Breyers Blast Ice Cream, Klondike & Popsicle Review Breyers Blast Ice Cream, Klondike & Popsicle Review    

Breyers Blast Ice Cream, Klondike Bars & Popsicle Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

In 1866, William A. Breyer of Philadelphia hand-cranked his first gallon of ice cream. It was a special ice cream consisting of rich cream, pure cane sugar, fresh fruits, nuts and other flavors – some of the very same ingredients used today. He sold it to his neighbors with the promise that his ice cream was made with the finest ingredients. Word spread quickly, and Breyers® Ice Cream was soon declared Philadelphia’s best.

And the rest they say, is history….

I received several coupons to try the New Breyers Blasts Ice Cream, Klondike Bars and Popsicle Pops. With so many choices, I decided to try the Snickers Blast just because Snickers is my favorite candy. I know that I shouldn’t be eating this since I am on a diet but 1/2 cup only has 170 calories and I do watch how much I have.

breyers_snickers_icecreamHaving said that, I had to go get a second carton not only of the Snickers but I also picked up The Mrs. Fields Chocolate Fudge Brownie for the family. I did notice a big price difference, Kroger had it for 5.70 and Walmart was only $2.97. This isn’t something I normally have in the house because not only does it disappear too quickly but because of it’s deliciousness, I would gain back my 22 pounds! Just look at it, need I say more….

The next product I choose were the Klondike Health Bars. Something Klondike offers is the 100 Calorie Sandwiches and 100 Calorie bars. I wish I would have seen those at the store, I like to keep low cal products around the house. Klondike has 3 new products out too: Fudge Sandwiches, Mint Chocolate Chip, and Carmel Pretzel. These Health Bars were de… wait for it… licious!

RELATED:  Auntie Anne's At Home Baking Kit Review

popsicle superheroesNow, we always have Popsicle Brand Popsicles around the house, especially during the summer. I like the slow melts and my little has to have the Super Heroes.

Stay Connected: Visit  Klondike on Facebook and Breyers on Facebook

 

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – #66 COREY – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

 

1 winner will receive 5 Coupons for FREE Product, the coupons will be an assortment of Breyers, Klondike and Popsicle Products

To Enter: Tell me your favorite Breyers, Klondike or Popsicle Product

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 9/30/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

137 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Julia Simpson
    September 21, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I love Breyers Blasts Mint ice cream with Oreo cookies

  2. Avatar
    Julia Simpson
    September 21, 2011 at 9:40 am

    I follow on Twitter @JulsB20

  3. Avatar
    Julia Simpson
    September 21, 2011 at 9:43 am

    I now like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook

  4. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    September 21, 2011 at 10:25 am

    I love the sugar free fudgsicles.

  5. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    September 21, 2011 at 10:27 am

    I like you on FB with my username Mary Happymommy.

  6. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    September 21, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I follow you on Twitter (mami2jcn)

  7. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 21, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    I like the vanilla bean, but I can’t find it anymore

  8. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 21, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  9. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 21, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  10. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 21, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I commented on holiday shopping

  11. Avatar
    Steph S
    September 21, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Caramel Pretzel Klondike Bars!

  12. Avatar
    TawndaM
    September 21, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I’m dying to try the mint choco chip Klondike… Love the original, but THIS is my dream… lol

  13. Avatar
    TawndaM
    September 21, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    tawndam Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  14. Avatar
    Janet W.
    September 21, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    My favorite breyers product is Mint Chocolate Chip.

  15. Avatar
    Janet W.
    September 21, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    I follow you on twitter @jwatson50

  16. Avatar
    Janet W.
    September 21, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I like you on facebook – Janet Watson

  17. Avatar
    TawndaM
    September 21, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Tawnda M like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  18. Avatar
    Janet W.
    September 21, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    Posted a comment on your post titled “Timmy Time: Hide and Seek DVD | PreOrder Now | Available 9/20”.

  19. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    September 21, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    We like Klondike bars–I know I’d love the Heath Klondike

  20. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    September 21, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    I follow you on twitter as mbm218

  21. Avatar
    ann
    September 21, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    the reeses peanut butter klondike bars !

  22. Avatar
    ann
    September 21, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    I like cincinnati coupons on facebook
    amhengst

  23. Avatar
    Erin
    September 21, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    I love Breyers good ole vanilla for make your own sundae night!

  24. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 21, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    i like Breyers waffle cone ice cream

  25. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 21, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    twitter follower

  26. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    like you on facebook

  27. Avatar
    Kristi C
    September 22, 2011 at 12:48 am

    My favorite are the Klondike Reese’s bars.

