Peanuts Friends Forever DVD Review Peanuts Friends Forever DVD Review    

Happiness Is…Peanuts: Friends Forever DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Charlie Brown’s hilarious and heartbreaking attempts to meet his beloved Little Red-Haired Girl and other endearing adventures are featured on Happiness is…Peanuts: Friends Forever, the latest Peanuts DVD release from Warner Home Video. Friends Forever is the newest installment of the Happiness is…Peanuts™ collection, a series of favorite Peanuts television programs compiled together on DVD. Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever, pairs TV special You’re in Love, Charlie Brown, with an episode from The Charlie Brown and Snoopy Show on one disc.

 Charlie Brown has his heart set on meeting the Little Red-Haired Girl on You’re in Love, Charlie Brown, the 1968 Emmy® nominated television special. School is about to let out for summer but all Charlie Brown can think of is how to meet the Little Red-Haired Girl. All his attempts end in embarrassments. He writes her a love note but winds up accidentally reading it out loud to his class. When she tries to approach him during the lunch break, he panics and pulls his lunch bag over his head. He gets up really early one morning in hopes of catching her at her bus stop but winds up falling asleep and misses the bus. Will it be a summer of heartbreak for Charlie Brown or will he manage to connect with the Little Red-Haired Girl before school lets out?

Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever, also includes an episode from The Charlie Brown and Snoopy Show, featuring skits based on Peanuts strips created by Charles M. Schulz.

  • Kite Eating Tree – Charlie Brown visits Lucy’s psychiatry booth for advice on fighting the kite-eating tree.
  • Sally – Pretending to be a WWI Flying Ace, Snoopy steals Sally’s report for school.
  • Camp – Charlie Brown is sent home from camp for being a “troublemaker.” Peppermint Patty tells Linus that she cried when she saw him kiss the Little-Red Haired girl.
  • Lucy Loves Schroeder – Lucy puts Schroeder’s piano in the washer and dryer after she breaks up with him.
  • Scared Snoopy – Snoopy sees Lucy at her psychiatry booth because he’s been hearing noises at night but later refuses to pay his bill.
RELATED:  Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero is Coming Home on DVD + Sgt. Stubby Activity Packet

“With Valentine’s Day approaching, Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever is the perfect title to share with both kids and adults, there’s something in it for everyone,” said Mary Ellen Thomas, WHV Executive Marketing Director of Family & Animation Franchise. She added, “Although most everyone can relate to Charlie Brown and his unrequited love for the Little Red-Haired Girl, Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever reminds us that love comes in many forms. From the fondness and affection we have for our friends to the bond we share with family, it’s something to be celebrated and cherished.” 

Our Take: Charlie Brown is a classic! We love watching the holiday specials around here. I watched this one with my four-year-old My only concern is some of the languages in the shows. I am far more lenient with what I let him watch than I did my other children when they were this age. We watch “Witwicky” as he calls it, also known as Transformers almost every day. That is his favorite “go to” movie. So it is not like I am all that strick. But with this one, I kept hearing “I’m so stupid” from CB and “You’ve been dumb before” while the girls are singing and teasing Charlie Brown, and Charlie Brown says stupid a lot. What brought it to my attention was my little one, “We don’t say stupid do we”, “No your right we don’t call someone stupid” I would say to him. I feel that this is something to watch out for considering at this age they repeat everything!

 Stay Connected: Visit Warner Bros. Entertainments on Facebook

Buy It: Happiness Is Peanuts Friends Forever

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Peanuts Friends Forever DVD Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

105 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Dominique
    February 1, 2012 at 2:49 am

    I’ve always loved Snoopy. I just think he’s so cute. And I love the silly little noises he makes when he’s laughing or crying, etc. I even have a cute little Snoopy hairdryer that sits in a base that’s his body. (Nikki Marie on rafflecopter form)

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    February 1, 2012 at 6:29 am

    Schroeder, playing the piano like a mad man!

