.

  89. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    October 4, 2014 at 5:41 am

    I love Tootsie Rolls!

  90. Avatar
    tracey byram
    October 4, 2014 at 8:44 am

    I like the snickers bars but I’ll eat whatever the kids don’t like.

  91. Avatar
    Karina C
    October 4, 2014 at 9:01 am

    I don’t have any kids but I’d like to be a flapper or a witch for halloween.

  92. Avatar
    Cynthia
    October 4, 2014 at 9:41 am

    I love finding Reese’s pieces or cups. It’s my favorite

  93. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    October 4, 2014 at 9:50 am

    The kids are dressing up as frankenstein this year. The candy I would most like to try is any dark chocolate.

  94. Avatar
    Em Mahr
    October 4, 2014 at 10:14 am

    My little one is dressing up as Elsa. I love to “try” the Reeses Peanut Butter cups!

  95. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    October 4, 2014 at 10:18 am

    I “sample” all the tootsie rolls and whoppers from my sons candy bag!

  96. Avatar
    Mary M.
    October 4, 2014 at 10:34 am

    My children and I do not plan to dress up this Halloween. But my favorite costume from the past is an angel costume. My favorite candy would be a Kit Kat.

  97. Avatar
    Carly D.
    October 4, 2014 at 11:16 am

    My favorite candy at Halloween is always Peanut butter cups (or anything peanut butter and chocolate!)

  98. Avatar
    Debra S
    October 4, 2014 at 11:32 am

    Well funny thing I should stumble upon Buy Costumes from this giveaway.. for I have ONE girl here who wants to be a Vampire for Halloween! The funny thing, is she seem to have NO clue as to “real” Vampires.. who drink blood.. so funny.

  99. Avatar
    April TAYLOR
    October 4, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    We are dressing up as Super Heroes. My favorite candy is Reese’s Peanut Butter candy

  100. Avatar
    Julie B.
    October 4, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    I think I’d like to dress up as Wonder Woman this year. She is a powerful woman, and I’d like for the rest of this year to follow suit. I love Snickers bars and Starburst candies!

  101. Avatar
    Amanda Kinder
    October 4, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    Although it’s not official yet, I’m thinking of going as Leia from Star Wars (huge Star Wars fan.) My favorite candy has to be snickers!

  102. Avatar
    Michele Behlen
    October 4, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    My grandson wants to be a ninja. The candy I always want to have a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.

  103. Avatar
    jose benavides
    October 4, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    My son is dressing up as Dracula this year.

  104. Avatar
    Shannon Starkey
    October 4, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    I’m going to be thing 1 and thing 2 with my friend and my daughters will be the wicked witch of the west and dorothy. I always want the kitkats!!

  105. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    October 4, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    What do you or your children want to dress up as this Halloween AND/OR what is your favorite candy that you like to ‘try’ from your child’s Halloween bag?

    donr have kids,but you cant go wrong with candy corn..thanks

  106. Avatar
    velder dixon
    October 4, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    my son wants to dress as batman.my favorite candy is twix.

  107. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    October 4, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    The candy part is easy..chocolate! Undecided on costumes right now

  108. Avatar
    kim m
    October 4, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    my daughter wants to be a witch this year.

  109. Avatar
    Jessica Miller
    October 4, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    I love to have candy corn!!

  110. Avatar
    Linda G.
    October 4, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    My grandson is going to dress up as a policeman, I always like to eat the Hershey bars!!!

  111. Avatar
    wendi watson
    October 4, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    i must have the twizzlers and we are not sure about costumes yet this year

  112. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    October 4, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    My youngest granddaughter wants to dress up as one of the Monster High girls.

  113. Avatar
    tara darity
    October 4, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    My daughter wants to be a fairy or princess! My favorite candy is twix!!

  114. Avatar
    Holly Guerrio
    October 4, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    I would like to dress up as a skeleton. I would like to try sweet tarts.

  115. Avatar
    Dawn Keenan
    October 4, 2014 at 10:36 pm

    I love to “try” the baby ruth bars. It’s okay…the kids don’t like them anyway. I am going to be a baked potato this year.

  116. Avatar
    FRANK
    October 4, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    I like Reese’s Cups.

  117. Avatar
    Kyndal Smith
    October 4, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    My daughter is going as Robin so I want to dress up like a superhero with her 😀 My favorite thing to “try” from her candy bag is her peanut butter cups.

  118. Avatar
    Karen Gray
    October 5, 2014 at 12:58 am

    We haven’t decided on costumes yet. But I’m definitely going to be jacking some Reese’s cups. I’m so addicted to them!

