CARS 2 | The Review Wire CARS 2 | The Review Wire    

CARS 2

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

CARS 2 hits the track on June 24, 2011, and will be presented in Disney Digital 3D™ and IMAX® 3D in select theaters.

Star race-car Lightning McQueen (voice of Owen Wilson) and the incomparable tow truck Mater (voice of Larry the Cable Guy) take their friendship to exciting new places in “Cars 2” when they head overseas to compete in the first-ever World Grand Prix to determine the world’s fastest car.  But the road to the championship is filled with plenty of potholes, detours and hilarious surprises when Mater gets caught up in an intriguing adventure of his own: international espionage.  Mater finds himself torn between assisting Lightning McQueen in the high-profile race and towing the line in a top-secret mission orchestrated by master British super spy Finn McMissile (voice of Michael Caine) and the stunning rookie field spy Holley Shiftwell (voice of Emily Mortimer).  Mater’s action-packed journey leads him on an explosive chase through the streets of Japan and Europe, trailed by his friends and watched by the whole world.  The fast-paced fun includes a colorful new all-car cast, complete with menacing villains and international racing competitors.

John Lasseter returns to the driver’s seat to direct this follow-up to his 2006 Golden Globe®-winning “Cars.” “Cars 2” is co-directed by Brad Lewis, producer of the Oscar®-winning film “Ratatouille,” and produced by visual effects industry veteran Denise Ream (associate producer, “Up”; visual effects executive producer, “Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith”).

RELATED:  Dreamworks The Croods Trailer | #TheCroods

Stay Connected:

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER 123 – PAULA – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

 

1 winner will receive a CARS 2 t-shirt in youth sizes choice of S, M, L, XL, CARS 2 set of 3 bumper tickets, CARS 2 temporary tattoo sheet (2 per winner), CARS 2 puzzle!

To Enter: Let Me Know Who Your Favorite Cars Character Is

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 6/28/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

138 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    June 15, 2011 at 4:20 am

    I like Mater.

  2. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    June 15, 2011 at 4:21 am

    Follow you on Twitter: rhoneygee

  3. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    June 15, 2011 at 4:22 am

    Follow you on Facebook: Rebecca Honey Graham

  4. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    June 15, 2011 at 8:01 am

    mater

  5. Avatar
    Karen
    June 15, 2011 at 10:59 am

    We love Tow-Mater!

  6. Avatar
    Karen
    June 15, 2011 at 10:59 am

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  7. Avatar
    Karen
    June 15, 2011 at 11:03 am

    I commented on the Free this week 6/12 post

  8. Avatar
    Anna
    June 15, 2011 at 11:08 am

    My daughter says, “Light-i-ning McQueen!”

  9. Avatar
    Julia
    June 15, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Mater is the favorite at our house too!

  10. Avatar
    Julia
    June 15, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I now follow on Twitter @JulsB20

  11. Avatar
    Katrina
    June 15, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    We love mater in this family!

  12. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    June 15, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    awesome!! we love Mater, too! thanks for the giveaway!

  13. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    June 15, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as th7272!

  14. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    June 15, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I like you on Facebook!

  15. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    June 15, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    e-mail subscriber! tara at taverstables dot com

  16. Avatar
    Jackie
    June 15, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    Mater is my favorite! Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  17. Avatar
    Jackie
    June 15, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  18. Avatar
    Sassy
    June 15, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    We love Mater in our house

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  19. Avatar
    Sassy
    June 15, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    i like you on FB
    Sasha L.

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  20. Avatar
    Brenda
    June 15, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    My son’s favorite character is Mater.

  21. Avatar
    felecia
    June 16, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Mater is my fav

  22. Avatar
    felecia
    June 16, 2011 at 10:05 am

    email subscriber

  23. Avatar
    crystle tellerday
    June 17, 2011 at 8:14 am

    mater

  24. Avatar
    Melissa B.
    June 17, 2011 at 10:43 am

    We love Mater in my house!

  25. Avatar
    Melissa B.
    June 17, 2011 at 10:44 am

    I follow you on twitter

  26. Avatar
    katia
    June 17, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    My favorite character is Mater.
    kr_moreau at doglover dot com

  27. Avatar
    katia
    June 17, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    Twitter follower.
    kr_moreau at doglover dot com

  28. Avatar
    katia
    June 17, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    I like you on FB.
    kr_moreau at doglover dot com

  29. Avatar
    dreamer
    June 17, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    we love lightning and tow mater!

