Peanuts Friends Forever DVD Review Peanuts Friends Forever DVD Review

“Happiness Is…Peanuts: Friends Forever” DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Charlie Brown’s hilarious and heartbreaking attempts to meet his beloved Little Red-Haired Girl and other endearing adventures are featured on Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever, the latest Peanuts DVD release from Warner Home Video. Friends Forever is the newest installment of the Happiness is…Peanuts™ collection, a series of favorite Peanuts television programs compiled together on DVD. Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever, pairs TV special You’re in Love, Charlie Brown, with an episode from The Charlie Brown and Snoopy Show on one disc.

 Charlie Brown has his heart set on meeting the Little Red-Haired Girl on You’re in Love, Charlie Brown, the 1968 Emmy® nominated television special. School is about to let out for summer but all Charlie Brown can think of is how to meet the Little Red-Haired Girl. All his attempts end in embarrassments. He writes her a love note but winds up accidentally reading it out loud to his class. When she tries to approach him during the lunch break, he panics and pulls his lunch bag over his head. He gets up really early one morning in hopes of catching her at her bus stop but winds up falling asleep and misses the bus. Will it be a summer of heartbreak for Charlie Brown or will he manage to connect with the Little Red-Haired Girl before school lets out?

 

Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever, also includes an episode from The Charlie Brown and Snoopy Show, featuring skits based on Peanuts strips created by Charles M. Schulz.

  • Kite Eating Tree – Charlie Brown visits Lucy’s psychiatry booth for advice on fighting the kite-eating tree.
  • Sally – Pretending to be a WWI Flying Ace, Snoopy steals Sally’s report for school.
  • Camp – Charlie Brown is sent home from camp for being a “troublemaker.” Peppermint Patty tells Linus that she cried when she saw him kiss the Little-Red Haired girl.
  • Lucy Loves Schroeder – Lucy puts Schroeder’s piano in the washer and dryer after she breaks up with him.
  • Scared Snoopy – Snoopy sees Lucy at her psychiatry booth because he’s been hearing noises at night but later refuses to pay his bill.

 

“With Valentine’s Day approaching, Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever is the perfect title to share with both kids and adults, there’s something in it for everyone,” said Mary Ellen Thomas, WHV Executive Marketing Director of Family & Animation Franchise. She added, “Although most everyone can relate to Charlie Brown and his unrequited love for the Little Red-Haired Girl, Happiness is…Peanuts™: Friends Forever reminds us that love comes in many forms. From the fondness and affection we have for our friends to the bond we share with family, it’s something to be celebrated and cherished.” 

RELATED:  TreeSmart Recycled Pencils and Supplies

Our Take: Charlie brown is a classic! We love watching the holiday specials around here. I watched this one with my four year old. My only concern is some of the language in the shows. I am more far more lenient with what I let him watch than I did my other children when they were this age. We watch “Witwicky” as he calls it, also known as Transformers almost everyday. That is his favorite go to movie. So it is not like I am all that strick. But with this one, I kept hearing “I’m so stupid” from CB and “You’ve been dumb before” while the girls are singing and teasing Charlie Brown, and Charlie Brown says stupid a lot. What brought it to my attention was my litte one, “We don’t say stupid do we”, “No your right we don’t call someone stupid” I would say to him. I feel that this is something to watch out for considering at this age they repeat everything!

 Stay Connected: Visit The Peanut Official Website and Warner Bros. Entertainments on Facebook

Buy It: Happiness Is Peanuts Friends Forever

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED :: SEE BELOW FOR WINNERS

 (2) winner’s will each receive: “Happiness Is…Peanuts: Friends Forever” DVD. Log into Rafflecopter For Entry Details. Ends 2/7/12



a Rafflecopter giveaway


An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on February 7, 2012.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Peanuts Friends Forever DVD Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire  Newsletter!
   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

105 Comment

  1. Dominique
    February 1, 2012 at 2:49 am

    I’ve always loved Snoopy. I just think he’s so cute. And I love the silly little noises he makes when he’s laughing or crying, etc. I even have a cute little Snoopy hairdryer that sits in a base that’s his body. (Nikki Marie on rafflecopter form)

  2. Jennifer Rogers
    February 1, 2012 at 6:29 am

    Schroeder, playing the piano like a mad man!

  3. Rachel R.
    February 1, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Snoopy is my favorite, I still have a Snoopy plush doll that I’ve had since I was a child.

  4. Anna
    February 1, 2012 at 9:18 am

    I really like snoopy – he just makes me want to squeeze him!

  5. Tabitha Evans
    February 1, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    snoppy

  6. Pam L.
    February 1, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    I love Pig Pen because of all the dirt that surrounds him

  7. Barb K.
    February 1, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Snoopy. Because growing up I had dogs. Also several dog statures that looked a lot like Snoopy.

  8. Amy Orvin
    February 1, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    I like Woodstock because he is so cute.
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  9. Vicki
    February 1, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    My favorite Peanut character is Woodstock because even though he’s so tiny and his flying skills are horrible, he’s full confidence and spunk.