  3. Avatar
    Rachel R.
    February 1, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Snoopy is my favorite, I still have a Snoopy plush doll that I’ve had since I was a child.

  4. Avatar
    Anna
    February 1, 2012 at 9:18 am

    I really like snoopy – he just makes me want to squeeze him!

  5. Avatar
    Tabitha Evans
    February 1, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    snoppy

  6. Avatar
    Pam L.
    February 1, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    I love Pig Pen because of all the dirt that surrounds him

  7. Avatar
    Barb K.
    February 1, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Snoopy. Because growing up I had dogs. Also several dog statures that looked a lot like Snoopy.

  8. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    February 1, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    I like Woodstock because he is so cute.
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  9. Avatar
    Vicki
    February 1, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    My favorite Peanut character is Woodstock because even though he’s so tiny and his flying skills are horrible, he’s full confidence and spunk.

  10. Avatar
    Amanda J.
    February 1, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Snoopy is my favorite. He’s so cool!

  11. Avatar
    Wendy Rozema
    February 1, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    Snoopy is my favorite b/c he’s so cute!!!

  12. Avatar
    polly
    February 1, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    i love snoopy because he is so cute!
    pkeintz@gmail.com

  13. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    February 1, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Snoopy because my son laughs hysterically everytime he sees him

  14. Avatar
    Dani Jones
    February 1, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Linus, I love him and his blanket. He just won’t give it up.

  15. Avatar
    Andrea Reynolds
    February 1, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Woodstock rocks.
    He is non-verbal but communicates so well.

  16. Avatar
    Lindsay
    February 1, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    I like Lucy the best because she always says what is on her mind!

  17. Avatar
    Nicole Larsen
    February 1, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    Snoopy because he makes me laugh and he’s cute!

  18. Avatar
    Wendy Pogrant
    February 1, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    Snoopy is my favorite. He’s so cool!

  19. Avatar
    Kristin D
    February 1, 2012 at 11:16 pm

    Linus is the best he is too cute!

  20. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    February 2, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Snoopy because he’s cute!

  21. Avatar
    NW Homesteader
    February 2, 2012 at 12:21 am

    Love the blanket with Linus 🙂

  22. Avatar
    Sarah Walker
    February 2, 2012 at 2:53 am

    Snoopy because he has such a wicked sense of humor.

  23. Avatar
    Sarah Carroll
    February 2, 2012 at 2:58 am

    I like Snoopy. I just think he is cute.

  24. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    February 2, 2012 at 7:06 am

    snoopy- hes cute

  25. Avatar
    Jojo
    February 2, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Lucy. I can identify with her for some reason.

  26. Avatar
    Amber Porter
    February 2, 2012 at 9:30 am

    Charlie Brown!

  27. Avatar
    Jessica
    February 2, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Linus….so innocent

  28. Avatar
    carole
    February 2, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    love peppermint patty cause she is so cute!

  29. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    February 2, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I liked Snoopy

  30. Avatar
    Carmen S.
    February 2, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    I have to go with Charlie Brown, he is very easy to relate too.

  31. Avatar
    Elizabeth Braun
    February 2, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    I have always liked Snoopy for some reason. Had a Snoopy dog i slept with as a child

  32. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    February 2, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    I’ve always liked Woodstock, I think he is so cute.

  33. Avatar
    April Harvell
    February 2, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    I love Linus and his cute blanket.. 🙂

  34. Avatar
    scottsgal
    February 2, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    snoopy is my fave – we even named our doxie years ago after him
    msboatgal at aol.com

  35. Avatar
    Maija M
    February 2, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I like PigPen, he’s funny 🙂

  36. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    February 2, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Lucy her advice is awesome

  37. Avatar
    Stephanie Hirsch
    February 2, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    I love Snoopy!

  38. Avatar
    Kristen
    February 3, 2012 at 1:10 am

    I love Linus because he is quiet but thoughtful.