  119. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    October 5, 2014 at 1:06 am

    My son is going as a navy pilot. My daughter is unsure still! Of course! My favorite candy to “try” is the peanut butter cups!

  120. Avatar
    Sheryl
    October 5, 2014 at 9:10 am

    I always ask if I may have a couple of Tootsie Rolls from their treat bags.

  121. Avatar
    amelia carrington
    October 5, 2014 at 9:20 am

    My granddaughter Anastasia is going as that Grunge girl, the one that comes out of that tv. Im going to do her makeup. Thanks for the awesome giveaway.

  122. Avatar
    Lisa Kosovitz
    October 5, 2014 at 9:42 am

    My daughter decided on minimouse this year and I would love to steal a Reeses from that bag 🙂

  123. Avatar
    alena svetelska
    October 5, 2014 at 9:57 am

    my daughter want to dress up as Elsa and i would love to steal kit kat bars;-)

  124. Avatar
    Lauren M.
    October 5, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    My son wants to dress up as a zombie ninja. LOL Should be interesting!

  125. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    October 5, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    My niece wants to be a panda this year!

  126. Avatar
    Betty B.
    October 5, 2014 at 2:32 pm

    Me and the kids are dressing up as the guardians of the galaxy this year. Would love to try the Pumpkin Spice Hard Candy Sticks!

  127. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    October 5, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Everyone else seems to hate them, but I really like the chewy peanut butter candies that come in orange and black wrappers.

  128. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    October 5, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    My granddaughter wants to be a princess and my grandson wants to be spiderman.

  129. Avatar
    ELIZABETH C.
    October 5, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    My son wants to dress up as superman and I like to steal Reece’s peanut butter cups. 🙂

  130. Avatar
    Sara Stegeman
    October 5, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    I usually have to taste the reeses peanut butter cups numerous times 🙂 I think it’s gonna be a ‘frozen’ halloween….

  131. Avatar
    Rose Reeder
    October 5, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    Tyrannosaurus and Elsa

  132. Avatar
    Tiffany S
    October 5, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    I would like to dress up as a deer for Halloween.

  133. Avatar
    Jacob
    October 5, 2014 at 7:24 pm

    One wanted to go as a Ghostbuster so now they both have to be Ghostbusters, of course! Little one wants to do as the bigger one does

  134. Avatar
    Kelly Tupick
    October 5, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    My daughter wants to dress up as a scary person. We are still looking around and coming up with ideas for her. She wants a mask and does not want to wear makeup. I like sneaking the reeses peanut butter cups our of her bag.

  135. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    October 5, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Love anything chocolate, especially Snickers!

  136. Avatar
    Darla Peduzzi
    October 5, 2014 at 9:21 pm

    I still like the Reese’s cup. It’s not Halloween without having one!

  137. Avatar
    Tonya Bohannon
    October 5, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    My son wants to be what he calls “Mr. Bones”, which is a skeleton. I am really hoping he gets some fun size Almond Joys. I love those!

  138. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    October 5, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    The kids have not made up their minds of what they want to dress up as. I always sneak the fire balls out of their bags lol

  139. Avatar
    Tiffany O
    October 5, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    Halloween is probably the only time every year that I eat Nerds! They just make me feel like a kid again!

  140. Avatar
    Ronald O.
    October 5, 2014 at 10:38 pm

    I will eat any candy that is chocolate from the lttle one’s Halloween candy bag.

  141. Avatar
    Michelle Macaluso
    October 6, 2014 at 3:02 am

    My daughter wants to be a unicorn this year. I love to steal the Nestle crunch bars from her bag 🙂

  142. Avatar
    Jill H
    October 6, 2014 at 6:32 am

    My daughter wants to be a Southern Belle, my 5 year old wants to be a storm trooper, my 3 year old wants to be a red power ranger and my 1 year old is going to be Nemo. I love Milky Ways!

  143. Avatar
    Samantha Plotkin
    October 6, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    I can never resist anything dark chocolate to “try”!

  144. Avatar
    Marci Wright
    October 6, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    My son wants to be a dementor. not quite sure how we will accomplish that yet.

  145. Avatar
    Krissy C.
    October 6, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    All of my kids want to be a zombie of some sort. My son wants to be a regular zombie, my daughter wants to be a nerd zombie and my youngest daughter wants to be a basketball player zombie. 🙂

  146. Avatar
    Maryssa T.
    October 6, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    I like the snack size Snickers the best!

