Capstone Young Readers: Destruction Series Board Book Review Capstone Young Readers: Destruction Series Board Book Review    

Capstone Young Readers: Destruction Series Board Book Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Crush It!, Knock It Down!, Blow It Up!, and Shred It! are four new books in the Capstone Book for Young Readers: Destruction Series. This series of books for young readers is an interactive reading experience that your young reader will thoroughly enjoy! This interactive four book series is made of sturdy hard bound cardboard with moveable pictures so your child can lift flaps, pull tabs, and  move levers to crush those cars flat, knock that building down, make buildings explode and shred tires into tiny pieces. Each book in this four book series has 7 pages of interactive destruction for your little one to enjoy!Destruction Series

This 4 book series includes:

  • Blow It Up!  It’s all about blowing things up, it starts with an old building, and ends with explosions and implosions. You get to see the before & after photos of a football stadium being torn down, and a bridge falling into the water after exploding.
  • Crush It!  Takes you inside the world of industrial crushing. Where do old cars and scrap parts go? To the crusher! Once the crusher has done it’s job, “All that metal can be turned into something new”. 
  • Shred It!  Before a car is crushed, the tires need to be disposed of! Where else should tires go than the shredder. They go up the conveyor belt, and drop into the shredder so that the end result is little rubber bits. The small rubber bits can be used to create a soft landing for a playground.
  • Knock It Down!  Some buildings can’t be imploded so in comes the wrecking ball. The wrecking ball is used to reduce a building to rubble so that it may be hauled away to make room for a new building.
RELATED:  Holiday Gift Guide 2017: Christmas Gifts for Everyone on Your List

All 4 books in this series have beautiful glossy pictures with big letters for reading ease for the little ones. Every page has a moveable part which will keep your little one busy for hours on end.

Visit Capstone at: http://www.capstoneyoungreaders.com

Like Capstone on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/capstoneyoungreaders

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Melissa Hartley

One reader will each receive the set of all four of these sturdy books (Crush It!Knock It Down!Blow It Up!; and Shred It!) and the ultimate reading accessory — a bright yellow hard hat! {$52}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 1.24.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of the prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

  The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

56 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    January 10, 2014 at 12:57 am

    Building demo’s

  2. Avatar
    Jenny Lloyd
    January 10, 2014 at 10:24 am

    Trash It – things that need to be trashed (garbage)

  3. Avatar
    Mayla M
    January 10, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    Shatter It! About glass and bottles.

  4. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    January 10, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    Stomp It sounds like a good title! I think my grandsons would have fun with something that involved stomping things flat with their feet.

  5. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    January 10, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Choppers and about tree choppers. LOL! Lame idea.

  6. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    January 10, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    It would be about constructing houses & would be called “Build It” 🙂
    Thanks!

  7. Avatar
    Alina Hahn
    January 10, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Shoot it to the moon – maybe teach them about launching rockets and space.

  8. Avatar
    marian boll
    January 10, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    KAAABOOOOOM

  9. Avatar
    judy mitchell
    January 11, 2014 at 2:58 am

    break it breaking things

  10. Avatar
    cheryl lister
    January 11, 2014 at 11:19 am

    “Dissolve It!”, a book that talks about chemical breakdown of materials.

  11. Avatar
    Ashley Kerekes
    January 11, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    Run it over? Haha

  12. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    January 11, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    It would be about construction vehicles and it would be entitled “dig it up”.

  13. Avatar
    sandra davis
    January 12, 2014 at 2:48 am

    beating things with a sledgehammer and i would call it Beat It

  14. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    January 12, 2014 at 11:23 am

    I think it would be neat to have a series about natural disasters and the clean up afterward, such as earthquakes and volcanoes. Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity. Keep up the terrific blogging.

  15. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    January 12, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    This is already mentioned, but I’ve wanted to me a storm chaser/meteorologist since I was 5 & I would do something about the clean up of natural disasters. I’d call it aftermath. 😉

  16. Avatar
    Alex Jinks
    January 12, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    It would be about building stuff and be called “Construct it”

  17. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    January 12, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    Dump It. Things that go on in a landfill.

