Disneynature Bears Printable Activities Disneynature Bears Printable Activities    

Disneynature Bears Printable Activities #MeetTheCubs

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Disneynature Bears Bluray

My seven year old was excited to get a copy of this to watch as every time the commercials would come on he would stop whatever he was doing and just become fixated. We watched this together and he loved it! I really didn’t think it would hold is attention but he liked watching the two baby cubs, Amber and Scout. The film takes you on a journey with momma bear Sky in Alaska.

The Disneynature Series also includes “Earth,” “Oceans,” “African Cats” and “Chimpanzee,”. Did you know that through donations tied to opening-week attendance and week 1 Blu-ray sales for all four films, Disneynature, through the Disney Worldwide Conservation Fund, has planted three million trees in Brazil’s Atlantic Forest, established 40,000 acres of marine protected area in The Bahamas, protected 65,000 acres of savanna in Kenya, protected nearly 130,000 acres of wild chimpanzee habitat, educated 60,000 school children about chimpanzee conservation and cared for chimpanzees? As for “Bears”, every purchase of the movie during the first week of it’s release, Disneynature will make a donation through the Disney Worldwide Conservation Fund to the National Park Foundation, the official charity of America’s national parks,to further protect and conserve endangered or threatened wildlife and wild places as well as enhance field research across more than 2.9 million acres of National Park Service land.

Disneynature Bears is an epic story of breathtaking scale, this heartwarming and visually spectacular film showcases a year in the life of a bear family as two impressionable young cubs are taught life’s most important lessons. Families everywhere can now travel to a majestic Alaskan wilderness teeming with life without leaving home as “Bears” arrives on Blu-ray™ Combo Pack, and Digital HD featuring stunning high definition picture, transporting sound, and exciting bonus features both parents and their children will love. ~Disney

DisneyNature BEARS

 

I am “beary” excited (I couldn’t resist) to share 12 pages of downloadable Bears activities! Just click on the picture to download. Plus take a look at all the bonus material that is available on the Blu-ray copy of the movie!

RELATED:  The PEANUTS Movie Activity Pages

Bears Activity Pages

Bonus Materials: Blu-ray, Digital HD & DMA

  • Welcome To Alaska – Journey with the filmmakers into the Alaskan wilds to film Sky and her cubs.

  • The Future For The Bears – Experience the thrill of living with the bears during production, and the importance of protecting the wilderness to ensure their survival…and our own.

  • A Guide To Living With Bears – Learn how the team interacts safely with these magnificent creatures.

  • How Did They Film That? – Get an inside look on some of the extreme filmmaking that went into getting shots high in the mountains and under frigid cold water.

  • Carry On” Music Video By Olivia Holt

Stay Connected:

 

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER STEVE WEBER

One reader will receive Disneynature Bears on Blu-ray {$40}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 9.17.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

79 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sara Garcia
    September 3, 2014 at 12:50 am

    I want them to be self-aware and confident and know that they have choices. Hopefully that will be a strong base for them to choose their path in life with the reassurance that whatever they do isn’t done out of fear or self doubt.

  2. Avatar
    Bernie W
    September 3, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    One lesson that I will leave my kids is to work hard and take responsibility for their actions.

  3. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    September 3, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    There are consequences to your actions so hopefully they will make mindful choices in life.

  4. Avatar
    Daniel M
    September 3, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    the golden rule, treat others how you would like to be treated

  5. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    September 3, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    I am hoping to leave them with the knowledge that there are resources and to use them wisely.

  6. Avatar
    steven weber
    September 3, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    treat others with respect.

  7. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    September 3, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    One important lesson I try to teach my children is to treat others they way you want to be treated!

  8. Avatar
    Jackie
    September 3, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    One life lesson I will leave my children with is to always be kind to others. Treat them the way you want to be treated.

  9. Avatar
    Rebecca
    September 3, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    I hope that I can impart to my children the value that free things have; a hug, a kind word and a helping hand can often mean more than something purchased at the store.

  10. Avatar
    Margot C
    September 4, 2014 at 12:54 am

    I would hope that my children grow up to understand the importance of loyalty and being a trustworthy person. I try to lead by example. I hope I succeed.

  11. Avatar
    LYN W
    September 4, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Treat everyone with respect because you never know what people are going through.

  12. Avatar
    Charlotte Winters
    September 4, 2014 at 8:38 am

    I hope I leave him with the knowledge hat he is loved, and that he is worthy of love. He is autistic so it is hard to know sometimes what he understands.