  147. Avatar
    Jennifer H
    October 6, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    my daughter wants to be a vampire and my son wants to be something from minecraft.

  148. Avatar
    Mare W
    October 6, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    We wanted Winnie-the-Pooh costume for little guy but ended up getting him a puppy one. Who knows if he’ll even keep it on! 🙂 I love to sample Reese’s peanut butter cups or Snickers bars! Yum!

  149. Avatar
    Stephanie B
    October 6, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    Candy corn or 3 Musketeers bars are my absolute favorites. DELICIOUS!

  150. Avatar
    Lilith Katz
    October 6, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Reese’s Peanut butter cups are my favorite Halloween candy.

  151. Avatar
    Danielle Royalegacy
    October 6, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    My kids must all have KitKats for Halloween. The hubby and I like to snitch a few from them, too.

  152. Avatar
    JANICE MURPHY
    October 6, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    My granddaughter is going as one of the frozen girls

  153. Avatar
    Lauren Becker
    October 6, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    My niece is going to be Elsa from Frozen…and I LOVE reese’s.

  154. Avatar
    Jody Dietz
    October 6, 2014 at 10:40 pm

    My son is going to be a Lego guy for Halloween. I usually end up sampling the peanut butter cups ans Butterfinger bars.

  155. Avatar
    soha molina
    October 6, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    My daughter wants to be a Tardis from Dr WHo. I don;t dress up.

  156. Avatar
    erica bag
    October 6, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    thank you

  157. Avatar
    Karla P.
    October 6, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    We are going to be The Addams Family. I will be sampling the reese’s cups.

  158. Avatar
    Meredith
    October 7, 2014 at 12:37 am

    I love “taste testing” all of my sons milky ways lol. W3 are going as pirates!

  159. Avatar
    Chavonne H
    October 7, 2014 at 1:09 am

    Would like to dress up as Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz or maybe a zombie it depends. And Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are always wanted and welcomed.

  160. Avatar
    Serena Powell
    October 7, 2014 at 1:42 am

    I don’t have a kid, but I plan on dressing up as Batgirl for Halloween. I also always loved the purple skull suckers that you can only find at Halloween.

  161. Avatar
    Kristi Blackstone
    October 7, 2014 at 1:50 am

    My oldest son wants to be a zombie, my 6 year old picked Ninja Turtles, and Mickey Mouse for my youngest.

  162. Avatar
    Angela J
    October 7, 2014 at 4:25 am

    a ninja!

  163. Avatar
    Ellie Wright
    October 7, 2014 at 7:50 am

    One of my grandsons wants to be a SWAT officer.

  164. Avatar
    Stephani King
    October 7, 2014 at 11:06 am

    This year, per my daughters request, we are both dressing as butterly/fairy creatures:-)

  165. Avatar
    Nichole Smith
    October 7, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    My favorite candy that I’d like to “try” from my kids halloween bag is mini Mr. Goodbars. Those are my favorite halloween candy.

  166. Avatar
    Linda H.
    October 7, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    My family and I are dressing as superheroes this year. I love Peanut M&M’s.

  167. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    October 7, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    My daughter wants to go as Carrie. I like getting her Snickers

  168. Avatar
    Stacey b
    October 7, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    My oldest son is being the Red Power Ranger, and Snickers are my favorite to “test out”

  169. Avatar
    Dorrie Turner
    October 7, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    My daughter is going to be a pitch fork, horned devil. I “borrow KitKats and Reese’s peanut butter cups” otherwise they go missing, now that she is older I ask politely first though.

  170. Avatar
    JL Reed
    October 8, 2014 at 3:55 am

    My children have not made up their minds on costumes yet. I am hoping they do so soon so we can get started. I love to go through their Halloween candy bags looking for Wonka Bottle Caps and York Peppermint Patties, my favorites.

  171. Avatar
    debbie
    October 8, 2014 at 10:12 am

    I love to steal their Reese’s cups.

  172. Avatar
    Ashley R.
    October 8, 2014 at 10:58 am

    I work in a library, so I want to be a book character for Halloween. 🙂 Also, my favorite Halloween candy is anything chocolate!

  173. Avatar
    Michelle Salais
    October 8, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    My favorite Halloween candy is anything chocolate!