  28. Avatar
    Kristi C
    September 22, 2011 at 12:49 am

    follow you on twitter @5memb

  29. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 22, 2011 at 8:43 am

    like breyers blast and oreos debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  30. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 22, 2011 at 8:43 am

    fblikeu as debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  31. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 22, 2011 at 8:44 am

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  32. Avatar
    felecia
    September 22, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I love breyers strawberry ice cream

  33. Avatar
    Jessyca
    September 22, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I love Breyers Heath Ice cream
    jessycafoster@hotmail.com

  34. Avatar
    Jessyca
    September 22, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    I follow you on twitter @jessyca81
    jessycafoster@hotmail.com

  35. Avatar
    Jessyca
    September 22, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    I like you on facebook. Jessyca Foster
    jessycafoster@hotmail.com

  36. Avatar
    latanya
    September 22, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Klondike Health Bars

  37. Avatar
    latanya
    September 22, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    I follow you on twitter as @sweetums82

  38. Avatar
    latanya
    September 22, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  39. Avatar
    Thabal
    September 22, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    We tried the Klondike 100 calories sandwich, when they were on sale, and loved it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  40. Avatar
    Thabal
    September 22, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Follow you on Twitter: (at)thabal628.

  41. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    September 23, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I love the original Klondike bars and the boys love the Firecracker Popsicles

  42. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I love all Klondike Bars
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  43. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  44. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  45. Avatar
    Janet
    September 23, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    My kids like the popsicles; I like the vanilla ice cream

  46. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 1:37 am

    I like the old-fashioned Klondike Bar.

  47. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 2:02 am

    I follow you on Facebook

  48. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 2:03 am

    I follow you on Twitter

  49. Avatar
    Deb K
    September 25, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Klondike Health Bars are my fav!

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  50. Avatar
    Deb K
    September 25, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    I follow with Twitter~Deb55106

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  51. Avatar
    traci s
    September 25, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    Klondike Reese’s !! these are great, if you havent tried them yet , go get some!

  52. Avatar
    traci s
    September 25, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    now following you on twitter as tracisme123

  53. Avatar
    traci s
    September 25, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    i like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook , traci smith

  54. Avatar
    Mikey R
    September 25, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I like the bryer’s lactose free icecream. We have dairy issues but LOVE icecream.

  55. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I love the Breyers Blast Reeses flavor

  56. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    I commented on the Anatomy of A Super Saver

  57. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I follow you on twitter @JRFrugalMom

  58. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    I like you on facebook jrfrugalmom

  59. Avatar
    Brandy
    September 25, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    my favorite is breyers cookies and cream

    bbrandy2002 at gmail dot com

  60. Avatar
    Brandy
    September 25, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    commented on couponing 101 from 9/4

    bbrandy2002 at gmail dot com

  61. Avatar
    Brandy
    September 25, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    following cinticoupons on twitter as @bbrandy2002

    bbrandy2002 at gmail dot com

  62. Avatar
    nanjhall
    September 25, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    My favorite is Breyers Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream.

  63. Avatar
    nanjhall
    September 25, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I am already following you on Twitter as njhhb.

  64. Avatar
    nanjhall
    September 25, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    I like you on Facebook as Nancy H.

  65. Avatar
    Debra F
    September 26, 2011 at 8:20 am

    I like the Klondike bars.
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  66. Avatar
    Debra F
    September 26, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @dfral

  67. Avatar
    Anne
    September 26, 2011 at 10:05 am

    My all-time favorite is Breyers Natural Vanilla.

    jerseygirl1351at aoldotcom

  68. Avatar
    Ruth S.
    September 26, 2011 at 10:45 am

    I love Waffle Cone ice cream the most. (Of course, there are many others that I like, too!)

  69. Avatar
    vickie m
    September 26, 2011 at 10:45 am

    I love klondike bars|!

  70. Avatar
    April Trent
    September 26, 2011 at 10:45 am

    My favorite is the Chocolate Fudge Brownie Breyer’s Blast.

  71. Avatar
    April Trent
    September 26, 2011 at 10:47 am

    I follow you on twitter. @apriltrent313

  72. Avatar
    Ruth S.
    September 26, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I commented on your Early Holiday Planning/Amazon toys post.

  73. Avatar
    vickie m
    September 26, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I follow you on twitter -grocery money

  74. Avatar
    April Trent
    September 26, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I like you on Facebook and left a comment.

  75. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    September 26, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    My favorite is Breyers chocolate ice cream.
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  76. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    September 26, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    following cincinnati coupons on twitter
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  77. Avatar
    Regina
    September 26, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    I like the Chocolate in Breyers
    tarter95 at hotmail dot com

  78. Avatar
    Denise
    September 26, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    I LOVE fudgsicles. I’m 99% sure they’re a Popsicle product! 🙂

  79. Avatar
    Denise
    September 26, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I like you at Facebook.

  80. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    I like the original klondike bars

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  81. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    fb fan
    of
    cinncinati coupons
    pamela j
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  82. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    twitter follower
    pj43
    6pjames330 at aol dot com

  83. Avatar
    Susie
    September 27, 2011 at 12:52 am

    I love the Heath Klondike bars.

  84. Avatar
    Susie
    September 27, 2011 at 12:55 am

    I like Cincinnati coupons on Facebook.

