Education Outdoors Games: S'mores Card Game and Camp Travel Game Education Outdoors Games: S'mores Card Game and Camp Travel Game    

Education Outdoors Games: S’mores Card Game and Camp Travel Game

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

education outdoors

Education Outdoors has committed to donating a percentage of profits to organizations that are geared toward educating children and families about the great outdoors.  – Education Outdoors

Education Outdoors Inc. was created by Tim in 2005. Before Education Outdoors, Tim had founded a non-profit organization called “The League of Extraordinary Outdoorsmen”. That’s when he realized the need to educate children and their families about the outdoors. So was born his first game called “Camp Boardgame”, 400 questions and 100 fun facts about animals and the great outdoors.

EDUCATION OUTDOORS camp travel games

I received the Camp Travel Edition. This game my 11-year-old liked more than my 6-year-old. It has trivia cards about the 50 states. It is compact and everything fits inside the wooden carrying case, which is convenient.

  • ~4 levels of play for all age groups—start with easy questions and work your way up to more advanced questions as your knowledge of the outdoors increases
  • ~Level 1 questions are primarily animal identification and geography; higher levels cover everything from wildlife migration habits to outdoor safety
  • ~Vibrant game board, full-color photos, and interesting game characters appeal to both kids and adults
  • ~Includes compact game board, questions, fun facts, decoder, game characters and 1 die

Smores Game

We also received the S’mores Card Game. My boys loved playing this card game. My 6-year-old has a short attention span when it comes to games but they both liked this. And when one wanted to play it the other graciously agreed to play too. It is a quick and easy game to play. This one was fun to play, I even had my 3-year-old help pick out the pictures on the cards.

  • ~Designed for up to 6 multi-level players and incorporates both strategy and good old fashion fun.
  • ~The object of the game is to build an edible s’more before your opponents. Players get a higher point value based on the quality of s’more ingredients. First player to collect all 4 ingredient cards and call out “S’more!”, wins.
  • ~The S’more card game includes 70, 3×5” sturdy playing cards
RELATED:  Heroes in Training Book Blast

Stay Connected: Visit EducationOutdoors.com and Tweet @CampGames

 

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #3 JENNIFER – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

 Education Outdoors is Giving 1 Winner The S’mores Card Game and Camp Travel Edition!

To Enter: Visit Education Outdoors Then Leave Me a Comment on What Game Your Family Would Most Enjoy

Thank You Education Outdoors for this great giveaway!

Disclosure: I was provided with product for the Education Outdoors Games review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

75 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    September 1, 2010 at 8:46 am

    We like all almost all games, but I like the easy portability of the Camp Travel Edition.

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 1, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 1, 2010 at 9:13 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 1, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  5. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 1, 2010 at 9:17 am

    Camp Travel Edition

  6. Avatar
    Karen
    September 1, 2010 at 9:20 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  7. Avatar
    lori
    September 1, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I think we would like the Smores Card Game best!

  8. Avatar
    lori
    September 1, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    email subscriber!

  9. Avatar
    Victoria Zumbrum
    September 1, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    I am email subscriber and follower. Snipe Hunt sounds like a good game. Please enter me in contest. Tore923@aol.com

  10. Avatar
    Jo
    September 1, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    My family would most enjoy Snipe Hunt
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  11. Avatar
    Jo
    September 1, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    email subscriber
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  12. Avatar
    Kaye
    September 1, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    I like the Camp Travel edition, too!

  13. Avatar
    Rusti Michael
    September 2, 2010 at 9:32 am

    My kids (and Scouts) would love the Snype Hunt game.

  14. Avatar
    Rusti Michael
    September 2, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Changed my Facebook status!

  15. Avatar
    Liz I
    September 3, 2010 at 9:36 am

    I like the Camp boardgame and the Camp travel game best! My family loves to go camping and this would be fun for the road!

  16. Avatar
    Christie
    September 3, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    email subscriber

  17. Avatar
    Christie
    September 3, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    fb fan

  18. Avatar
    Christie
    September 3, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    The smores card game looks fun!

  19. Avatar
    michelle
    September 3, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    We would like the Smore game ,although any would be fun

  20. Avatar
    Amanda
    September 3, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    My family would enjoy the Snipe Hunt

  21. Avatar
    Amanda
    September 3, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I am a fan on Facebook

  22. Avatar
    Amanda
    September 3, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I am a subscriber via email

  23. Avatar
    adrian
    September 3, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    snipe hunt also looks fun

  24. Avatar
    adrian
    September 3, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    email subscriber

  25. Avatar
    Sundi
    September 3, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    I think the family would love the Camp game, though I think the Snipe game looks pretty fun, too!

