Earth To Echo (2014) Earth To Echo (2014)    

Earth To Echo Blu-ray #EchoInsiders

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

We received a copy of this the other day and my seven year old fell in love with little Echo! From just seeing the commercials from when Earth to Echo was in the theaters, it really didn’t seem like a movie that my son would like. But I was wrong! The whole movie is filmed from the kids perspective, which is being recored by 4 friends with what seems to be a GoPro camera and a video recorder which it gave it the feel like it was a home homemade movie.

Earth To Echo

About the movie:
“Tuck, Munch and Alex are a trio of inseparable friends whose lives are about to change. Their neighborhood is being destroyed by a highway construction project that is forcing their families to move away. But just two days before they must part ways, the boys begin receiving a strange series of signals on their phones. Convinced something bigger is going on, they team up with another school friend, Emma, and set out to look for the source of their phone signals. What they discover is something beyond their wildest imaginations: a small alien who has become stranded on Earth. In need of their help, the four friends come together to protect the alien and help him find his way home. This journey, full of wonder and adventure, is their story, and their secret.”

To celebrate the release of Earth to Echo on Blu-ray and DVD, Fox Home Entertainment has an exciting “Call Him Echo” app exclusively available for the Blu-ray and DVD release. Available on iOS, watch Echo fly out of any Earth to Echo poster art or the Blu-ray/DVD cover through the power of augmented reality technology. Feel free to try it out using your Blu-ray box art!

RELATED:  It’s Raining Fish and Spiders by Bill Evans

Echo App

It’s a fun app that lets the kids take Echo anywhere they go!  You can engage with Echo as he travels, give him a tap to say “hello”, and wave “goodbye” as he flies to his ship.

To use, follow these simple steps:

  • 1. Download the free app from the App store on any iOS system: Call Him Echo App
  • 2. Point your device’s camera at any Earth to Echo key art
  • 3. Make sure you are in a well-lit room and enjoy Echo zooming around
  • 4. Take a picture with Echo wherever you go on your adventure!

 

 Welcome to the Anything Goes Fall Giveaway Hop Event hosted By: The Simply Me Blog. Several bloggers have joined together to bring you some amazing giveaways!  The complete list of bloggers can be found below. Each prize is valued at $25 or more! The grand prize is being sponsored by Winning Moves Games and ECBC! The grand prize can be found here Grand Prize

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Brandy Hebden

One reader will receive Earth to Echo on Blu-ray {$40}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 11.11.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

62 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tammy S
    October 30, 2014 at 8:10 am

    I am not sure what I would name it. I think it would really depend on what it looked like. I am a firm believer you have to see something to know what to name it.

  2. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    October 30, 2014 at 8:58 am

    If I had a little alien I would name it Skittles, I don’t know why I like names that seem random, like a cat named Waffles.

  3. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    October 30, 2014 at 9:00 am

    If I had an alien, I’d name is Gizmo!

  4. Avatar
    Michelle C
    October 30, 2014 at 9:55 am

    If I had an alien, I would let my youngest daughter chose a name. She’s great at choosing names. She always thinks of unusual, perfect names.

  5. Avatar
    Alexa Cohen
    October 30, 2014 at 10:33 am

    I would name him Allen.

  6. Avatar
    Lisa R
    October 30, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    Roboo

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  7. Avatar
    steven weber
    October 30, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    I would name my little Alien Dave.

  8. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    October 30, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    If I had a Alien I am not sure what I would name it I guess it would depend on what it looked like. I would probably name it a color so if it was Blue that is what I would name it.

  9. Avatar
    Michelle Salais
    October 30, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    If I had an alien I would name it Charlie or Hunnam.

  10. Avatar
    trisha kilpatrick
    October 30, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    If I had a little alien, I would name him George. I would hug him and squeeze him.

  11. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    October 30, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    i would name my alien max

  12. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    October 30, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    I would call him Al!

  13. Avatar
    wendy c g
    October 31, 2014 at 12:05 am

    Depends on what it looked like. Maybe Skylar.

  14. Avatar
    Opal Baker
    October 31, 2014 at 11:03 am

    naduc

  15. Avatar
    melikegarfield
    October 31, 2014 at 11:46 am

    I would name him alf.

  16. Avatar
    polly
    October 31, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    I would name him Silly Billy

  17. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    October 31, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    If I had a little alien, I would name is a weird name like Poko because I think aliens are a little weird. Poko will have different likes and dislikes because of coming from another planet.

  18. Avatar
    Ronald O.
    October 31, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    If I had a little Alien, I would name it Cosmo! 🙂

  19. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    October 31, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    I would name it Sparkles.

