EatSmart Precision Pro Food Thermometer Review EatSmart Precision Pro Food Thermometer Review    

EatSmart Precision Pro Food Thermometer Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently received the brand new addition to the EatSmart kitchenware lineup called the Precision Pro Food Thermometer.  I am a 34 year old cooking mother of three and I have never owned one.  It is a miracle that no one has become ill from my cooking.  I do remember my mom’s food thermometer growing up, it was this huge thing with a long cord.  Her thermometer was a pain for her to use and probably never accurate.  I have had a few chances to use the Eat Smart Precision Pro Food Thermometer and so far I just love it.  The thermometer is small and easy to handle.  I just stick the thermometer in the thickest part of the meat I’m cooking and the temperature pops up in 5 seconds and claims accuracy of +/- 0.5 percent.  I use to just cut the meat to see if it was cooked all the way through.

Eat Smart Precision Pro Food Thermometer Review

 

I really enjoy that the cover becomes an extension so the thermometer has a little bit longer of a handle but is still small when I store it.  The best part of the handle is that it has all of the temperatures that different types of meat need to reach to be in the food safety zone.  Pretty handy information for someone who has never used a food thermometer.  The handle being an anti-microbial case also makes me feel better when I am storing the thermometer.

Eat Smart Precision Pro Food Thermometer Review

 

I am very excited about my Eat Smart Precision Pro Food Thermometer and feel that since it is easy to use I will actually use it when cooking meat for my family.  I am thrilled about all the meat that I won’t be throwing out because I overcooked it trying to make sure it was cooked all the way.  I especially won’t miss feeding meals to my family just hoping it cooked all the way.

RELATED:  #SprintMom Review: Spint HTC One Harman Kardon Edition

Precision Pro Food Thermometer Features:

  • EatSmart designed specifically for professional and home cooks alike. Durable, reliable and easy to use
  • Rapid Response Time – Temperatures in 5 Seconds or Less
  • BROAD Temperature Range -40F  to  450 F
  • 1.5mm Step-Down Probe – Reduces Puncture Hole Size to Keep Juices in Meat; FDA Approved
  • Innovative Splash Proof Design; Anti-Microbial Sleeve Inhibits Bacteria Growth
  • 1 CR2032 battery included; EatSmart 2 year Full Warranty

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

  • The Precision Pro has a retail value of $39.95, currently on sale for $19.95 on Amazon

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER LISSA CRANE

One reader will receive an EatSmart Precision Pro Food Thermometer {$39.95}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.17.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

103 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    September 30, 2014 at 11:04 am

    I’m terrible at deciding temp by touch. I’ve had a few mishaps.

  2. Avatar
    Tina Truex
    September 30, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    I had made some beautiful stuffed chicken cordon blue made one time and thought they were done. I did not have one. I took them out put them on the serving plate. We had everything ready and all the side dishes and plates were done and we cut into the chicken and they were not done. What horror!

  3. Avatar
    Gina H.
    September 30, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    I need it for chicken.

  4. Avatar
    Laura G
    September 30, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    Literally I broke our thermometer 2 weeks ago…I use it when I cook chicken. I’m always worried it isn’t done enough and end up over-cooking unless I test the temperature. Oh I’d soo love to win. THANK YOU.

  5. Avatar
    heather s
    September 30, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    Chicken as I have had food poisoning from undercooked chicken and worry about it

  6. Avatar
    James Robert
    September 30, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    I need it to make sure chicken is cooked thoroughly for the kids

  7. Avatar
    Brynn
    September 30, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    I always have a hard time figuring out if my chicken is cooked through or not.

  8. Avatar
    janetfaye
    September 30, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    I need an EatSmart Precision Pro Food Thermometer for when I make roast chicken and meats. I am always guessing the correct temperature and I would like something more accurate.

  9. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 30, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    This would be to check the doneness of the chicken! I hate cutting into it to see and ruining the look!

  10. Avatar
    wen budro
    September 30, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    I need this for whole chickens and pork roasts. I tend to either undercook them or overcook them because I don’t have a meat thermometer.

  11. Avatar
    TawndaM
    September 30, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    i think I really need this… My family is getting tired of over-cooked meats… (I’d rather over-cook than under-cook!)

  12. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    September 30, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Would like to have this for when I make meatloaf. It’s always hard to tell if the middle is done or not.

  13. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    September 30, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    I really need this for turkey and chicken because I am always concerned about how cooked it is.