  174. Avatar
    Cindy Ray
    October 8, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    My son wants to be a minecraft creeper and my daughter wants to be Rainbow Dash from my little pony

  175. Avatar
    Heidi Embrey
    October 8, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    My son wants to be a wizard this year. I like to eat his Snickers because I love them and he doesn’t like anything with peanuts anyway 🙂

  176. Avatar
    Saver Sara
    October 8, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    My son has wanted to be a pirate but last night changed his mind to a Transformer…

  177. Avatar
    Katie Weber
    October 8, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    I want to be Gwen Stacy!

  178. Avatar
    Shele Schlutter
    October 8, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    The hubs and I always wanted to go as Shrek and Fiona. My favorite would be peanut butter kisses.

  179. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 8, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    My grandson is going to be Arrow, and my granddaughter wants to be Rapunzel again.

  180. Avatar
    melissa teears
    October 8, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    My son wants to be the Silver Power Ranger. I always sneak some snickers out of his bag.

  181. Avatar
    sherri crawford
    October 8, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    little red riding hood and reeses

  182. Avatar
    lori clark
    October 8, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    my daughter wants to be alice in woderland and I am going to be a vampiress. I love to get all the banana laffy taffys from the bag!

  183. Avatar
    Denise Welch
    October 9, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Granddaughter is going as Hello Kitty I like milky way

  184. Avatar
    Michael W Perkins
    October 9, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    I go for the first recees

  185. Avatar
    April Farley
    October 9, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    We have finally decided on a Princess this year . So I am glad that is settled. I think I am going to be Mother Nature. My fav candy to sample is shock tarts. I just love those sour sweet things!

  186. Avatar
    Richard Brandt
    October 9, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Any Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups in there? They’ll never know they had them.

  187. Avatar
    Leanne G
    October 10, 2014 at 12:01 am

    My girls want to be princesses this year!

  188. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    October 10, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    Our family is dressing up as the characters from The Nightmare Before Christmas this Halloween. My husband and I are going as Jack and Sally and my son is dressing up as Lock and we are even dressing our Boxer up as Zero :)! I always raid my son’s candy bag and confiscate the Mr. Goodbars, you know because he doesn’t like them ;)!

  189. Avatar
    Erin Madigan
    October 10, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    I don’t have a child, but my favorite candy is Reese’s! 😉

  190. Avatar
    Molly E
    October 10, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    My daughter and I are going to be Wonder woman and my hubby is going to be our sidekick.

  191. Avatar
    michelle k.
    October 10, 2014 at 8:15 pm

    my kids want to be a ladybug and John Lennon

  192. Avatar
    shirley
    October 10, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    With 8 kids dressing up we got scarecrows to cows here. And for candy chocolate is something they all want.

  193. Avatar
    Melina R
    October 10, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    My son will dress up as a pirate. My daughter will wear her janimal unicorn that she bought last month. I like to get the kids 3 Muskeeter chocolate bars from their bags.

  194. Avatar
    Mark Ragonig
    October 10, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    My son is really excited to be the Hulk this year. I’m excited to sneak the Milky Way and any dark chocolate out of his bag.

  195. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    October 11, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    We will have Elsa, pokemon, witch and pumpkin. I like sneaking mounds out their candy.

  196. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 11, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    My granddaughter wants to be Elsa. My favorite candy to snitch is three Musketeers.

  197. Avatar
    Julie
    October 11, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    My daughter is going to be Elsa and I am going to be my self a Witch it is my bday on Halloween so I cant imagine being anything else…:) My fave candy is skittles I always take those from my daughters bag:)

  198. Avatar
    Lee Mckoen
    October 12, 2014 at 12:07 am

    My guy is going as darth vader and i always take the poor kids kit kats!

  199. Avatar
    Dede
    October 12, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    My son is going to be Luigi. I don’t know yet what my daughter will be. I usually sneak a couple of reese’s cups from their bags!

  200. Avatar
    yana ryjova
    October 12, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    I love to take some reeses mini cups and kit kats for sure!

  201. Avatar
    Maria B
    October 12, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    I love eating KitKats and Almond Joy.

  202. Avatar
    Missie Freeman
    October 12, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    I’m probably not going to bother dressing up this year. The candy I like to try out of the trick or treat bags are sour candies and anything with peanut butter.

  203. Avatar
    tanya holland
    October 12, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    My daughter wants to be a zombie cheerleader.

  204. Avatar
    liz l
    October 13, 2014 at 7:48 am

    I want to be snow white- plain not sexy. lol

  205. Avatar
    Janet W
    October 13, 2014 at 9:27 am

    My son wants to dress up as Ghost Rider and my daughter is dressing up as kitty. I love to “check out” anything chocolate from the kids candy bags.

