Disney Descendants Printables + DVD | The Review Wire Disney Descendants Printables + DVD | The Review Wire    

Disney Descendants Printables + DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Descendants is an original contemporary story of classic Disney characters reinvented and the introduction of modern Disney lore. I had the chance to watch this with my eight year old son. While he enjoyed the movie (he thought it was hilarious and liked the dance moves) he didn’t know the back stories of the parents. He never really watched the “classic” Disney movies like I did, so he was unaware of who Cruella de Vil, Maleficent or even Beauty and the Beast characters were. He did recognize the a few of in the cast who play the kids from the current TV shows though.

As a parent having to sit through this was tough only through a few of the “musical scenes”. The lip syncing seemed to be very transparent. The story overall was one that teaches kids that they have a choice how how they want to behave. Here is the cast of characters:

Cast of Descendants Characters

 

In a present day idyllic kingdom, the benevolent teenaged son of the King and Queen (Beast and Belle from Disney’s iconic “Beauty and the Beast”) is poised to take the throne. His first proclamation: offer a chance at redemption to the trouble-making offspring of Cruella de Vil, Maleficent the Evil Queen and Jafar who have been imprisoned on a forbidden island with all the other villains, sidekicks, evil step-mothers and step-sisters. These villainous descendants (Carlos, Mal, Evie and Jay, respectively) are allowed into the kingdom to attend prep school alongside the offspring of iconic Disney heroes, including Fairy Godmother, Sleeping Beauty, Rapunzel and Mulan. However, the evil teens face a dilemma. Should they follow in their nefarious parents’ footsteps and help all the villains regain power or embrace their innate goodness and save the kingdom?

RELATED:  Delivery Man Trailer #DeliveryManMovie

Download Descendants Party Package

 

DescendantsDVD

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Bernie W

One reader will receive Descendants DVD {$26.99}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 8.25.15

 

Welcome to The Back to Reality Giveaway Hop, brought to you by The Hopping Bloggers.

Back to Reality Giveaway Hop

HOSTED BY: Mama Smith’s Blog & Women and Their Pretties and CO-HOSTED BY: Our Mini Family

 

Each blogger participating in this hop has a giveaway with a prize value of at least $15 – and some are much more than that! Be sure to scroll down the whole list and visit them all – there is no limit to how many you can win! Good luck and have fun!  
 
All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.  

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

20 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Ashley C
    August 11, 2015 at 12:50 am

    I started to watch the Descendants, but ended up getting distracted by some other things that I had to do. So, needless to say, I wasn’t able to really pay attention to it. I don’t even really know what was going on with the characters. However, from your little infographic up top, I do remember liking Mal. I think I like the evil side a little more. LOL.

  2. Avatar
    Jeanna
    August 11, 2015 at 9:51 am

    My daughter & I have watched this movie multiple times! She loves Evie!

  3. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    August 11, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    I, personally, have not yet seen Descendants. However, my daughter has and is a huge fan. She’s tried to catch me up with the storyline and which kids belong to which villains, very fun.

  4. Avatar
    Juan Ciccone
    August 11, 2015 at 5:28 pm

    I have not seen The Descendants, but it seems like a fun movie to watch with my god daughter while I’m babysitting her. My favorite Disney characters are Timon & Pumbaa from The Lion King.

  5. Avatar
    bill norris
    August 11, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    I have seen it and liked it. Dove has a career ahead of her in and out of Disney projects i think.

  6. Avatar
    Nancy
    August 11, 2015 at 11:18 pm

    I have not seen the Descendants movie yet. I am on the side of good.

  7. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    August 12, 2015 at 6:10 am

    I have not seen this yet. My kids want to!

  8. Avatar
    Karen Nadeau
    August 13, 2015 at 10:28 am

    I have not seen this movie yet but I would love to watch it with my girls. I believe and hope we are all on the good side. Thanks for this chance.

  9. Avatar
    Terra Heck
    August 14, 2015 at 3:15 am

    I haven’t seen Descendants yet but would like to. I hear it’s good. I’m on the good side. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)Hotmail(dot)com

  10. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    August 15, 2015 at 7:48 am

    Yes we have seen descendants the serial on Disney, the girls loved it! I am not sure how I feel about this as it makes evl look appealing, but we talk about what is apprpriate behavior and good and bad during the show, so I guess it works out! I guess we are split on sides? The evil ones are feeling a change of ways!

  11. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    August 15, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    Yes I have seen Descendants several times My older kids loved it. We tend to like the bad side more.I really liked all the music in the film,I am sure that their will be a Descendants 2 before long

  12. Avatar
    sandra davis
    August 16, 2015 at 3:03 am

    I have not seen Descendants yet. I would for sure be on the good side though. I can’t wait to see this.

  13. Avatar
    teh doll
    August 18, 2015 at 12:49 pm

    We saw it and loved it. It was like a fairy tale high school musical. My kids have been singing Rotten to the Core all week. My little girl actually just named her kitty after this movie. Would really love to have it part of their movie collection.

  14. Avatar
    Helen
    August 18, 2015 at 11:59 pm

    I have not seen this yet, but it looks really interesting. I would love the chance to see it and choose which side to root for.

  15. Avatar
    Emmi Jones
    August 20, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    I have seen this movie. I know it may make me seem like a weirdo, but OH MY GOD. This was one of the best Disney Movies I have seen. I really want to give my daughter a chance to watch it as well! She was at a sleepover when the movie came on! LOL 🙂

  16. Avatar
    Kasee
    August 23, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    I was lucky enough to be chosen by House Party to host a Disney’s Descendants premier party! I received an amazing party box with all kinds of goodies to share with my guests while we watched the Disney premier. We all loved it!

  17. Avatar
    Dylan Villezcas
    August 23, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    I have seen it, and i love it. Kenny Ortega did an amazing job, I watched 3 times this week. My favorite Disney Character… I don’t know, there are a lot, Jack, Mickey, Oswald, Woody, etc. Good side!

  18. Avatar
    Shakeia Rieux
    August 25, 2015 at 1:47 am

    I haven’t seen it yet but i want to.My favorite is Belle.I’m on the good side

  19. Avatar
    Tracy Webb
    August 25, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    I have not seen the Descendants yet. I am always on the side of good. I still love Peter Pan the best.

  20. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 25, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    I haven’t seen this movie yet. My favorite Disney character is Tigger.

Comments are closed.