  39. Avatar
    dv8
    February 3, 2012 at 2:35 am

    I like Snoopy because he fights the Red Baron.

  40. Avatar
    Michelle Macaluso
    February 3, 2012 at 4:08 am

    I love Snoopy cause he is just so cute!

  41. Avatar
    Larissa
    February 3, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Snoopy always has flair!

  42. Avatar
    Catherine L.
    February 3, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    Snoopy – he cracks me up!

  43. Avatar
    Jenny
    February 3, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Snoopy – he’s cute and funny 🙂

  44. Avatar
    Teresa Moore
    February 3, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    I love Snoopy!

    1. Avatar
      Teresa Moore
      February 3, 2012 at 4:47 pm

      Oh , I love Snoopy because he is cute!

  45. Avatar
    Kerri
    February 3, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    I like Woodstock! He’s adorable, and I’ve liked him since I was a kid…had a stuffed animal and everything!

  46. Avatar
    Jessica B
    February 3, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    I’ve always loved Pigpen, I identified with him when I was a messy little girl!

  47. Avatar
    wendy
    February 3, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Gotta love Charlie Brown for his persistance

  48. Avatar
    Carol W
    February 3, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I like marcy, the easter special when she is making the eggs is so funny. she is always funny.

  49. Avatar
    Jackie
    February 3, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    I like Sally….because she is so cute!
    Thank you!

  50. Avatar
    Mechele Johnson
    February 4, 2012 at 1:05 am

    Linus! I have always loved Linus cause he reminds me of my oldest son when he was little…

  51. Avatar
    Debra F
    February 4, 2012 at 6:30 am

    I like Snoopy! He’s just so loveable!
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  52. Avatar
    Bridget Merker
    February 4, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    I like Lucy – she is tough outside but has a good heart.

  53. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    February 4, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    I always liked pigpen because he was the opposite of my ocd clean freak self

    littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com

  54. Avatar
    Kimberlie T
    February 4, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    I like Linus because he is a genius! When the rest of the gang is fumbling around, Linus has all the answers.

  55. Avatar
    Dede
    February 4, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    I love Schroeder….he can really jam on the piano!
    Dede

  56. Avatar
    kathy stemke
    February 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    I love Sally! She’s spunky.

  57. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    February 4, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    I love Woodstock because he is one cool birdy

  58. Avatar
    deanna
    February 4, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    I like Snoopy because he is funny
    xoxoxo

  59. Avatar
    Holly
    February 4, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I love Lucy, she’s feisty just like me!

  60. Avatar
    Danielle P
    February 4, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I love Snoopy! He’s cute and funny.

  61. Avatar
    Sheryl
    February 4, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    Peppermint Patti- she’s has the name of my favorite candy.

  62. Avatar
    Jennifer Rote
    February 4, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    I liked Linus because of his security blanket.

  63. Avatar
    Karen
    February 5, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Snoopy because he’s so lovable and funny!

  64. Avatar
    hannah
    February 5, 2012 at 12:27 am

    I always have liked snoopy because he is such a character and has so much personality just for a dog!

  65. Avatar
    Holly Hennessy Swint
    February 5, 2012 at 4:54 am

    I like Snoopy because he is so happy, cool and smart!

  66. Avatar
    Helen
    February 5, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Linus he believes in the Great Pumpkin 🙂

  67. Avatar
    Jeni Monroe
    February 5, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    Linus because he reminds me of me when I was little with the blankie.

  68. Avatar
    Jessica Sheffield
    February 5, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Linus because he’s adorable

  69. Avatar
    Kimberly Bauer
    February 5, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Linus. How can you resist a boy with his blankie.

  70. Avatar
    Tawnya S
    February 5, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    I love Snoopy. He makes me smile!

  71. Avatar
    Ruth Hill
    February 5, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I always loved Woodstock because nothing ever seemed to bother him.

  72. Avatar
    Cynthia Brooks
    February 5, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    Peppermint Patty because she adds a funniness to the show you couldn’t get without her.