  206. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    October 13, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    Well I like to “try” those caramel-apple lollipops! My daughter is going to be Princess Elsa and my sons will be Ironman and Spiderman!

  207. Avatar
    megan tilley
    October 13, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    our daughter wants to be snow white, ill try to sneak some chocolate.

  208. Avatar
    Diane S
    October 13, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    They are trying to decide between zombies or creatures from “THILLER”. Yes I know, they are 7 and 9 and love that video. I like to “try” the pb cups.

  209. Avatar
    Helen May
    October 13, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    Favorite candy is heath bars. Also white chocolate! Yum! 🙂

  210. Avatar
    Rita A
    October 13, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    I like to take the Baby Ruth Bars! They are my favorite!

  211. Avatar
    Ashley Morrissey
    October 14, 2014 at 12:40 am

    This year we’re all going to be Star Trek characters. My son will be Captain Kirk and his daddy will be Spock haha

  212. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    October 14, 2014 at 12:42 am

    My kids want to be Vampires for Halloween!

  213. Avatar
    jenn giannetto
    October 14, 2014 at 7:41 am

    my oldest son has decided that he wants him and his baby brother to both be ninja turtles this year.

  214. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 14, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    I love Reeses Peanut Butter Bars

  215. Avatar
    Robyn Norris
    October 14, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    I always love trying the mini Snickers!

  216. Avatar
    Samantha von
    October 14, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    My daughter is going to be a witch this year!

  217. Avatar
    Ryan Origon
    October 14, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    My kids are being Mickey and Minnie!

  218. Avatar
    jessi gonzalez
    October 14, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I have an Anna, an Elsa, a flower and my oldest is undecided. I like to “try” ALL of their chocolate 😉

  219. Avatar
    Jenny Lawler
    October 14, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    My daughter wants to be a clown for Halloween this year and my son is having trouble deciding if he wants to be Sonic or Mario.

  220. Avatar
    Natalie
    October 14, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    My niece is dressing up as a princess and I love reeses pb cups!

  221. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    October 14, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    My daughter is planning on dressing as Princess Daisy from Mario Kart and my favorite goody to sneak from her loot is the mini Mr Goodbars.

  222. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    October 14, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    I would love to try some sugar free chocolate candy! Yum!

  223. Avatar
    Katie Rose
    October 14, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    I always have to “test” the snickers. …okay, any of the chocolate really 😀

  224. Avatar
    Stacey A Smith
    October 14, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    I like to sneak a Snickers or Reese’s out of there bag.

  225. Avatar
    Tara Woods
    October 14, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I confiscate the Reese’s Peanut Butter Bars and the miniature Mr. Goodbars.

  226. Avatar
    Donna Teller
    October 15, 2014 at 12:30 am

    We are all going as different Wizard of Oz characters. I love to steal all the skittles from the Halloween Candy.

  227. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    October 15, 2014 at 1:58 am

    I want to be a cat and my nephew wants to be a dinosaur this year. I love stealing kit kats from his bag which hes totally fine with since he hates them 🙂

  228. Avatar
    M Guffey (Derrick Todd)
    October 15, 2014 at 2:22 am

    My kids are too old to dress up now. I really miss when they were younger and would dress up and go trick or treating. I used to enjoy snagging a Reese’s from their loot!

  229. Avatar
    veronica hay
    October 15, 2014 at 5:28 am

    My son wants to be a “Scary Vampire” LOL. I’m hoping for some popcorn balls this year so i can steal them 🙂

  230. Avatar
    jeannine s
    October 15, 2014 at 8:27 am

    My son wants to be batman and my daughter wants to be Elsa. I snag the snickers candy bars from their bag

  231. Avatar
    Gina B
    October 15, 2014 at 9:10 am

    My kids are going as Queen Elsa (of course) and Frankie Stein from Monster High. I WISH I could dress up like Claire from Outlander, in 1740’s regalia. Or better, half 40s, half 1740s, now that would be a costume! I like to steal anything chocolate 🙂

  232. Avatar
    Helga
    October 15, 2014 at 10:43 am

    We celebrate All Saints Day and dress up like our favorite saints.

  233. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    October 15, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I really like the Reeses candy. My daughter is going to be a vampire this Halloween. I’m going to be a mom. ^_^

  234. Avatar
    Nicole Carter Weasley
    October 15, 2014 at 10:54 am

    My daughter wants to be Rainbow Dash this year and my favorite candy to snatch is Nutrageous if the get it!