  14. Avatar
    Julie Murphy
    September 30, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I make candy

  15. Avatar
    David Smith
    September 30, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    We always use a thermometer for meats that we cook, especially chicken, turkey and pork. Our thermometer broke and this would be great to replace it.

  16. Avatar
    Barbara W.
    September 30, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    This would be great for grilling!

  17. Avatar
    lmadden100@yahoo.com
    September 30, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    I would love to have this for my turkey on Thanksgiving

  18. Avatar
    AndreaH
    September 30, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    We really need something like this for our BBQs. We cook a lot of chicken on the grill and it is nice to be able to know that it reaches the temperature needed.

  19. Avatar
    Pam O
    September 30, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    I would use this for chicken on the grill.

  20. Avatar
    Georgette
    September 30, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    I need this mostly for chicken and turkey; I’m sure that there have been times where I didn’t have a food thermometer and the food wasn’t completely cooked. I could really use this thermometer.

  21. Avatar
    Sue Ellison
    September 30, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    I could use this for all kinds of meat but especially chicken. Several times I’ve cut into chicken breasts that I thought were cooked only to find out they weren’t.

  22. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    October 1, 2014 at 12:22 am

    I always over cook my chicken! I guess its better than to under cook it! But its always so dry!

  23. Avatar
    marian boll
    October 1, 2014 at 1:09 am

    Anything pork!!!

  24. Avatar
    jes hudkins
    October 1, 2014 at 7:18 am

    I am horrible with telling if meat is cooked, all the pieces have cuts in them each time I cook.

  25. Avatar
    Ty
    October 1, 2014 at 8:55 am

    I need this for chicken and turkey on the grill. It’s always a guessing game and sometimes it turns out terrible.

  26. Avatar
    Bobbie Smith
    October 1, 2014 at 9:07 am

    I would love to own this to check that my meats are done, especially like pork chops, I am so paranoid about them not being cooked to the proper temp. Sure don’t want to get sick from something like that

  27. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    October 1, 2014 at 9:42 am

    I could really use the thermometer for chicken. We make a lot of chicken. So far we have had no mishaps yet.

  28. Avatar
    julie matek
    October 1, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    I would love this to check my meats. Especially to check my turkey:)

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  29. Avatar
    shelly sklar
    October 1, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    It will be great for testing that my chicken is done!

  30. Avatar
    Amanda C
    October 1, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    I’d love to have this food thermometer for when I book chicken. I always seem to have the most difficult time making sure my chicken is cooked all the way through–I’ve had many misshaps with chicken not getting cooked all the way through.

  31. Avatar
    Pu Ye
    October 1, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I need it for chicken.

  32. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    October 1, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    I need this when cooking chicken

  33. Avatar
    Connie Lee
    October 1, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    I would like to have this for the turkey that we fix for Thanksgiving to make sure it is done all the way.

  34. Avatar
    Lynda Del
    October 1, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    I could use this for cooking our Thanksgiving turkey.

  35. Avatar
    jessica noah
    October 1, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    pork because I have a hard time telling when it is done

  36. Avatar
    Debbie Bray
    October 1, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    I need it for chicken

  37. Avatar
    Karen Gray
    October 2, 2014 at 1:02 am

    I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing in the kitchen, so I’m not one of those people who can tell just by looking at something whether it’s done or not. So, for chicken and any sort of meat, this would be a huge help.

  38. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    October 2, 2014 at 8:24 am

    I would love it for meats esp chicken because I have had chicken not be fully done when I have cut it opened because I had different thickness of chicken breast on the same pan

  39. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    October 2, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    I really need this for making chicken. I always over-cook my chicken because I’m not sure if it’s done enough.

  40. Avatar
    polly
    October 2, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    I need this when I am cooking any kind of poultry. You have to be so careful!I have never had any food mishaps.

  41. Avatar
    Amanda Petrik
    October 2, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I am an awful cook and could use it for all meat!!

  42. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    October 3, 2014 at 12:41 am

    I can use this for turkey and chicken which we cook a lot. Never had a meat thermometer!

  43. Avatar
    Julie Wood
    October 3, 2014 at 9:42 am

    I tend to overcook my meat, so I need a good thermometer like this one to help me make my meat juicy and delicious. It always comes out to dry!

  44. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    October 4, 2014 at 1:03 am

    This would be great to have for the Bbq. I have undercooked pork and put my husband and myself out for a couple days.