  13. Avatar
    Sara
    September 4, 2014 at 10:21 am

    I hope to leave my child with the lesson of enjoying life and being kind, and that the rest really just doesn’t matter. We don’t care what job he has or other worldly things. We just want him to love God and as a result be joyful, loving and kind

  14. Avatar
    Kelly D
    September 4, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    The important life lesson is to treat others as they would like to be treated.

  15. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    September 4, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    There are many things I want to teach my grandchildren. One of the most important is to treat others as you would have others treat you.

  16. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    September 4, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    The most important lesson is to always been accepting and appreciate the differences between people.

  17. Avatar
    Leesa
    September 4, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    Always be honest.

  18. Avatar
    e michelle
    September 4, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    “to thine own self be true” Don’t change who you are to please someone else! If they really love you they will love you just the way you are.

  19. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    September 4, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    I hope my kids will know to go ahead and take a chance, do things purely for the fun or adventure, travel. This is a really short life we get.

  20. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    September 4, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    I want my children to be happy, and to know that at times you may need to do something that seems selfish at the time but you know is something right for you, ie such as breaking up with a nice person or someone that needs you. But they aren’t right for you.

  21. Avatar
    Will G
    September 4, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    One life lesson I will leave my children with is to always try your hardest. You don’t have to be perfect at everything, but if you give it your best that is good enough!

  22. Avatar
    kristen mcclary
    September 4, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    there are a lot of them but the most important that I am teaching my kids is that school and learning is the most important thing in your life I even use the homeless people that we see in our area as an example. now when ever we pass them in our car my son says they didn’t do there work in school and now they sleep under a tree

  23. Avatar
    Carly D.
    September 4, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Money isn’t everything. It is more important to live frugally and be happy than to live with riches and be miserable.

  24. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    September 4, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    One of the most important lessons I was sure to teach them is: “Stay away from bears!” Also, recycle.

  25. Avatar
    amy c
    September 5, 2014 at 7:40 am

    be kind and caring to others

  26. Avatar
    Maria Malaveci
    September 5, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    How very important it is to have patient and to always say please and thank you!

  27. Avatar
    stephanie macdonald
    September 5, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    To ALWAYS be yourself, never sell yourself short. You are who are and the way you are for a reason, always shine your brightest never let anyone dull your light.

  28. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    September 5, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    One important life lesson I will leave my children with is to respect everyone and try and help when you can.

  29. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    September 5, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    That honesty is the best policy.

  30. Avatar
    Melanie Cameron
    September 6, 2014 at 4:16 am

    The Golden Rule & be kind to animals

  31. Avatar
    sandra
    September 6, 2014 at 7:21 am

    I hope to leave them with the idea of not limiting themselves

  32. Avatar
    Janet W.
    September 6, 2014 at 10:21 am

    An important lesson I want to leave my grandsons is to always try your best and that hard work pays off.

  33. Avatar
    Ty
    September 6, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    The one life lesson is to appreciate the differences in everyone and never judge people.

  34. Avatar
    Michelle C
    September 6, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Lots of good life advice here! I also try to stress to my kids how important education is. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    susan strohl
    September 7, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    This movie looks fun as well as educational.

  36. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    September 7, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    Treat others how they would want to be treated.

  37. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    September 7, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    I try to impress upon them the importance of being honest and truthful.

  38. Avatar
    Kaycee @ My Crafty Zoo
    September 8, 2014 at 12:12 am

    I will teach my children about God and His eternal love for them, about being respectful and loving of others.

  39. Avatar
    Kate F.
    September 8, 2014 at 1:08 am

    I would teach them to treat others the way they would want to be treated.

  40. Avatar
    Sharon Schoepe
    September 8, 2014 at 1:25 am

    I want them to live their lives in way that makes them happy and not be concerned with the opinions of others. At the same time I want them to be kind and considerate

  41. Avatar
    amelia carrington
    September 8, 2014 at 11:59 am

    awesome giveaway..i always tell my gkids that if they find themselves in a position where they’re in danger, to listen to their gut.

  42. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    September 8, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    The lessn I wold want my children to remember is to have confidence in themselves and their decisions. You need to take pride in yourself and what you do.

  43. Avatar
    dee
    September 8, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    Honesty-always the best policy!

  44. Avatar
    deana dietrich
    September 8, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    I have 3 things my kids will know before I’m gone…..Respect for self & others – Faith – Education.

