Cranium: Brain Breaks Review Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Race to beat the timer using classic guessing, acting, sketching, sculpting and word-puzzling skills. – Cranium

Are you ready for some fast fun? I received the new Cranium Brain Breaks to try with the kids. We really enjoyed this because it was fast and very easy to play.

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

The rules are pretty simple: you need to work TOGETHER to complete as many activities as possible. You can also play as teams if you wanted to make it competitive like my boys did. Here are two examples of the challenges:

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

Everything is included and has its own spot inside the “brain”. Included is the timer which lasts for 60 seconds, the amount of time you have to complete each of the challenge cards. Or you can make it last longer, it is up to you. There are 200 games to play which include the classic categories: Creative Cat, Word Worm, Star Performer and Data Head.

RELATED:  The Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy Series

Cranium: Brain Breaks Review

Our Take: We really enjoyed this game and have played it several times when we had a few minutes. My boys won’t sit for a long game so this is just the right play time and it is fun to boot! With so many different games (200 to be exact), it is like a new game every time! I would definitely get this to give as a birthday gift or for the nephews this Christmas.

 Stay Connected: Visit Cranium on Facebook

Buy It: Cranium Brain Breaks

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Cranium: Brain Breaks Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

36 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 10, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    TRIVAL PURSUIT For Kids Game

  2. Avatar
    Carol B
    October 10, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Scrabble Alphabet Scoop for my kids!

  3. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 11, 2011 at 5:28 am

    I like playing Operation with my daughter. Like playing Battleship with the hubby.

  4. Avatar
    Lawanna
    October 11, 2011 at 7:17 am

    We’re enjoying Jenga right now….tall towers.

  5. Avatar
    Terri
    October 11, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Our all time favorite is Monopoly.

  6. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 11, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Our favorite games are Chutes and Ladders and Candy Land.

  7. Avatar
    Rebecca
    October 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    I loved twister, when i was young and i also loved connect 4 and who didnt love monopoly, Just to name a few favs.

  8. Avatar
    kelly
    October 11, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    operation for kids

  9. Avatar
    Jaime
    October 11, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    so many great games, we love so many of them. Battleship is one of the boys faves

  10. Avatar
    Jamie
    October 12, 2011 at 7:15 am

    Monopoly!

  11. Avatar
    Margaret O'Connor
    October 13, 2011 at 4:57 am

    Favorite Hasbro Game would have to be Clue.

  12. Avatar
    carla
    October 13, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Cranium Cadoo!

  13. Avatar
    Janet
    October 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Monopoly is my favorite

  14. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    My favorite Hasbro game is Monopoly.

  15. Avatar
    Sarah Hull
    October 15, 2011 at 12:02 am

    I love Monopoly! …and I still like playing Twister with my little nieces 🙂

  16. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 15, 2011 at 12:04 am

    We love Monopoly.

  17. Avatar
    Francine Anchondo
    October 15, 2011 at 11:40 am

    monopoly

  18. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    October 15, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    We like playing Life.

  19. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    sorry is our game
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  20. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  21. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    October 16, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    We love so many Hasbro games! Some of our favorites are Connect Four, Scrabble, and Family GameNight for the Wii.

  22. Avatar
    Amy W.
    October 17, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    My favorite is Scrabble.

  23. Avatar
    Tara H
    October 18, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    We love Monopoly. I would like to try the new electronic version.

  24. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    We love so many of Hasbro’s games. Our favorite right now is Battleship. hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  25. Avatar
    Mandy
    October 18, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    I like Monopoly!

  26. Avatar
    Christina D.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    I like “Life” and “Perfection” (although Perfection is not really a family game:)
    annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. Avatar
    Melissa R.
    October 18, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    battleship!

  28. Avatar
    Laura
    October 18, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    We love Trouble!

    lmerritt49903@gmail.com

  29. Avatar
    Melissa
    October 18, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    scattergories is our favorite for family game night!

  30. Avatar
    Jackee
    October 18, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    My favorite Hasbro game is Sorry 🙂

  31. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    October 18, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    We love to get together and play MOnopoly
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn / at/hotmail(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    Marysa N.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    We love Pictionary!!
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  33. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    October 18, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I like Monopoly.

    1. Avatar
      Sherry S.
      October 18, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      sstrode at scrtc dot com

  34. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    October 18, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Monopoly

  35. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    My favorite HASBRO family game is Scrabble.

Comments are closed.