  10. Amanda J.
    February 1, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Snoopy is my favorite. He’s so cool!

  11. Wendy Rozema
    February 1, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    Snoopy is my favorite b/c he’s so cute!!!

  12. polly
    February 1, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    i love snoopy because he is so cute!
    pkeintz@gmail.com

  13. D Schmidt
    February 1, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Snoopy because my son laughs hysterically everytime he sees him

  14. Dani Jones
    February 1, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Linus, I love him and his blanket. He just won’t give it up.

  15. Andrea Reynolds
    February 1, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Woodstock rocks.
    He is non-verbal but communicates so well.

  16. Lindsay
    February 1, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    I like Lucy the best because she always says what is on her mind!

  17. Nicole Larsen
    February 1, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    Snoopy because he makes me laugh and he’s cute!

  18. Wendy Pogrant
    February 1, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    Snoopy is my favorite. He’s so cool!

  19. Kristin D
    February 1, 2012 at 11:16 pm

    Linus is the best he is too cute!

  20. Leah Baird
    February 2, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Snoopy because he’s cute!

  21. NW Homesteader
    February 2, 2012 at 12:21 am

    Love the blanket with Linus 🙂

  22. Sarah Walker
    February 2, 2012 at 2:53 am

    Snoopy because he has such a wicked sense of humor.

  23. Sarah Carroll
    February 2, 2012 at 2:58 am

    I like Snoopy. I just think he is cute.

  24. jessica edwards
    February 2, 2012 at 7:06 am

    snoopy- hes cute

  25. Jojo
    February 2, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Lucy. I can identify with her for some reason.

  26. Amber Porter
    February 2, 2012 at 9:30 am

    Charlie Brown!

  27. Jessica
    February 2, 2012 at 10:39 am

    Linus….so innocent

  28. carole
    February 2, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    love peppermint patty cause she is so cute!

  29. Susan Smith
    February 2, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I liked Snoopy

  30. Carmen S.
    February 2, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    I have to go with Charlie Brown, he is very easy to relate too.

  31. Elizabeth Braun
    February 2, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    I have always liked Snoopy for some reason. Had a Snoopy dog i slept with as a child

  32. Julie Lynn Bickham
    February 2, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    I’ve always liked Woodstock, I think he is so cute.

  33. April Harvell
    February 2, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    I love Linus and his cute blanket.. 🙂

  34. scottsgal
    February 2, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    snoopy is my fave – we even named our doxie years ago after him
    msboatgal at aol.com

  35. Maija M
    February 2, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I like PigPen, he’s funny 🙂

  36. Jessica Cox
    February 2, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Lucy her advice is awesome

  37. Stephanie Hirsch
    February 2, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    I love Snoopy!

  38. Kristen
    February 3, 2012 at 1:10 am

    I love Linus because he is quiet but thoughtful.

  39. dv8
    February 3, 2012 at 2:35 am

    I like Snoopy because he fights the Red Baron.

  40. Michelle Macaluso
    February 3, 2012 at 4:08 am

    I love Snoopy cause he is just so cute!

  41. Larissa
    February 3, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Snoopy always has flair!

  42. Catherine L.
    February 3, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    Snoopy – he cracks me up!

  43. Jenny
    February 3, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Snoopy – he’s cute and funny 🙂

  44. Teresa Moore
    February 3, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    I love Snoopy!

    1. Teresa Moore
      February 3, 2012 at 4:47 pm

      Oh , I love Snoopy because he is cute!

  45. Kerri
    February 3, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    I like Woodstock! He’s adorable, and I’ve liked him since I was a kid…had a stuffed animal and everything!

  46. Jessica B
    February 3, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    I’ve always loved Pigpen, I identified with him when I was a messy little girl!

  47. wendy
    February 3, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Gotta love Charlie Brown for his persistance

  48. Carol W
    February 3, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I like marcy, the easter special when she is making the eggs is so funny. she is always funny.

  49. Jackie
    February 3, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    I like Sally….because she is so cute!
    Thank you!

  50. Mechele Johnson
    February 4, 2012 at 1:05 am

    Linus! I have always loved Linus cause he reminds me of my oldest son when he was little…

  51. Debra F
    February 4, 2012 at 6:30 am

    I like Snoopy! He’s just so loveable!
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  52. Bridget Merker
    February 4, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    I like Lucy – she is tough outside but has a good heart.

  53. Michelle Dippel
    February 4, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    I always liked pigpen because he was the opposite of my ocd clean freak self

    littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com

  54. Kimberlie T
    February 4, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    I like Linus because he is a genius! When the rest of the gang is fumbling around, Linus has all the answers.

  55. Dede
    February 4, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    I love Schroeder….he can really jam on the piano!
    Dede

  56. kathy stemke
    February 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    I love Sally! She’s spunky.