  20. Avatar
    Linda G.
    October 31, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    I would call it Bing

  21. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    October 31, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    If you had a little Alien, what would you name it? Please use full complete sentences.

    BBQ because i would be hungry

  22. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 31, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    I would name our little alien Bethany Jr. After our daughter

  23. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    November 1, 2014 at 8:21 am

    I would name an alien Buddy

  24. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 1, 2014 at 1:04 pm

    If I had a little alien I would probably name it Oscar.

    Thanks for the nice giveaway!

  25. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    November 1, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    If I had a little alien I would call it Perrywinkle.

  26. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    November 2, 2014 at 11:19 am

    I would name my alien Derf

  27. Avatar
    Judy Cox
    November 2, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    I would name my Alien-Greenie!!!

  28. Avatar
    natalie Nichols
    November 2, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    I would name it Meep.

  29. Avatar
    Colette P.
    November 2, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I would name my alien Moe!! 🙂

  30. Avatar
    sandra
    November 3, 2014 at 10:52 am

    I might name him simon.

  31. Avatar
    Brynn
    November 3, 2014 at 11:47 am

    If I had a little Alien I would name him Max 🙂

  32. Avatar
    Brynn
    November 3, 2014 at 11:48 am

    The All Natural Vapor Rub caught my eye. Would be great for cold and flu season on my little ones

  33. Avatar
    Mr Bones
    November 3, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Wiiiilllsssson!!!

  34. Avatar
    Margot C
    November 4, 2014 at 2:18 am

    If I had a little alien in my care i might name it Pip, after the character in ‘Great Expectations’.

  35. Avatar
    Daniel Diffy
    November 6, 2014 at 12:24 am

    I had a stuffed animal when I was little, that I always named Gibby. So if I had an alien, its name would also be Gibby. 🙂

  36. Avatar
    Rhonda Scott
    November 6, 2014 at 1:46 am

    If I had a little alien I would name him Percy.

  37. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    November 6, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    My little alien would be named leet, because I have a chance of remembering it, and it is easy

  38. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 6, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    If I had a little Alien, I would name it Moon Beam

  39. Avatar
    Richard Brandt
    November 6, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Eddie.

  40. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    November 8, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    I wold name him Cosmo

  41. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    November 8, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    I’d name my alien Spencer.

  42. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    November 8, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    I would name him Sky Rider.

  43. Avatar
    bill norris
    November 9, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    Id go with ALF 2 because i really enjoyed that tv show as a kid.

  44. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    November 9, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    If I had a little alien that was female I would name her Alli Anne and if it was a male, I would name him Allen.

  45. Avatar
    Leela
    November 9, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    I’d name it Loo.

  46. Avatar
    Stacey A Smith
    November 9, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    I have never had to think of naming a alien what would I call it? I don’t no I guess it would be off of what it looked like maybe like fluffy or something like that not that I have ever seen a fluffy alien LOL

  47. Avatar
    Carol W
    November 9, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    If I had a little alien would name him edgar. I would love to have one!!!

  48. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    November 9, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    If I had a little alien I would name him Max.

  49. Avatar
    Heather Kinser
    November 9, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    I’m quite stuck on the name Amelia at the moment but my little one says Amanda.

  50. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    November 9, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    I’m not very original. I’d probably call it Alf.

  51. Avatar
    Dave A. Y.
    November 10, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I really want to see this movie. This might be the E.T. of the new era.

  52. Avatar
    Lesley F
    November 10, 2014 at 11:00 am

    I would name her Pinkie

  53. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    November 10, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    I would name mine George.

  54. Avatar
    Cindy McElwee
    November 10, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    If I had a robot, I would name it WALL.E~ ♥

  55. Avatar
    Daniel M
    November 10, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    chode… what a chode

  56. Avatar
    Bernie W
    November 11, 2014 at 7:42 am

    If I had an alien, I would name it Bobby.

  57. Avatar
    Missy
    November 11, 2014 at 10:11 am

    I’d name mine PacoFireBreath.

  58. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    November 11, 2014 at 11:43 am

    I think I’d go with Neila…Alien backwards.

  59. Avatar
    Donna L
    November 11, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    I would name it Orion.

  60. Avatar
    toddy
    November 11, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I am really not sure so I asked my little who said we would name it pancakes

  61. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    November 11, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    I would name him Troy.

  62. Avatar
    Mary Gardner
    November 11, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    I would name him Sylvester or Gertrude for a female.

Comments are closed.