Cranium: Brain Breaks Review Cranium: Brain Breaks Review    

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Race to beat the timer using classic guessing, acting, sketching, sculpting and word-puzzling skills. – Cranium

Are you ready for some fast fun? I received the new Cranium Brain Breaks to try with the kids. We really enjoyed this because it was fast and very easy to play.

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

The rules are pretty simple: you need to work TOGETHER to complete as many activities as possible. You can also play as teams if you wanted to make it competitive like my boys did. Here are two examples of the challenges:

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

Everything is included and has its own spot inside the “brain”. Included is the timer which lasts for 60 seconds, the amount of time you have to complete each of the challenge cards. Or you can make it last longer, it is up to you. There are 200 games to play which include the classic categories: Creative Cat, Word Worm, Star Performer and Data Head.

RELATED:  Light in the Dark App Review

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

Our Take: We really enjoyed this game and have played it several times when we had a few minutes. My boys won’t sit for a long game so this is just the right play time and it is fun to boot! With so many different games (200 to be exact), it is like a new game every time! I would definitely get this to give as a birthday gift or for the nephews this Christmas.

 Stay Connected: Visit Cranium on Facebook

Buy It: Cranium Brain Breaks

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Cranium: Brain Breaks Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

99 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 10, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    TRIVAL PURSUIT For Kids Game

  2. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 10, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  3. Avatar
    Carol B
    October 10, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Scrabble Alphabet Scoop for my kids!

  4. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 11, 2011 at 5:28 am

    I like playing Operation with my daughter. Like playing Battleship with the hubby.

  5. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 11, 2011 at 5:28 am

    Following you on twitter *CharLuvsAbby3*

  6. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 11, 2011 at 5:29 am

    “Like” you on fb

  7. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 11, 2011 at 5:30 am

    “Like” Cranium on fb

  8. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 11, 2011 at 5:30 am

    Email subscribed

  9. Avatar
    Lawanna
    October 11, 2011 at 7:17 am

    We’re enjoying Jenga right now….tall towers.

  10. Avatar
    Terri
    October 11, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Our all time favorite is Monopoly.

  11. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 11, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Our favorite games are Chutes and Ladders and Candy Land.

  12. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 11, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Following you on twitter – jenny_anwar

  13. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 11, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Email Subscriber

  14. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook. Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

  15. Avatar
    Rebecca
    October 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    I loved twister, when i was young and i also loved connect 4 and who didnt love monopoly, Just to name a few favs.

  16. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    I like Cranium on Facebook. Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

  17. Avatar
    kelly
    October 11, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    operation for kids

  18. Avatar
    kelly
    October 11, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    EMAIL SUBSCRIBER

  19. Avatar
    Jaime
    October 11, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    so many great games, we love so many of them. Battleship is one of the boys faves

  20. Avatar
    Jaime
    October 11, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    follow on twitter
    @copperllama

  21. Avatar
    Jaime
    October 11, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    like on facebook

  22. Avatar
    Jaime
    October 11, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    email subscriber

  23. Avatar
    Jamie
    October 12, 2011 at 7:15 am

    Monopoly!

  24. Avatar
    Margaret O'Connor
    October 13, 2011 at 4:57 am

    Favorite Hasbro Game would have to be Clue.

  25. Avatar
    carla
    October 13, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Cranium Cadoo!

  26. Avatar
    Janet
    October 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Monopoly is my favorite

  27. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    My favorite Hasbro game is Monopoly.

  28. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Following on Twitter.

    @YummyBOyMummy

  29. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  30. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I’m a Facebook Fan of Cranium

  31. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I subscribe via RSS

  32. Avatar
    Sarah Hull
    October 15, 2011 at 12:02 am

    I love Monopoly! …and I still like playing Twister with my little nieces 🙂

  33. Avatar
    Sarah Hull
    October 15, 2011 at 12:02 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter (@trvlgrl121)

  34. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 15, 2011 at 12:04 am

    We love Monopoly.

  35. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 15, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I follow you on twitter.

  36. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 15, 2011 at 12:08 am

    I like you on FB.

  37. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 15, 2011 at 12:09 am

    I like Cranium on FB.

  38. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 15, 2011 at 12:10 am

    I subscribe via rss feed.