  45. Avatar
    Tiffine Peebles
    September 8, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    Always be kind to others. You don’t know what it is like in their shoes.

  46. Avatar
    polly
    September 9, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    I always told both of y children to treat people like they would want to be treated.

  47. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    September 11, 2014 at 8:49 am

    To be honest.

  48. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    September 11, 2014 at 11:09 am

    To never be a follower, do what is right in your heart.

  49. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    September 11, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    I think that would be to always think that treat others the way you want to be treated. 🙂

  50. Avatar
    darby
    September 11, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    I try to teach them to be independant.

  51. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    September 11, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    One lesson I have always tried to teach my children is that you have to work hard to get ahead.

  52. Avatar
    April Brenay
    September 12, 2014 at 9:44 am

    age is just a number, if you feel you can do something at a young age, go for it!

  53. Avatar
    The Happy Wife/Danielle Garcia
    September 12, 2014 at 11:46 am

    Always have respect for others and yourself. Take responsibility for your actions and choices.

  54. Avatar
    tracy webb
    September 12, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    I want my kids to always tell the truth.

  55. Avatar
    Emily Smith
    September 13, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    I know it’s a cliché. But I’ve always lived by “treat others how you would like to be treated.”

  56. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    September 14, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    Treat others kindly and with respect.

  57. Avatar
    Carleigh
    September 14, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    A life lesson I would leave my children would be to always be happy. No matter what life throws at you find the positive part of it and smile.

  58. Avatar
    Marla Murasko
    September 16, 2014 at 9:22 am

    I was so excited when I saw this movie come out. I love Disney nature movies. I watched the one with the chimpanzee and loved it. Think my son would enjoy watching this.

  59. Avatar
    liz l
    September 16, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    Treat others how you would like to be treated

  60. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    September 16, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    One good life lesson that I hope my kids get from me is to have Faith in God always and to laugh daily.

  61. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    September 16, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    One lesson I’ve tried to get my kids to understand is that for every decision you make there will be consequences, rather they be good or bad.

  62. Avatar
    Nancy
    September 16, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    One important life lesson is to be kind and helpful to others.

  63. Avatar
    Tina
    September 16, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    I hope we have taught her many lessons and continue to teach her. The top of our list is: Treat others how you wish to be treated. Next, think before you speak.

  64. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    September 16, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    Always believe in God and trust in His loving Mercy and Forgiveness and unending love for you!

  65. Avatar
    Denise Elliott
    September 17, 2014 at 2:49 am

    I will teach my kids to be leaders never follow the group, always stand up for what you believe and don’t take S–T from anyone

  66. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    September 17, 2014 at 8:20 am

    I want them to be respectful and do the best they can in all the things they do in life

  67. Avatar
    Melissa Mazzur
    September 17, 2014 at 8:54 am

    I want to leave my children with the lesson that service to others brings true happiness.

  68. Avatar
    Nichole S
    September 17, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    be kind and helpful to others as you will need their kindness in return one day

  69. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    September 17, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    Do to others with what you want done to you.
    & also, I want my kids to not let other peoples words effect them. I was beat up all though my childhood by a neighbor, and made fun of constantly. I’m 26 and people still make fun of me all time the. I don’t let them bother me, but i know bullying and such effects soo soo many, and I just hope they end up being like me in that aspect.

  70. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    September 17, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    I’d like her to live life to its fullest.

  71. Avatar
    Kathleen S.
    September 17, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I always tell my children to be responsible for their actions. This also includes their environment, which they share with other living beings, be it human or animal. They should respect the earth and all it’s living things.

  72. Avatar
    Samantha Wagner
    September 17, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    Treat people with kindness, don’t judge. People are people no matter their race,sexual preference, etc. Also be strong and do what you believe is right.

  73. Avatar
    kris m
    September 17, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Do not be a bully and always treat eeryone with respect, even if they seem a bit different than you

  74. Avatar
    MichelleS
    September 17, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    One lesson I will teach my little one is send good out into the world and it’ll come back to you. People are still going to be mean, but the problem is them-not you.

  75. Avatar
    Maryssa T.
    September 17, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    Be yourself and don’t care what anybody else thinks about you.

  76. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    September 17, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    That it is always best to be honest

  77. Avatar
    Cristy S
    September 17, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    A life lesson I hope to leave my daughter is this: it is vital to love God and to love others. Life apart from these two things has no meaning.

  78. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 17, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    Live life to the fullest.

  79. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    September 18, 2014 at 12:56 am

    Love yourself and be kind to others

Comments are closed.