Educational Insights: Talking Electron Microscope Review Educational Insights: Talking Electron Microscope Review

Educational Insights: Talking Electron Microscope Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

At Educational Insights, our products are designed by seasoned educators and parents who know that, first and foremost, learning must be fun.

Talking Electron Microscope

I received the Talking Electron Microscope for my son to review. My oldest loves science, it is his favorite subject. So when it arrived, he was totally excited to give it a try. He has a few other microscopes but none that talk, gives a quiz and have pre-loaded images to see. It states that it is for ages 8 and up but even my almost 4 year old liked

 looking at spiders, salt, grass and skin up close. There is more than 1 “slide” per specimen too. The pictures are very clear as well. All the specimens are preloaded into the microscope so there is no need to change slides. That makes it nice so you don’t have to keep track of all the slides. The speaking voice that talks about the specimen or asked questions is very clear and concise. The Talking Electron Microscope has 180 images with 600 facts and quiz questions. There are 4 sections: animals, human body (the only questionable slide was the sperm and egg, so you might have to be prepared to talk about that one!), plants and viruses/bacteria.

This was definitely a hit at my house. The Talking Electron Microscope would make a great gift for any budding scientist!

RELATED:  The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore by William Joyce Book & App Review

 

Buy ItEducational Insights Talking Electron Microscope

Stay Connected: Visit Educational Insights on Facebook, where you can enter to win a trip, a 3 day, 2 night trip to Los Angeles to view a live taping of Jeopardy! You can also meet inventors or see whats hot for the week.

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #28 KATHLEEN – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive a Talking Electron Microscope, (RV $64.99)!

To Enter: Visit Educational Insights and let me know other cool products your child would love to have

Thank You Educational Insights for this great giveaway!

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 5/31/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

59 Comment

  1. Avatar
    MJ
    May 25, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I love the Hot Dots! I really want some for my kindergarten=rten classroom.

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  2. Avatar
    Tanya C
    May 25, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    I love the “my body” wall chart that is available at educational insights.

  3. Avatar
    Amber
    May 25, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I love the Teachable Touchables!

    littleamberfaith at yahoo dot com

  4. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    May 25, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    The bean bag toss game is really cool

  5. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 26, 2011 at 12:45 am

    I like the Playfoam
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  6. Avatar
    jceko77
    May 26, 2011 at 9:17 am

    My daughter would also love the Calendar Modular Flip Charts
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  7. Avatar
    alison
    May 26, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    i’d love to have hot dots for my kids

  8. Avatar
    Fran Welch
    May 26, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    What child wouldn’t like the Geosafari Vega 360 Telescope? Discovering other worlds is about the coolist thing to a youngster – and an oldster.

  9. Avatar
    hippie4ever
    May 26, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    Numbers count looks fun and educational 🙂 silenttributary at yahoo dot com

  10. Avatar
    Kathleen D
    May 27, 2011 at 12:09 am

    My son would love the Design and Drill Power Workshop.
    washoekathy@yahoo.com

  11. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    May 27, 2011 at 3:39 am

    I like the Goofball Rally.

  12. Avatar
    Ann F
    May 27, 2011 at 7:27 am

    My daughter would like GeoSafari® Motorized Solar System

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  13. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    May 27, 2011 at 9:22 am

    I’d like the Classroom Café Dining Play Set

  14. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 27, 2011 at 10:20 am

    The Animal Numbers Activity Center looks fun

  15. Avatar
    Heather C
    May 27, 2011 at 10:36 am

    I really love the Teachable Touchables! I can see these being useful for a wide variety of ages!

  16. Avatar
    Linda
    May 27, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I really like the GeoSafari Vega 360 Telescope.

  17. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    May 27, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    The Beanbag toss game looks fun.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  18. Avatar
    Ashlyn
    May 27, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    The battery solar system looks neat!

  19. Avatar
    Diane R.
    May 27, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    My grandson would really like the GeoSafari Motorized Solar System.

  20. Avatar
    Amber
    May 27, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    My 2 kids would love this.

    I think the GeoSafari® Bugnoculars would be a great hit at our house because they are constantly looking for bugs.