  73. Avatar
    Devona Fryer
    February 5, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    I love Lucy because she is so bossy!

  74. Avatar
    janet
    February 6, 2012 at 1:49 am

    SNOOPY BECAUSE HE’S SO CUTE

  75. Avatar
    Trasina McGahey
    February 6, 2012 at 3:11 am

    Snoopy bc he’s funny!

  76. Avatar
    Daiva B.
    February 6, 2012 at 6:48 am

    Snoopy

  77. Avatar
    laura j jenkins
    February 6, 2012 at 9:32 am

    I love the peants as a kid and even today brings back
    good memories.would love to win this pick me

  78. Avatar
    tracy simms
    February 6, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Charlie Brown — he is the leader who keeps all of his friends together 🙂

  79. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    February 6, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    charlie brown is my favorite!

  80. Avatar
    Linda Henderson
    February 6, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    I like Snoopy, he’s always up to something and I would love to see what the inside of his doghouse looks like. I like it when he’s the WWII flying ace.

  81. Avatar
    Britny C.
    February 6, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    I like woodstock because he is just so cute lol

  82. Avatar
    desiree
    February 6, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    linus he remind me of a guy i love in jh school jon

  83. Avatar
    Brittany Boardley Renaldi
    February 6, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Snoopy! I love beagles.

  84. Avatar
    Danielle
    February 6, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    My favorite Peanuts character is Woodstock because he’s cute and funny
    dhsauers(at)gmail.com

  85. Avatar
    Melissa Haggerty
    February 6, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    I have always loved Schroeder the most!

  86. Avatar
    Nikki Lynn Hanna
    February 6, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    My favorite is Snoopy…he is cute and can always make me laugh

  87. Avatar
    Penny Kathleen
    February 6, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    I love Pig Pen just because he’s so adorable in all his dirtiness!

  88. Avatar
    Nicole H
    February 6, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Linus because he’s so insightful!

  89. Avatar
    Sylvia Ortiz
    February 7, 2012 at 12:05 am

    SNOOPY is my fave; cuz he’s so adorable!

  90. Avatar
    Russell Moore
    February 7, 2012 at 12:29 am

    Charlie Brown, because as many times as he got knocked down, he never gave up, and if you notice, all the other kids followed his lead. (I even think he kicked the football in the end.)

  91. Avatar
    Aranda Gibbs
    February 7, 2012 at 2:09 am

    Snoop of course! 🙂

  92. Avatar
    ThePixieSprinkles
    February 7, 2012 at 3:19 am

    I love Linus because I had a blue blanket as a kid I took everywhere too! =)

    Thanks! =)

  93. Avatar
    lentil
    February 7, 2012 at 5:09 am

    Snoopy– he’s the King of Cool!

  94. Avatar
    Nancy
    February 7, 2012 at 9:07 am

    I like Charlie Brown because he has a tough time but he never gives up!

  95. Avatar
    jennifer dansberger jones
    February 7, 2012 at 10:19 am

    pig pen he reminds me of my kids, they seem to attract all things dirty!

  96. Avatar
    rochelle johnson
    February 7, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    snoopy

  97. Avatar
    Valerie Peace
    February 7, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I love Charlie Brown, he always seems to get stepped on but never gives up

  98. Avatar
    Catie
    February 7, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Lucy – I looked up to her when I was a kid!

  99. Avatar
    Carol Andries
    February 7, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I like Snoopy as he never says anything but always gets his point across!

  100. Avatar
    Christine W
    February 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    I love Lucy because she is so honest!

  101. Avatar
    Jacqui Odell
    February 7, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    snoopy because i love dogs

  102. Avatar
    Jennifer
    February 7, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    I love charlie brown!

  103. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    February 7, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    love charlie brown, because he’s always the one who is left out…feels similar;)

  104. Avatar
    Michele Behlen
    February 7, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    Snoopy. I had a real dog named Snoopy

Comments are closed.