  30. Avatar
    beth shepherd
    June 17, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    mater
    thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  31. Avatar
    kathy Dunaway
    June 17, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Lightening McQueen is my favorite. Can’t wait to see cars 2. Thanks for the giveaway:)

  32. Avatar
    SANDY
    June 17, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    MATER

  33. Avatar
    Susan Ladd
    June 17, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Hope to win for my grandchildren. Thanks !!!!
    corrysue@yahoo.com

  34. Avatar
    Teresa
    June 18, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    Mater is my son’s favorite character. McQueen is my daughter’s.

  35. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 1:54 am

    My favorite character is Sally.

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  36. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 1:57 am

    I follow you on Twitter as sarebstare.

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 1:58 am

    I tweeted: http://twitter.com/sarebstare/status/82325931875774464

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  38. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 2:00 am

    I like you on Facebook as Sarah Bastin.

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  39. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 2:02 am

    email subscriber

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  40. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I put your button on my blog: http://amara-anon.livejournal.com/profile

    slbastin at gmail dot com

  41. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 19, 2011 at 2:15 am
  42. Avatar
    Debra Fraley
    June 19, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    Mater is our favorite.
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  43. Avatar
    Debra Fraley
    June 19, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @dfral

  44. Avatar
    Debra Fraley
    June 19, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook Debra Fraley

  45. Avatar
    Debra Fraley
    June 19, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    Email subscriber
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  46. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    June 19, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I like Mater

  47. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    June 19, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I left a comment at Diary of A Wimpy Kid

  48. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    June 19, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I Follow You on Twitter (@tamivol)

  49. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    June 19, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    Facebook Fan

  50. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    June 19, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    Email Subscriber

  51. Avatar
    Angela M.
    June 19, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    My favorite Cars characters for the cow-like tractors from the first movie. Sally’s a close second, though. Thanks for the giveaway!

  52. Avatar
    Angela M.
    June 19, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    I followed CintiCoupons on Twitter.

  53. Avatar
    Angela M.
    June 19, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    I tweeted about the giveaway here: http://twitter.com/sweepsgoat/status/82589704456912896

  54. Avatar
    Angela M.
    June 19, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.

  55. Avatar
    Janet
    June 19, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Our family favorite is Mater

  56. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    June 19, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    My favorite is Sally.

  57. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    June 19, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Commented on “Biggest Waste of Money Families Can Avoid” post

  58. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    June 19, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    I follow on twitter @rbenson1011

  59. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    June 19, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Follow on FB

  60. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    June 19, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Email subscriber

  61. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    June 20, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    my grandson says Mater

  62. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    June 20, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  63. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    June 20, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    Mater is my favorite.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  64. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    June 20, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    my favorite character is Lightning McQueen

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  65. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    June 20, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  66. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    June 20, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  67. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    June 20, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I tweeted your giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  68. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    June 20, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    my favorite is mater hes so cool

  69. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    June 20, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    im a facebook fan

  70. Avatar
    Kristi C
    June 21, 2011 at 8:49 am

    My favorite is Mater.

  71. Avatar
    Kristi C
    June 21, 2011 at 8:51 am

    follow you on twitter @5memb

  72. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 21, 2011 at 8:51 am
  73. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    June 21, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    My son’s favorite character from the Cars movie is : Lightning McQueen

    littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com

  74. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    June 21, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    I am following you on twitter.
    (@DippelMichelle)
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  75. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    June 21, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    I am following you on Facebook.
    (michelle.s.dippel
    littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  76. Avatar
    Michelle Dippel
    June 21, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    I am subscribed to your email subscription.
    (littleangel_mw at yahoo dot com)

  77. Avatar
    jen
    June 21, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    we love mater!

  78. Avatar
    Brittney
    June 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    filmore
    brittneydejajason at gmail dot com

  79. Avatar
    Brittney
    June 21, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    liked you on fb (brittney p)
    brittneydejajason at gmail dot com

  80. Avatar
    Shelby
    June 21, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    Mater. Thanks!

  81. Avatar
    Lawanna
    June 21, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    half the family likes McQueen (‘cuz he’s the main character) and another half like Mater. Thanks for the giveaway.

  82. Avatar
    Lawanna
    June 21, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed. Thanks.

  83. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    June 21, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Mater is Dylans
    Follow YOU on fb
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com
    @sueparks2003 Gladys Parker

  84. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    June 21, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Follow YOU on fb
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com
    @sueparks2003 Gladys Parker

  85. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    June 21, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Follow YOU on twitter
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com
    @sueparks2003 Gladys Parker

  86. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    June 21, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Follow YOU on Email
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com
    @sueparks2003 Gladys Parker

  87. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    June 21, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    tweet sps1113 at yahoo dot com
    @sueparks2003 Gladys Parker
    WIN a CARS 2 Prize Pack @disneypixar @CintiCoupons – bit.ly/l0mhBI #giveaway
    15 seconds ago via web Favorite Reply Delete