  21. Avatar
    Karen
    May 27, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I like the hydroponics set

  22. Avatar
    Stephanie V.
    May 27, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    GeoSafari® Phonics Pad

  23. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    May 27, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    this is very neat Rain or Shine Daily Temperature Recording Charts

  24. Avatar
    Jan Messali
    May 28, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I like the See-Through compost Container.
    janmessali (at) gmail.com

  25. Avatar
    Mary J
    May 28, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    I would like the AlphaMagnets® Jumbo Lowercase Multicolored Magnets for my nephew.

  26. Avatar
    Carrie Z
    May 28, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    Great site, I loved the anatomy apron!

  27. Avatar
    Daniel M
    May 28, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    hydroponics set looks fun too

  28. Avatar
    Kimbuckjr
    May 28, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    MANDATORY ENTRY: I would love to have “Foamfetti™ Fairy Tale Princess Kit” and also the Sports Kit of Foamfetti. A friend of mine had this and I had a blast playing with it while over her house. I can’t help it, I’m a kid at heart. hee-hee-hee!
    kimbuckjr@yahoo.com

  29. Avatar
    pinksade
    May 29, 2011 at 11:06 am

    i like the Hot Dots® Flash Cards, Telling Time

  30. Avatar
    joni
    May 29, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Kanoodle looks like fun for everyone.
    dolniaks[at]consolidated[dot]net

  31. Avatar
    Katie
    May 29, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    The Geosafari® Vega 360 Telescope looks great!

  32. Avatar
    Tiffany LaCourse
    May 30, 2011 at 12:40 am

    my daughter would love the mixer
    banks_family_5@yahoo.com

  33. Avatar
    ashley
    May 30, 2011 at 10:19 am

    The Geosafari® Vega 360 Telescope seems like fun.

  34. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    May 30, 2011 at 10:56 am

    My son would LOVE the weather charts !!!

  35. Avatar
    shawna
    May 30, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    I like the Sprout & Grow™ Greenhouse with Wonder Soil™

  36. Avatar
    Laura S.
    May 30, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    My son would love the Talking Globe

  37. Avatar
    April Bever
    May 30, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    I like the Reading Roundup™ Game for my kids.

  38. Avatar
    Richard Hansen
    May 30, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Green Thumb Pop up Green House probably.

  39. Avatar
    lisa
    May 30, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Like the Foamfetti Fairy Tale Princess Kit

  40. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    May 30, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    I love the “my body” wall chart

  41. Avatar
    Melissa
    May 30, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    My daughter would also love the Play Foam!

  42. Avatar
    Mia J
    May 30, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    My daughter would like the GeoSafari® Jr.® Bug Scene Investigator.

  43. Avatar
    jeannine m
    May 31, 2011 at 12:08 am

    I like the

    GeoSafari® Talking Telescope™

  44. Avatar
    Rosey
    May 31, 2011 at 7:19 am

    I like the Jumbo Magnetic Spinner.

  45. Avatar
    kellye
    May 31, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I love the hot dots.

  46. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 31, 2011 at 11:38 am

    I like the classroom Jeopardy.

  47. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    May 31, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    i would love to get the number hunt game

  48. Avatar
    Leslie S.
    May 31, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    I also like the geo safari laptop.I home school all 4 of my kids and will have to take a longer look at this company.Thanks!
    lstanziani(at)yahoo(dot)com

  49. Avatar
    kathy pease
    May 31, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    i also like the Geosafari® Vega 360 Telescope

  50. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    May 31, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    i really like Eggspert thanks for the chacne eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  51. Avatar
    McKim
    May 31, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    I like the Language Acquisition Puzzles – School and Community

  52. Avatar
    Michelle H.
    May 31, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    I think the Blurt game sounds fun.

  53. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    May 31, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    As a homeschooling mom, I’m drooling over the GeoSafari® Wonder World. I’d LOVE to have one for my kids.

  54. Avatar
    Mary Gardner
    May 31, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    we like the Geosafari® Vega 360 Telescope

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  55. Avatar
    Gianna
    May 31, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    Design & Drill Activity Center.

  56. Avatar
    R Hicks
    May 31, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    I think the kids would like GeoSafari® Talking Telescope™
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  57. Avatar
    skylar
    May 31, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Geosafari® Omega Reflector Telescope

    skyxsky27(at)gmail.com

  58. Avatar
    DanV
    May 31, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    We like the Number Hunt™ Game

  59. Avatar
    Veronica Garrett
    May 31, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    My granddaughter would love the How and Why Science Exploration Kit.

Comments are closed.