  26. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 4, 2010 at 12:50 am

    snipe hunt would be fun

  27. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 4, 2010 at 12:50 am

    follow you on twitter

  28. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 4, 2010 at 12:51 am

    like you on facebook

  29. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 4, 2010 at 12:51 am

    rss feed subscriber

  30. Avatar
    Kristen
    September 4, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    We would like Camp Travel Edition.

  31. Avatar
    april yedinak
    September 6, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    The Snipe Hunt looks neat
    ape2016(at)aol(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    april yedinak
    September 6, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    follow on twitter
    @ape2016

  33. Avatar
    april yedinak
    September 6, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    like you on FB
    FB ID april yedinak

  34. Avatar
    april yedinak
    September 6, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    subscribe via email

  35. Avatar
    katklaw777
    September 7, 2010 at 1:33 am

    I am excited about the one that is Coming Soon! Snipe Hunt sounds like lots of fun…I remember snipe hunting when I was a kid. lol
    Great giveaway, thanks.

  36. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 7, 2010 at 9:56 am

    I think the Snipes game would be really fun

  37. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 7, 2010 at 9:56 am

    like u on fb-Julie S Laws

  38. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 7, 2010 at 9:56 am

    email subscriber

  39. Avatar
    felecia
    September 7, 2010 at 11:40 am

    My kids would love the Camp Activity/Coloring Book.

  40. Avatar
    felecia
    September 7, 2010 at 11:40 am

    email subscriber

  41. Avatar
    Heather
    September 7, 2010 at 11:50 am

    I would like to try the Snipe Hunt game. I think my 4-year-old daughter would enjoy this game!!!

  42. Avatar
    shawn'l
    September 7, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Definately the Camp travel game (though my boys may like that Snipe game when it comes out too). We love the outdoors and travel games work well for camping.

  43. Avatar
    shawn'l
    September 7, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    I like you on FB!!

  44. Avatar
    shawn'l
    September 7, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Changed by FB status to: EducationOutdoorsGiveaway@CincinnatiCoupons

  45. Avatar
    shawn'l
    September 7, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    I subscribe to your email!

  46. Avatar
    Katrina Southwick
    September 7, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    The snipe hunt game looks like so much fun!

  47. Avatar
    Katrina Southwick
    September 7, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    like cincinnatic coupons!

  48. Avatar
    Katrina Southwick
    September 7, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    subscribe via email (kpsouthwick@)

  49. Avatar
    gala
    September 7, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    we would like Snipe Hunt

  50. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    September 7, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I think my kids would like the snipe hunt game.

  51. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    September 7, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    i follow you on twitter as kmayans.

  52. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    September 7, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Snipe hunt looks like something my family would enjoy. annejk112233(at)yahoo.com

  53. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    September 7, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    I follow Cincinnati coupons on Twitter. annejk112233(at)yahoo.com

  54. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    September 7, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    I tweeted about your giveaway on my Twitter. (wowtotweet) annejk112233(at)yahoo.com

  55. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    September 7, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I changed my fb status to: EducationOutdoorsGiveaway@CincinnatiCoupons
    annejk112233(at)yahoo.com

  56. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    September 7, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on FB. annejk112233(at)yahoo.com

  57. Avatar
    Christina Anne D.
    September 7, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    I subscribed to your email. annejk112233(at)yahoo.com

  58. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    September 7, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed with google reader.

  59. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 7, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    my cousin would enjoy the snipe hunt!

  60. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 7, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    FB Fan/like under Christy Mxxxx Bxxxx

  61. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 7, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @lilbabybootie

  62. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 7, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    subscriber

  63. Avatar
    Shelby
    September 7, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    Camp Travel Edition looks fun! Thanks!

  64. Avatar
    cd
    September 7, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    what fun! I think my family would like the S’mores game best, but I also love that they have coloring pages and such. crayolaswap at hotmail.com

  65. Avatar
    cd
    September 7, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    like you on facebook. crayolaswap at hotmail dot com

  66. Avatar
    cd
    September 7, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    subscriber by e-mail crayolaswap at hotmail dot com

  67. Avatar
    Susan
    September 7, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    My daughter would be all over “Snipe Hunt”!

  68. Avatar
    Susan
    September 7, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I follow on Twitter (@CravingSavings).

  69. Avatar
    Susan
    September 7, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  70. Avatar
    Susan
    September 7, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

  71. Avatar
    abbi
    September 7, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    snipe looks cool
    kidpack05 at yahoo dt com

  72. Avatar
    abbi
    September 7, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    following you on twitter
    kidpack05 at yahoo dt com

  73. Avatar
    abbi
    September 7, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    like you on facebook
    kidpack05 at yahoo dt com

  74. Avatar
    Anne
    September 7, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Snipe Hunt sounds like fun.

  75. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 8, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Yay!!!! so great to hear I have won! Sending my address to you now. thanks so much 🙂
    Jennifer

Comments are closed.