  57. Velvet Hubler
    February 4, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    I love Woodstock because he is one cool birdy

  58. deanna
    February 4, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    I like Snoopy because he is funny
    xoxoxo

  59. Holly
    February 4, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I love Lucy, she’s feisty just like me!

  60. Danielle P
    February 4, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I love Snoopy! He’s cute and funny.

  61. Sheryl
    February 4, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    Peppermint Patti- she’s has the name of my favorite candy.

  62. Jennifer Rote
    February 4, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    I liked Linus because of his security blanket.

  63. Karen
    February 5, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Snoopy because he’s so lovable and funny!

  64. hannah
    February 5, 2012 at 12:27 am

    I always have liked snoopy because he is such a character and has so much personality just for a dog!

  65. Holly Hennessy Swint
    February 5, 2012 at 4:54 am

    I like Snoopy because he is so happy, cool and smart!

  66. Helen
    February 5, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Linus he believes in the Great Pumpkin 🙂

  67. Jeni Monroe
    February 5, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    Linus because he reminds me of me when I was little with the blankie.

  68. Jessica Sheffield
    February 5, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Linus because he’s adorable

  69. Kimberly Bauer
    February 5, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Linus. How can you resist a boy with his blankie.

  70. Tawnya S
    February 5, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    I love Snoopy. He makes me smile!

  71. Ruth Hill
    February 5, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I always loved Woodstock because nothing ever seemed to bother him.

  72. Cynthia Brooks
    February 5, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    Peppermint Patty because she adds a funniness to the show you couldn’t get without her.

  73. Devona Fryer
    February 5, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    I love Lucy because she is so bossy!

  74. janet
    February 6, 2012 at 1:49 am

    SNOOPY BECAUSE HE’S SO CUTE

  75. Trasina McGahey
    February 6, 2012 at 3:11 am

    Snoopy bc he’s funny!

  76. Daiva B.
    February 6, 2012 at 6:48 am

    Snoopy

  77. laura j jenkins
    February 6, 2012 at 9:32 am

    I love the peants as a kid and even today brings back
    good memories.would love to win this pick me

  78. tracy simms
    February 6, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Charlie Brown — he is the leader who keeps all of his friends together 🙂

  79. christine jessamine
    February 6, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    charlie brown is my favorite!

  80. Linda Henderson
    February 6, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    I like Snoopy, he’s always up to something and I would love to see what the inside of his doghouse looks like. I like it when he’s the WWII flying ace.

  81. Britny C.
    February 6, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    I like woodstock because he is just so cute lol

  82. desiree
    February 6, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    linus he remind me of a guy i love in jh school jon

  83. Brittany Boardley Renaldi
    February 6, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Snoopy! I love beagles.

  84. Danielle
    February 6, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    My favorite Peanuts character is Woodstock because he’s cute and funny
    dhsauers(at)gmail.com

  85. Melissa Haggerty
    February 6, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    I have always loved Schroeder the most!

  86. Nikki Lynn Hanna
    February 6, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    My favorite is Snoopy…he is cute and can always make me laugh

  87. Penny Kathleen
    February 6, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    I love Pig Pen just because he’s so adorable in all his dirtiness!

  88. Nicole H
    February 6, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Linus because he’s so insightful!

  89. Sylvia Ortiz
    February 7, 2012 at 12:05 am

    SNOOPY is my fave; cuz he’s so adorable!

  90. Russell Moore
    February 7, 2012 at 12:29 am

    Charlie Brown, because as many times as he got knocked down, he never gave up, and if you notice, all the other kids followed his lead. (I even think he kicked the football in the end.)

  91. Aranda Gibbs
    February 7, 2012 at 2:09 am

    Snoop of course! 🙂

  92. ThePixieSprinkles
    February 7, 2012 at 3:19 am

    I love Linus because I had a blue blanket as a kid I took everywhere too! =)

    Thanks! =)

  93. lentil
    February 7, 2012 at 5:09 am

    Snoopy– he’s the King of Cool!

  94. Nancy
    February 7, 2012 at 9:07 am

    I like Charlie Brown because he has a tough time but he never gives up!

  95. jennifer dansberger jones
    February 7, 2012 at 10:19 am

    pig pen he reminds me of my kids, they seem to attract all things dirty!

  96. rochelle johnson
    February 7, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    snoopy

  97. Valerie Peace
    February 7, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I love Charlie Brown, he always seems to get stepped on but never gives up

  98. Catie
    February 7, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Lucy – I looked up to her when I was a kid!

  99. Carol Andries
    February 7, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I like Snoopy as he never says anything but always gets his point across!

  100. Christine W
    February 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    I love Lucy because she is so honest!

  101. Jacqui Odell
    February 7, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    snoopy because i love dogs

  102. Jennifer
    February 7, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    I love charlie brown!

  103. Michelle Tucker
    February 7, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    love charlie brown, because he’s always the one who is left out…feels similar;)

  104. Michele Behlen
    February 7, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    Snoopy. I had a real dog named Snoopy

Comments are closed.