  85. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:09 am

    My favorite is Klondike. I love the original but any of the other flavors are delicious, too!

  86. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:11 am

    I follow @TheReviewWire on Twitter as @didyouyarnthat (because Twitter says user @CintiCoupons doesn’t exist).

  87. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:13 am

    I Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook as Terri Winsome.

  88. Avatar
    Adella Gonzalez
    September 27, 2011 at 10:11 am

    I love Mint Chocolate

  89. Avatar
    Heather E
    September 27, 2011 at 10:23 am

    I love the Snickers. Just finished off a container last night–time to buy a new one!

  90. Avatar
    Heather E
    September 27, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I am following the review wire on twitter, cinticoupons no longer exists.

  91. Avatar
    Heather E
    September 27, 2011 at 10:36 am

    I like you on facebook (Heather Richards Ellis)

  92. Avatar
    Louise B
    September 27, 2011 at 11:17 am

    Chocolate Caramel Brownie Sandwiches are my favorite

  93. Avatar
    Lori Alcorn
    September 27, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I love all things Klondike especially the heath bar Klondike

  94. Avatar
    Lori Alcorn
    September 27, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I commented on the non giveaway post called Do You Have Six Months in Savings?
    great article !

  95. Avatar
    Lori Alcorn
    September 27, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    I have been following you on twitter a while now left you a comment about this giveaway twitter name lorialcorn2006

  96. Avatar
    Lori Alcorn
    September 27, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I left you a wall comment saying I would love to win this ice cream giveaway – Ice cream is a Luxury around here LOL

  97. Avatar
    annie taylor
    September 27, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    its kind of hard because breyers has all good stuff the flavors well my treat is old fashion vanilla

  98. Avatar
    Louise B
    September 28, 2011 at 8:25 am

    I like Breyers waffle cone ice cream

  99. Avatar
    Shawn
    September 28, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    I love Breyers Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chunk Cookie Dough ice cream.

    shawn113(at)hotmail(dot)com

  100. Avatar
    Shawn
    September 28, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    I like you on FB.

    shawn113(at)hotmail(dot)com

  101. Avatar
    mark williams
    September 28, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Breyers vanilla ice cream – it’s the best

  102. Avatar
    Louise B
    September 29, 2011 at 7:28 am

    My favorite is Breyers chocolate ice cream

  103. Avatar
    Mandy
    September 29, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    I LOVE Breyers

  104. Avatar
    Mandy
    September 29, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  105. Avatar
    Mandy
    September 29, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    i follow you on FB

  106. Avatar
    cw
    September 29, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I like the klodike original

  107. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:21 am

    I like the new Breyers with Whoppers

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  108. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:21 am

    following @TheReviewWire on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  109. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:23 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  110. Avatar
    Louise B
    September 30, 2011 at 5:37 am

    I enjoy the sugar free fudgesicles.

  111. Avatar
    jennifer horn
    September 30, 2011 at 8:37 am

    I like the original Klondike bars.

  112. Avatar
    jennifer horn
    September 30, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Twitter follower. @jen_r_horn

  113. Avatar
    jennifer horn
    September 30, 2011 at 8:39 am

    Like you on Facebook.

  114. Avatar
    Amber L.
    September 30, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I love Breyers Coffee Ice Cream. It has been my favorite since I was a kid. Their Extra Creamy Vanilla is pretty good too.

  115. Avatar
    Amber L.
    September 30, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I like TheReviewWire on Twitter @buttonlove

  116. Avatar
    Amber L.
    September 30, 2011 at 8:47 am

    I like you on Facebook (Amber Larkin)

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  117. Avatar
    Samantha Hill
    September 30, 2011 at 9:35 am

    Klondike OREO bars…yummmm!!!

  118. Avatar
    Samantha Hill
    September 30, 2011 at 9:36 am

    I follow thereviewwire on twitter
    sam8310
    s_hill2009@yahoo.com

  119. Avatar
    Samantha Hill
    September 30, 2011 at 9:38 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on FB
    Samantha Hill
    s_hill2009@yahoo.com

  120. Avatar
    Rachel Smith
    September 30, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    My fav is the classic Klondike bar!

  121. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    September 30, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    my favorite is reeses klondike bars

  122. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    September 30, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    i like you on facebook

  123. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    We love fudgesicles!!

  124. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    http: //twitter.com/#!/OhioCatfish/status/119891465928318976

  125. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    commented on Headless Halloween Gingerbread People

  126. Avatar
    Ericka T
    September 30, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I love Breyers peach ice cream.

  127. Avatar
    Ericka T
    September 30, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I follow you on twitter as humanecats.

  128. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    Klondike

  129. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I like you on fb

  130. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  131. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I love the original Klondike bars!

  132. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I follow TheReviewWire on Twitter under the username likwan.

  133. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  134. Avatar
    Rachel Smith
    September 30, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I follow you on twitter!
    greenegal920

Comments are closed.