Educational Insights: Hot Dots Jr. Review | The Review Wire Educational Insights: Hot Dots Jr. Review | The Review Wire    

Educational Insights: Hot Dots Jr. Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

At Educational Insights, their products are designed by seasoned educators and parents who know that, first and foremost, learning must be fun.

Hot Dots Jr. The Alphabet

I had the choice of which Hot Dots Jr. Sets I would like for my little one. Educational Insights offers six different Hot Dots Jr. Sets like counting, colors, shapes, and patterns. With him only being in preschool, I thought I would go with the alphabet recognition.

The cards offer different questions like match the uppercase to the lowercase or find the letters that match the ones in the box. It states that it is for PreK and up, which he is in and to my surprise is getting a lot of them correct! The set comes with 36 double-sided cards that offer 72 alphabet activities.

Hot Dots Jr. The Alphabet

The Hot Dots Jr. Pen talks, lights up and even buzzes when he answers the questions. It lights up red and says incorrect, nope or sorry when the question has been answered incorrectly. Or lights up green and says, way to go, good job or you got it. The pen can be set up in the sound position for what you would like to hear, like sound effects or talking. The only difficulty we have been having is getting used to holding the pen straight up and down so it can read the dots. It is instinctive to hold the pen at an angle, which can cause an incorrect answer.

RELATED:  Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Halloween: A Safety Guide for Scaredies

My little has been playing with allot; I leave it sitting out with his books. He gets excited when it lights up and shakes and to tell him he got it right… he is so proud of himself!

Buy It:

Stay Connected:

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

70 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Amy @ A Little Nosh
    May 25, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    I love the Hot Dots® Jr. Card Set Beginning Phonics . It’s perfect for my son!

  2. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    May 25, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    I would love the phonics cards for my preschooler!

  3. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    May 25, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    I follow you on twitter. @taraducktyl

  4. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    May 25, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    I follow you on FB.

  5. Avatar
    Tara Torres
    May 25, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    I subscribe to your newsletter.

  6. Avatar
    alison
    May 25, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    i also like the playfoam.

  7. Avatar
    alison
    May 25, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    follow u on twitter @ mom22kids05

  8. Avatar
    alison
    May 25, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    like cincinnati coupons on fb @ alison sheardy czischke

  9. Avatar
    alison
    May 25, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    email subscriber

  10. Avatar
    MJ
    May 25, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    The Phonics Firefly looks neat!
    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  11. Avatar
    MJ
    May 25, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    like you on FB

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  12. Avatar
    MJ
    May 25, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    follow on twitter @sumrthyme

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  13. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    May 25, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Our choice would be the Hot Dots® Jr. Card Set Beginning Phonics

  14. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    May 25, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter, beezhappee12

  15. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    May 25, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    Email subscriber to your blog

  16. Avatar
    Amber
    May 25, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    I love the Teachable Touchables!

    littleamberfaith at yahoo dot com

  17. Avatar
    MJ
    May 25, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    email subscriber

  18. Avatar
    Amber
    May 25, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    I follow you on Twitter
    @littleamberfate

    littleamberfaith at yahoo dot com

  19. Avatar
    Amber
    May 25, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    I like your page on FB.
    Amber Faith Pilcher

    littleamberfaith at yahoo dot com

  20. Avatar
    Michelle
    May 25, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    I followed on Twitter

  21. Avatar
    Michelle
    May 25, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    I followed on FB

  22. Avatar
    Michelle
    May 25, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    So many things I like on there, where to start?
    I’m teaching Health next year, so I’d have to say the Nutrition SpinZone magnetic games.

  23. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 26, 2011 at 12:41 am

    I like the Playfoam
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  24. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 26, 2011 at 12:42 am

    Email follower
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  25. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 26, 2011 at 12:43 am

    I like you on FB
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  26. Avatar
    jceko77
    May 26, 2011 at 9:14 am

    I also like the Calendar Modular Flip Charts
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  27. Avatar
    jceko77
    May 26, 2011 at 9:15 am

    email subscriber
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  28. Avatar
    Janet W.
    May 26, 2011 at 10:37 am

    Would like to have the Hot Dots® Jr. Card Set Shapes, too!