  235. Avatar
    Francine Anchondo
    October 15, 2014 at 10:55 am

    My son is going to be spiderman and my daughter is going as cleopatra. My favorite candy is anything sour.

  236. Avatar
    Lisa Garner
    October 15, 2014 at 11:32 am

    My youngest daughter really want to be Elsa from Frozen and my youngest son wants to be Rick from The Walking Dead.

  237. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    October 15, 2014 at 11:38 am

    Our son is 5 and he decided on a ninja this year!

  238. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    October 15, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    We are going to dress up as Thing one and Thing two..and I just love to steal snickers from my daughters candy bag..

  239. Avatar
    shanna Uptergrove
    October 15, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    My oldest son wants to be the inflatable blue man. My oldest girl wants to be a Zombie Thing 1. My middle girl wants to be Elsa! And my youngest girl wants to be Pikachu! My favorite candies are the butterfingers and reeses 🙂

  240. Avatar
    sara m ford
    October 15, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    my daughter has not made her mind up but she really likes the new day of the dead stuff so im pretty sure shes going to do something like that!

  241. Avatar
    Missy
    October 15, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    We want to dress up as characters from Frozen.

  242. Avatar
    deanna hanson
    October 15, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    my son is going to be a ghoul and I will steal his kit kats

  243. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    October 15, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    I will dress up as Little Red Riding Hood!

  244. Avatar
    Alisha Sienkiel
    October 15, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    My favorite candy is a Take 5 or a Reeses cup! 🙂

  245. Avatar
    tina d reynolds
    October 15, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    I love milky ways

  246. Avatar
    Leslie L Stanziani
    October 15, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    My youngest son wants to be a cowboy and the oldest wants to be a hobo.My teenage girls have decided to dress up and will go as a dark fairy and a prom queen.I like to try any chocolate they get lol.

  247. Avatar
    Kathy M,
    October 15, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Policeman or something with a Suit, a Princess with a frog … When they sleep the Snickers seem to disappear before morning 🙂

  248. Avatar
    Judy Gregory
    October 15, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    My roomie and I usually just put on witches hats and go to the local Choctaw Casino where they have a huge party and a haunted house. As for candy,,,, does hot chocolate with peppermint or butterscotch schnapps count???

  249. Avatar
    Judy Gregory
    October 15, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I’d give the gift card to my adult son and his gal.

  250. Avatar
    jberry
    October 15, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    You can get quite a few pieces of candy from the little ones by telling them that your favorite is REESE’s. There are at least a dozen types out there this time of year.

  251. Avatar
    Jasmine Henderson
    October 15, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    We are going as cowboys and Indians.

  252. Avatar
    Donna L
    October 15, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    I would like to try the York Peppermint Pattie Pumpkins.

  253. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    October 15, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    My granddaughter will be a princess.

  254. Avatar
    kris m
    October 15, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    my daughter wants to be a zombie and her favorite are vanilla tootsie rolls

  255. Avatar
    lissa crane
    October 15, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    We are dressing up as the cast of Frozen! Daughter number one is Anna, daughter number two is Elsa, our dog will be Sven (if he cooperates) and my son will be Olaf! We are so excited to dress up together this year! My favorite candy to “borrow” from my kids trick or treat buckets would have to be ButterFingers! Yum!

  256. Avatar
    Jamielee Kimball
    October 15, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    My 5 year old wants to be either Elsa, Anna or Olaf…anything Frozen really. LOL. My husband wanted us to be the family from The Incredibles. My little one gets most excited about the full sized candy bars. I like to “steal” the Lindt Truffles…yum!

  257. Avatar
    Melissa Mazzur
    October 15, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    We are dressing up as the Aadams family 🙂

  258. Avatar
    Maggie N
    October 15, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Angry Birds and Twix

  259. Avatar
    Shannon F
    October 15, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    My daughter is going to be Elsa and my favorite candy to “steal” from her is reeses cups! 🙂

  260. Avatar
    angelia medlin
    October 15, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    My son wants to dress up as a minion (yellow). I howerever do not dress up anymore.

  261. Avatar
    Melissa
    October 15, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    we like to dress up as vampires and i love willy wonka candy!

  262. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    October 15, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    My youngest son is going to be a tiger. My daughter is going to dress like Rainbow Dash. I always make their costumes every year.

  263. Avatar
    Brandi Goolsby
    October 15, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    My daughter wants to be Elsa from Frozen (shocker, I know). No idea yet what my son is going to be. Eeks!

Comments are closed.