  39. Avatar
    Francine Anchondo
    October 15, 2011 at 11:40 am

    monopoly

  40. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    October 15, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    We like playing Life.

  41. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    October 15, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I like Cranium on fb.

  42. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    October 15, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I like review wire on fb.

  43. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    sorry is our game
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  44. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    emailsub
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  45. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    fblikeu as
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  46. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  47. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    October 16, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    We love so many Hasbro games! Some of our favorites are Connect Four, Scrabble, and Family GameNight for the Wii.

  48. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    October 16, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Follow you on twitter as wellorganized

  49. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    October 16, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I like you on FB

  50. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    October 16, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I like Cranium on FB

  51. Avatar
    Amy W.
    October 17, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    My favorite is Scrabble.

  52. Avatar
    Amy W.
    October 17, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I like you on facebook.

  53. Avatar
    Amy W.
    October 17, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I like Cranium on facebook.

  54. Avatar
    Tara H
    October 18, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    We love Monopoly. I would like to try the new electronic version.

  55. Avatar
    Tara H
    October 18, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I like you on FB.

  56. Avatar
    Tara H
    October 18, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I like Cranium on FB.

  57. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    We love so many of Hasbro’s games. Our favorite right now is Battleship. hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  58. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I follow you on twitter (hifam). hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  59. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 18, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I like you on fb (jody g h…)
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  60. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 18, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I like Cranium on fb (jody g h…)
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  61. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 18, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    I now subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  62. Avatar
    Mandy
    October 18, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    I like Monopoly!

  63. Avatar
    Mandy
    October 18, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  64. Avatar
    Christina D.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    I like “Life” and “Perfection” (although Perfection is not really a family game:)
    annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  65. Avatar
    Christina D.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (I’m wowtotweet). annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  66. Avatar
    Christina D.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I like you on Facebook (i’m anne dall on fb). annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  67. Avatar
    Christina D.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I like Cranium on Facebook (i’m anne dall on fb). annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  68. Avatar
    Christina D.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    I subscribe to your email. annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  69. Avatar
    Melissa R.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    battleship!

  70. Avatar
    Melissa R.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    facebook follower

  71. Avatar
    Melissa R.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    twitter follower @giveawaymommy

  72. Avatar
    Melissa R.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    cranium facebook follower

  73. Avatar
    Laura
    October 18, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    We love Trouble!

    lmerritt49903@gmail.com

  74. Avatar
    Laura
    October 18, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    I follow the review wire on twitter!
    @lmerritt49903

    lmerritt49903@gmail.com

  75. Avatar
    Melissa
    October 18, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    scattergories is our favorite for family game night!

  76. Avatar
    Melissa
    October 18, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I am a RSS feed subsciber!

  77. Avatar
    Jackee
    October 18, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    My favorite Hasbro game is Sorry 🙂

  78. Avatar
    Jackee
    October 18, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    I follow @TheReviewWire as happeegirl

  79. Avatar
    Jackee
    October 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook (Brian S)

  80. Avatar
    Jackee
    October 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Facebook Fan of Cranium (Brian S)

  81. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    October 18, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    We love to get together and play MOnopoly
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn / at/hotmail(dot)com

  82. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    October 18, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    “Like” Cranium on FB
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn / at/hotmail(dot)com

  83. Avatar
    Marysa N.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    We love Pictionary!!
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  84. Avatar
    Marysa N.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (Marysa1)
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  85. Avatar
    Marysa N.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    I am a facebook fan of your blog (Marysa N).
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  86. Avatar
    Marysa N.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    I am a facebook fan of Cranium (Marysa N).
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  87. Avatar
    Marysa N.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I subscribe to your feed (RSS Google Reader)
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  88. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I like Monopoly.

    1. Avatar
      Sherry S.
      October 18, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      sstrode at scrtc dot com

  89. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    like The Review Wire on Facebook – Sherry Strode
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  90. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    like Cranium on Facebook – Sherry Strode
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  91. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    email subscriber
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  92. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    October 18, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Monopoly

  93. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    October 18, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter
    @robinblankenshi

  94. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    October 18, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  95. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    My favorite HASBRO family game is Scrabble.

  96. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  97. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  98. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.