  29. Avatar
    Janet W.
    May 26, 2011 at 10:37 am

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  30. Avatar
    Janet W.
    May 26, 2011 at 10:39 am

    I like you on facebook Janet Watson

  31. Avatar
    Janet W.
    May 26, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I subscribe to your emails.

  32. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    May 27, 2011 at 9:20 am

    my grandson would love the GeoSafari ant zone

  33. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    May 27, 2011 at 9:20 am

    e-mail subscriber

  34. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 27, 2011 at 10:26 am

    The Animal Numbers Activity Center looks fun

  35. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 27, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @pamiam04468

  36. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 27, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  37. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 27, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons via email

  38. Avatar
    Desiree @ Wee Share
    May 27, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I would like the beginning phonics set

  39. Avatar
    Desiree @ Wee Share
    May 27, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    twitter follower- WeeShare

  40. Avatar
    Desiree @ Wee Share
    May 27, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    like you on FB- Desiree Glaze

  41. Avatar
    Desiree @ Wee Share
    May 27, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    rss subscriber to my yahoo

  42. Avatar
    Mary J
    May 28, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Hot Dots® Jr. Card Set Patterns & Sequencing

  43. Avatar
    Mary J
    May 28, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Email subscriber.

  44. Avatar
    Mary J
    May 28, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    I like you on Fb-Mary jaco

  45. Avatar
    Mary J
    May 28, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    twitter follower-maryjaco1

  46. Avatar
    laura
    May 29, 2011 at 2:46 am

    we would love to have the playfoam® Combo 20-Pack
    laura bell hull at aol dot com

  47. Avatar
    laura
    May 29, 2011 at 2:49 am

    follow on twitter @lauraswell
    laura bell hull at aol dot com

  48. Avatar
    laura
    May 29, 2011 at 2:51 am

    I like you on FB (laura H)

    laura bell hull at aol dot com

  49. Avatar
    alison
    May 29, 2011 at 10:42 am

    commented on your Happy Memorial day post

    as asheardy

  50. Avatar
    Tiffany LaCourse
    May 30, 2011 at 12:37 am

    My kids would love the playfoam creativity kit
    banks_family_5@yahoo.com

  51. Avatar
    Tiffany LaCourse
    May 30, 2011 at 12:37 am

    Follow you on twitter
    @m0mmy_0f_3
    banks_family_5@yahoo.com

  52. Avatar
    Tiffany LaCourse
    May 30, 2011 at 12:38 am

    Like you on FB
    banks_family_5@yahoo.com

  53. Avatar
    Tiffany LaCourse
    May 30, 2011 at 12:39 am

    subscribed to your email
    banks_family_5@yahoo.com

  54. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    May 30, 2011 at 10:56 am

    I would LOVE the Hot Dots® Jr. Card Set Beginning Phonics for my son 🙂

  55. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    May 30, 2011 at 10:58 am

    E-Mail Subscriber 🙂

  56. Avatar
    Karen Gonyea
    May 30, 2011 at 10:59 am

    LIKE on FB 🙂

  57. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    May 30, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  58. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    May 30, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  59. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    May 30, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  60. Avatar
    lisa
    May 30, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    Hot Dots Jr. Card Set Beginning Phonics

  61. Avatar
    lisa
    May 30, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    Like Cincinnati Coupons on FB Lisa W.

  62. Avatar
    lisa
    May 30, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    Email subscriber

  63. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    May 30, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    I like the
    GeoSafari® Ant Factory

  64. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    May 30, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  65. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    May 30, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I like you on facebook
    Niecey Docherty
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  66. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    May 30, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed in google reader
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  67. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 31, 2011 at 11:35 am

    I like the Hot Dots Alphabet. It would be perfect for my toddler.

  68. Avatar
    Kimberly
    May 31, 2011 at 11:36 am

    I am a facebook follower 🙂

  69. Avatar
    Gianna
    May 31, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Design & Drill Activity Center.

  70. Avatar
    Gianna
    May 31, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

Comments are closed.