  45. Avatar
    Sonya Sparks
    October 4, 2014 at 7:28 am

    I need it because I don’t have one 🙂

  46. Avatar
    Chuck
    October 4, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    I could really use one because I love to cook (when I can afford one) beef roasts. And because such roasts are rather temperamental when it comes to temperature (medium rare), a thermometer of this quality would be VERY helpful. And, YES, I have messed up badly a time or three.

  47. Avatar
    Michele Behlen
    October 4, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I need it for my Thanksgiving turkey. I am always over cooking it.

  48. Avatar
    jberry
    October 4, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    I think this would REALLY come in handy when grilling after dark. Esp. when grilling bone-in chicken.

  49. Avatar
    Mia
    October 4, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    I need this for the thanksgiving turkey so it doesn’t come out raw on the inside!

  50. Avatar
    lissa crane
    October 4, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    I would love to have this for my everyday cooking! I do lots of roasts and chickens and this would be perfect or that!

  51. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    October 4, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    I really need this thermometer for chicken because sometimes I am a bit leary whether the chicken is fully cooked on the BBQ.

  52. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    October 5, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    I would like this for cooking chicken. I am always paranoid about getting it cooked all the way through.

  53. Avatar
    jeremy mclaughlin
    October 5, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Need for chicken

  54. Avatar
    Jennifer Williams
    October 5, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    I would use it for everything but my biggest issue is Turkey and Thanksgiving is coming!

  55. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    October 5, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    I could really use this for chicken. I over cook my chicken because I am afraid it is not cooked enough

  56. Avatar
    keith james
    October 5, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    Pork Roast.

  57. Avatar
    Lori Jackson
    October 6, 2014 at 9:39 am

    Sadly out turkey is almost always uncooked, cant seem to find an accurate thermometer.

  58. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    October 6, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I need this for when I roast meats and poultry AND my husband needs it when he’s grilling because he always over cooks the steak!

  59. Avatar
    Carolsue
    October 6, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    I need this to test the temp of steaks on the grill. I like mine well done and my husband likes his rare, so we have to really keep an eye on the meat!
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  60. Avatar
    Brian Baker
    October 7, 2014 at 12:39 am

    Very cool device!

  61. Avatar
    Stephani King
    October 7, 2014 at 11:13 am

    We could really use this for Thanksgiving! We always have a turkey and a ham to make, and the guessing game is never fun!

  62. Avatar
    jude r
    October 7, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    great giveaway

  63. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    October 8, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    I really need this for toffee. My husbands grandmother made the best toffee and I keep trying to replicate it, but its difficult without a thermometer. Food mishap – an authentic Italian spaghetti sauce that was more like toxic waste.

  64. Avatar
    Shelia S
    October 8, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    I would love this so I can bake a pork roast. I am afraid of not getting it cooked correctly.

  65. Avatar
    Murry
    October 8, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    I can never tell if the meat is done. I cut it open to see if it is still pink. If it is it back to the heat.

  66. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 8, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    I would love this for Thanksgiving and Christmas….turkeys and hams are hard to tell.

  67. Avatar
    Dawn Keenan
    October 9, 2014 at 8:19 am

    I really need this for my husband. He overcooks everything for safety, and I’d love to show him that he doesn’t have to cook so long!

  68. Avatar
    Nichole Smith
    October 9, 2014 at 11:53 am

    I actually want this for my father inlaw. My family joins ate his house every sunday for dinner and I can’t tell you the number of sundays he’s served us raw food lol. He tries, we love him <3

  69. Avatar
    Cindy
    October 9, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    I would use this for me. I overcook meat.

  70. Avatar
    April Farley
    October 9, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    It is roast that I tend to over cook and I know it would not happen if I had a good thermometer.

  71. Avatar
    Darby
    October 10, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    I could use this for making yogurt

  72. Avatar
    Meredith
    October 10, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Yes! I have had mishaps! I literally do not get to eat beautiful pieces of chicken because I worry about it not getting cooked all the way through, so I just get small pieces that I know will cook all the way through. That’s why I need to win this beautiful piece of machinery. 🙂 Thanks for offering the giveaway.

  73. Avatar
    Angela Bloodworth
    October 11, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    I need this to cook my pork chops just right

  74. Avatar
    Tara
    October 12, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    I need this for chicken. I usually dry it out!