  88. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    June 22, 2011 at 12:58 am

    Mater is my favorite character.

    kerrie@mayansfamily.com

  89. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    June 22, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I follow you on twitter as kmayans.

    kerrie@mayansfamily.com

  90. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    June 22, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I subscribe to your rss feed in google reader.

    kerrie@mayansfamily.com

  91. Avatar
    Randi Kobielnik
    June 22, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    I love Mater!

  92. Avatar
    Randi Kobielnik
    June 22, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    I follow you on FB Justin N Randi Kobielnik

  93. Avatar
    Amy @ A Little Nosh
    June 22, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I love Mater. He cracks me up.

  94. Avatar
    Reanne Burnett
    June 23, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    Team Mater!

  95. Avatar
    April Ockerman
    June 24, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I absolutely love Mater!! He is the best

  96. Avatar
    April Ockerman
    June 24, 2011 at 9:35 am

    follow you on twitter as @insightsbyapril

  97. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 25, 2011 at 12:50 am
  98. Avatar
    Sonya Sparks
    June 25, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Mater of course

  99. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    June 26, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    I like Mater the best.

  100. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    June 26, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    I follow you on Twitter- ksh123

  101. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    June 26, 2011 at 11:57 pm
  102. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    June 26, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    I’m a Rss subscriber

  103. Avatar
    Amanda D.
    June 27, 2011 at 12:25 am

    My favorite Cars character is Mater. Love him!

    macd9090 at gmail dot com

  104. Avatar
    Heather B
    June 27, 2011 at 1:24 am

    my favorite is Mater!

  105. Avatar
    Sarah
    June 27, 2011 at 1:33 am
  106. Avatar
    April Bever
    June 27, 2011 at 1:37 am

    my son likes Lightening McQueen

  107. Avatar
    Ellie W
    June 27, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Mater is my favorite.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  108. Avatar
    Ellie
    June 27, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @eswright18
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  109. Avatar
    Ellie
    June 27, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I like you on FB (Ellie W)
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  110. Avatar
    Ellie
    June 27, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    I subscribe via RSS feed
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  111. Avatar
    sarah t
    June 27, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    We love mater

  112. Avatar
    charline
    June 27, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Mater is our favorite
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  113. Avatar
    charline
    June 27, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    I follow you on fb as charline stanley
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  114. Avatar
    Roxann
    June 28, 2011 at 2:47 am

    My favorite is Lightning McQueen.

  115. Avatar
    Roxann
    June 28, 2011 at 2:48 am

    Twitter follower. ladyt64

  116. Avatar
    Roxann
    June 28, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Google reader subscriber.

  117. Avatar
    Rosey
    June 28, 2011 at 5:41 am

    Lightning McQueen is my favorite.

  118. Avatar
    Rosey
    June 28, 2011 at 5:58 am

    I like you on FB (Sarah Smile).

  119. Avatar
    Rosey
    June 28, 2011 at 6:01 am

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

  120. Avatar
    Winona
    June 28, 2011 at 8:27 am

    :Like you on Facebook – and my kids like Lightning McQueen and Sally!

  121. Avatar
    Becky
    June 28, 2011 at 9:35 am

    My favorite character is Mater.

  122. Avatar
    Kellie Conklin
    June 28, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Our favorite character is Mater…he is just so sweet! Thanks for the giveaway!

  123. Avatar
    Kellie Conklin
    June 28, 2011 at 9:36 am

    I’m an email subscriber, thanks!

  124. Avatar
    Kristie
    June 28, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Mater 🙂

  125. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    June 28, 2011 at 10:59 am

    mater is my favorite

  126. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    June 28, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Mater is my favorite

  127. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    June 28, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Email subscriber

  128. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    June 28, 2011 at 11:52 am

    Like you on FB (Annette E)

  129. Avatar
    nicole parsons
    June 28, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I love Mater the best

  130. Avatar
    Vanessa
    June 28, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    We love Lightning but Finn McMissle is a close second. vmvazquez83 at yahoo dot com

  131. Avatar
    Tina Reynolds
    June 28, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    We love mater , took the kids this weekend and they loved the movie thanks for the chacne eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  132. Avatar
    Rachel
    June 28, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    we like Mater

  133. Avatar
    DanV
    June 28, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Our Favorite Cars Character Is Lightning McQueen

  134. Avatar
    DanV
    June 28, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  135. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 28, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I like Mater.

  136. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 28, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  137. Avatar
    Veronica Garrett
    June 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    Mater is my favorite.

  138. Avatar
    Sand
    June 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    Lightening McQueen is my favorite.

Comments are closed.