  18. Avatar
    Melissa G
    January 12, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    Destination moon!! Learning about outerspace

  19. Avatar
    Kelly D
    January 12, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    I would choose planes and call it “fly it”

  20. Avatar
    Wendy R.
    January 13, 2014 at 12:06 am

    How about Burn it Up! Like a prescribed forest burn or a trash burn plant.

  21. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    January 13, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    I think Break it Down would be good. It could focus on breaking items down for recycling or to for new products.

  22. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    January 13, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    Build it Again!

  23. Avatar
    Jeannie N.
    January 13, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Smash it!

  24. Avatar
    Brian
    January 14, 2014 at 8:44 am

    Recycle it!

  25. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    January 14, 2014 at 9:25 am

    I would name it recycle it! or mash it! 🙂

  26. Avatar
    Cheryl@ Sew Can Do
    January 14, 2014 at 9:48 am

    Melt It – and show how glass gets recycled

  27. Avatar
    Tamar
    January 14, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    Pulverize it- the emphasis of dropping things from high heights, kind of crushing on steroids.

  28. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    January 15, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    I would do Recycle It, and show how materials are recycled.

  29. Avatar
    Sarah
    January 18, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Recycle it! And have some recycling activities a kid could do at home. 🙂

  30. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    January 18, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Build it that show how a building is constructed.

  31. Avatar
    natalie parvis
    January 19, 2014 at 1:17 am

    Hmm. I think I would do rebuild it!

  32. Avatar
    Stephanie Galbraith
    January 19, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Kablamy-It

  33. Avatar
    ANN*H
    January 19, 2014 at 4:30 pm

    i would call it Recycle It – instead of throwing things in the trash make things with this stuff and help save our Earth.

  34. Avatar
    Amelia Drew
    January 19, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Mine would be about a digger of some sort.

  35. Avatar
    Laura J
    January 19, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    I would have to say Dump It for a garbage truck!

  36. Avatar
    Tamara N
    January 20, 2014 at 8:06 am

    I would do a book called Recycle It and of course it would be about recycling the little things and the big things that we no longer need in our lives.

  37. Avatar
    latanya
    January 21, 2014 at 11:50 am

    run over it

  38. Avatar
    Erica C.
    January 22, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Maybe Drill It!

  39. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    January 22, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    Recycle It ! It would be about how we recycle items that we can from blowing it up, crushing it, knocking it down and shredding it.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  40. Avatar
    Heather B
    January 22, 2014 at 11:32 pm

    I think something like Recycle It would be cool.

  41. Avatar
    Lesley M
    January 23, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    Dig It Up…all the different digging machines!

  42. Avatar
    Steph
    January 23, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    Lift It! A book about cranes.

  43. Avatar
    Rachel H.
    January 23, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Maybe building train tracks

  44. Avatar
    E. Diane Macauley
    January 23, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    How about something like ‘Melt it’ about making silica ‘sand’ into glass or about how things are forged, like plumbing fixtures.

    Or ‘Rot it’ about composting and how when things break-down they can be used again for new food production, you know, the whole cycle.

  45. Avatar
    gen
    January 23, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    pick it about elections

  46. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    January 24, 2014 at 11:53 am

    Weld it. Attaching things.

  47. Avatar
    Jenny
    January 24, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    Recycle it!

  48. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    January 24, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    Recycle It- how glass, plastic, and paper is recycled to make new things.

  49. Avatar
    Corey
    January 24, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    Cut it Down about Lumberjacks

  50. Avatar
    Brenda Elsner
    January 24, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    Build it. About building houses and other structures.

  51. Avatar
    JANET
    January 24, 2014 at 4:30 pm

    Making arts and craft out of recycled materials

  52. Avatar
    Dusty Schnur
    January 24, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    POP IT! Things that can be popped.

  53. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    January 24, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    clean it would be a nice new edition, it would be about cleaning house

  54. Avatar
    bryan clark
    January 24, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    construction destructiom .. the evalution of demolition

  55. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    January 24, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    It would be about flooding and be called The Great Flood 2.0.

  56. Avatar
    Jessica
    February 14, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    If anyone would like the Destruction set or any other books from Capstone Young Readers website, you can use my code at checkout to save 30% and Free shipping! Enjoy!

    Code: 2655

    Thanks!

Comments are closed.