Candlewick Press Books Review - The Review Wire Candlewick Press Books Review - The Review Wire    

Candlewick Press Books Review: Huggy Kissy, Olive and the Big Secret & Love Waves

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Huggy Kissy by Leslie Patricelli

When you’re a baby everyone wants to hug and kiss you!

Huggy Kissy by Leslie Patricelli
Olive and the Big Secret by Tor Freeman

When Molly shares a secret with Olive, she has strict instructions NOT to share the secret. Well, I bet you can guess what Olive does!

Olive and the Big Secret by Tor Freeman

Love Waves mini edition by Rosemary Wells

 

I love Rosemary Wells, ever since my now 13-year-old was a little one and it all started with Max and Ruby! Love Waves are what we send to our loved ones until we can be together again. Rosemary Wells offers an ingenious way to ease the separation anxiety many children feel when parents go to work or live in separate homes; when close friends or relatives move or live far away; or whenever a loved one’s absence calls for an extra dose of reassurance.Love Waves midi edition by Rosemary Wells

RELATED:  The Super Hero Squad Show: The Infinity Gauntlet! Season 2, Volume 4 {Review}

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

26 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Janet W.
    February 2, 2013 at 5:24 am

    I like the book Creepy Monsters, Sleepy Monsters.

  2. Avatar
    Dana (@DragynAlly)
    February 2, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    Barry’s Best Buddy

  3. Avatar
    Shannon R
    February 2, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    I think the little one would love Annie and Simon: The Sneeze and Other Stories. Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. Avatar
    Lisa R
    February 2, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    Barry’s Best Buddy

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  5. Avatar
    Debby
    February 2, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    Barry’s Best Buddy, Benjamin Bear in Bright Ideas look good!

  6. Avatar
    michelle warner
    February 2, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    i think we would like king of space,looks great

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer Johansen
    February 3, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    Annie and Simon: The Sneeze and Other Stories looks cute.

  8. Avatar
    Denise Taylor-Dennis
    February 3, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    I like Barry’s Best Buddy

  9. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 4, 2013 at 2:36 am

    i like barrys best buddy. kids would like it too

  10. Avatar
    latanya
    February 4, 2013 at 11:01 am

    Above World

  11. Avatar
    felecia
    February 4, 2013 at 11:11 am

    I would like to have Butterfly

  12. Avatar
    polly
    February 4, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    hedgehog magic tricks looks cute

  13. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    February 4, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    Barry’s Best Buddy

  14. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    February 5, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    I think my son would love Interrupting Chicken

  15. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    February 5, 2013 at 9:08 pm
  16. Avatar
    Michele H.
    February 6, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    I like the Farm board book and Benny and Penny in Pretend book.

  17. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    February 10, 2013 at 8:58 am

    A Monster Calls

  18. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    February 11, 2013 at 8:42 am

    They have a lot of neat nonfiction, too, like Breakfast in the Rainforest: A Visit with Mountain Gorillas.

  19. Avatar
    Nicole Lancaster
    February 12, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I like the Ancient Egypt: Tales of Gods and Pharaohs book.

  20. Avatar
    Christine
    February 14, 2013 at 1:01 am

    I definitely want to get my hands on ANCIENT EGYPT: Tales of Gods and Pharaohs! Can’t get enough of mythology!

  21. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    February 14, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    I also like Bizzy Bear: Pirate Adventure.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  22. Avatar
    Kimberly Gifford
    February 15, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    Barry’s Best Buddy

  23. Avatar
    susan hartman
    February 16, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    April & Esme Toothfaries look cute.

  24. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    February 16, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    Annie and Simon: The Sneeze and Other Stories

  25. Avatar
    Alycia M.
    February 16, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Annie and Simon: The Sneeze and Other Stories looks super cute. 🙂

    Thanks for the chance!

    acartwrightmroell at gmail dot com

  26. Avatar
    chelsea
    February 16, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    BARRYS BEST BUDDY looks really cute

Comments are closed.