  75. Avatar
    Lori Q
    October 12, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I need this for chicken and pork because I always overcook them and they are so dry and the pork is tough

  76. Avatar
    liz l
    October 13, 2014 at 7:49 am

    My husband likes to grill, so this would help with med well cooking

  77. Avatar
    Diane S
    October 13, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    We need this for chicken, that is what we are eating the most of. I haven’t had an issue but really don’t want one either.

  78. Avatar
    sara wood
    October 13, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    I could really use this for whenever I make burgers.

  79. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    October 14, 2014 at 12:51 am

    I really need this for when I cook roast beef. It seems everytime I try to make it, I over cook it and it’s too tuff.

  80. Avatar
    Roy F.
    October 14, 2014 at 4:03 am

    I need the Precision Pro Food Thermometer for chicken and burgers. I haven’t had any kitchen mishaps other than burning, overflowing, and spilling food.

  81. Avatar
    Erin Madigan
    October 14, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I would love this to help me cook my chicken better. I always seem to overcook it and this could help me a lot!

  82. Avatar
    Rachel
    October 14, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    My husband needs this for anything that has to do with chicken. He tried to make chicken parmesan last week and it was raw inside. gross!

  83. Avatar
    Michelle Harasewicz
    October 15, 2014 at 3:33 am

    I haven’t had any mishaps, having this can help keep it that way too.

  84. Avatar
    Erin M.
    October 15, 2014 at 8:46 am

    I really need this for meat! I’m have terrible judgement for meat that is fully cooked!

  85. Avatar
    stephanie landeros
    October 15, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    I need this when cooking chicken, I never seem to know when it is done without cutting into it and losing all the juice.

  86. Avatar
    Judy Gregory
    October 15, 2014 at 3:28 pm

    I need this for chicken and turkey. As for a food mishap,,, does putting my digital food thermometer in the dishpan and ruining it count?

  87. Avatar
    Shanna Beam
    October 15, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    If I had one of these, then I would actually (finally!) attempt to make the Christmas candy that my mother used to make when I was a kid. I loved her Christmas candies, and would love to be able to eat them again!

  88. Avatar
    Cameo Kingsbury
    October 15, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    I would use this for all the meat I cook, because I am always concerned about eating undercooked meat.

  89. Avatar
    Linda G.
    October 15, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    I really need it for when I cook chicken

  90. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    October 16, 2014 at 4:46 am

    With Thanksgiving coming, this would be great to make sure the holiday turkey is cooked thoroughly. Luckily we have never had a mishap.

  91. Avatar
    Angela W
    October 16, 2014 at 8:46 am

    I want it for the turkey I cook during the holidays and for some foods I cook when grilling.

  92. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 16, 2014 at 11:01 am

    I could really use this for when I am grilling chicken and yes, I thought the chicken was done once until I cut into it.

  93. Avatar
    leanne
    October 16, 2014 at 11:42 am

    I need this for cooking our turkey. I had to put it back in the oven last year because it didn’t seem cooked.

  94. Avatar
    Lasonda
    October 16, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    I would use this for cooking pork and chicken.

  95. Avatar
    Nichole S
    October 16, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    I really need this because I am always either way overcooking my food or way undercooking….I just cannot get it right

  96. Avatar
    Carmen N
    October 16, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    A couple of times I’ve made chicken breasts in the oven and thought they were cooked through only to learn they weren’t – after we had sat down to eat. Thanks for the giveaway!

  97. Avatar
    krun
    October 17, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Pork! I never quite get it right!

  98. Avatar
    melisa
    October 17, 2014 at 8:59 am

    I need this for my steaks, I like them medium rare, and my husband likes his well done, he has to put his steaks on way before mine, but he always overcooks mine, this would be great!

  99. Avatar
    Annette
    October 17, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I need this for pork and chicken. I tend to overcook them and it causes them to be dry.

  100. Avatar
    tina d reynolds
    October 17, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    I need this when making burgers and steaks

  101. Avatar
    yana ryjova
    October 17, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    I would use it when we grill chicken. Hasn’t everyone had food related mishaps?

  102. Avatar
    Robyn Norris
    October 17, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    I need this because i have no concept of the heat of food!

  103. Avatar
    Stacie Clark
    October 17, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    I really need this meat thermometer for fried chicken. I REALLY need this. I mess up fried chicken EVERY time I cook it — I don’t know what I’m doing wrong — I guess I have the heat too high or something – so the outside looks done but the inside is ALWAYS undercooked – even bloody still near the bone. I’m trying to budget to add a nifty little gadget like this to my kitchen, but so far, I haven’t managed.

Comments are closed.