Breakfast With Eggland's Best Eggs Breakfast With Eggland's Best Eggs    

Breakfast With Eggland’s Best

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Eggland's Best

I never use to think there was a difference in eggs, I mean eggs are eggs right? Wrong! I made the switch about two years ago and I haven’t been back to regular old eggs. Eggland eggs are produced by hens that are fed an all-natural, all-vegetarian diet of healthy grains, canola oil, and an all-natural supplement of rice bran, alfalfa, sea kelp and Vitamin E. The eggs just taste better. I usually have an egg every morning for breakfast, I mix in a bit a cheddar cheese and that is all. The eggs taste fresher and fluffier.

Eggland’s Best eggs contain:

  • 10 times more vitamin E
  • Double the amount of omega-3’s
  • Twice the amount of vitamin D
  • 3 times more vitamin B12
  • 25% less saturated fat
  • 38% more lutein

Stay Connected:

Egg, Sausage & Cheese Panini

Here is a breakfast Recipe for an Egg, Sausage, and Cheese Panini from Eggland’s Best Website:

Ingredients

  • 1 Italian Sausage Link (5-inch length) or 2 Sausage Patties
  • 2 large Eggland’s Best eggs
  • 1 tablespoon 2% milk
  • 1/8 teaspoon Salt
  • Dash freshly ground Black Pepper
  • Dash Cajun or Creole Seasoning (optional)
  • 2 teaspoons unsalted Butter or Margarine
  • 2 slices low-fat Cheddar Cheese
  • 2 medium Ciabatta rolls (about 4-inch squares) or 4 slices Rye or other bread

Preparation

Slice the sausage link in half crosswise, and then slice into 4 or 5 thin slices lengthwise. In a small skillet, brown the sausage on both sides, until brown and crispy, then set aside.

Whisk 2 Eggland’s Best eggs in a small bowl with the milk, salt, pepper, and seasoning.

Slice the Ciabatta rolls in half horizontally.

Heat the butter or margarine over medium heat. Add the eggs and cook until firm around the edges, about 3 minutes. With a spatula, form the egg into a rectangle, letting the liquid egg remaining flow around it. Continue cooking and shaping with the spatula until firm enough to flip. Flip and let the other side cook until the eggs are firm but still moist, another 2 minutes. Remove eggs from heat.

RELATED:  Easy After School Snacks Made with Rice

Put half of the eggs on each of the bottom Ciabatta rolls or 2 slices or rye bread. Top the egg with the thinly sliced sausage and then place a slice of cheese on top of each one. Top with the roll tops or 2 additional bread slices.

Grill or cook in a Panini press until sandwich is hot and cheese is melted.

 

Eggland's Best

Eggland’s Best Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER Christina

1 Winner will receive an Eggland’s Best Prize Pack that includes: coupon for one free dozen Eggland’s Best eggs, ceramic mixing bowl, egg-shaped wooden cutting board, whisk, bowl scraper, ceramic mug and an eco bag!

See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4.18.13.

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 18, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Eggland’s Best Giveaway or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

114 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    April 7, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    We make a breakfast omelet with eggs, hashbrowns, onions, green pepper, cream of mushroom soup and cheddar cheese

    1. Avatar
      Sandy VanHoey
      April 7, 2013 at 3:28 pm

      Oops, meant casserole, not omelet

  2. Avatar
    Lyndi Malarchuk
    April 7, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    My new favorite brunch/breakfast food is my tweaked (healthier) version of Blueberry Boy Bait.

  3. Avatar
    Heather S.
    April 7, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    My favorite is my breakfast casserole with eggs, hashbrowns, cheese, bacon, and sausage.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  4. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    April 7, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    I like any kind of quiche

  5. Avatar
    steve weber
    April 7, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I love eggs over easy with a dash of tobasco sauce.

  6. Avatar
    Janet F
    April 7, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I like Quiche Lorraine recipe.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. Avatar
    Marti Parks
    April 7, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    My favorite recipe using eggs is an egg and cheese sandwich. I love them, especially on english muffins.

  8. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    April 7, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    RSS feed with BlogLovin reader via email: jslbrown_03 at yahoo dot com

  9. Avatar
    Nancy Carr
    April 7, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I love omlets and deviled eggs, too.

  10. Avatar
    Wendy Price
    April 7, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    I love ham and cheese omelettes.

  11. Avatar
    Christina
    April 7, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    Favorite brunch item would probably be making an egg casserole with shredded hashbrowns on the bottom… mix ham, onions, peppers and cheese into eggs – pour over the hashbrowns and bake it in the oven

  12. Avatar
    Janet W.
    April 7, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    My favorite recipe containing eggs is an Egg, Bacon, and Cheese biscuit!

  13. Avatar
    dawn k
    April 7, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    My favorite recipe is a sausage and hashbrown casserole with eggs.

  14. Avatar
    Lesley F
    April 7, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    Eggs Benedict

  15. Avatar
    Jill D
    April 7, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    I like eggs best in an omelet. Delicious, especially with a little cheese and crab (yes, crab) added.

  16. Avatar
    Sandy Klocinski
    April 7, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Any recipe I don’t have to make

  17. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    April 7, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    i like deviled eggs

  18. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    April 7, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    Eggs florentine and Cheesecake!

  19. Avatar
    Jackie
    April 7, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    We like scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese
    Thank you!

  20. Avatar
    Gigi
    April 7, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    I love omelettes- my favorite is provolone cheese, turkey bacon, onions, pine nuts, garlic, and hash browns all in one.

  21. Avatar
    Jean Holland
    April 7, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    My favorite is a breakfast casserole I got from work many years ago. It has crescent roll crust, hamburger, sausage, chopped green chilies, cottage cheese, mozz cheese and eggs. Delish.

  22. Avatar
    Lucy
    April 7, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    I like making red beat eggs =)

  23. Avatar
    Jerri Davis
    April 7, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    Cheese Omelet. Thank You. Jerri Davis

  24. Avatar
    Rachel Despins
    April 7, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I especially love omelets! Yum!!

  25. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    April 7, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    Our family loves egg casserole

  26. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    April 7, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    My favorite brunch item is French Toast with Stawberries and powdered sugar. Thanks for the recipe.

  27. Avatar
    Susan S
    April 7, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    poached eggs on toast

  28. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    April 7, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    I love quiche with spinach in it.This is a really nice prize pack.Thank you 🙂

  29. Avatar
    Angela Y
    April 7, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    Eggs, ham and cheese baked in a muffin pan.

  30. Avatar
    Amanda Rauch
    April 7, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    On Christmas morning I make an egg, meat and veggie casserole that cooks while we open our presents. My mom made it for us kids when we were young and I hope my son will make it for his family some day.

  31. Avatar
    chelsea
    April 7, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    I love a good egg scramble with feta and spinich

  32. Avatar
    Tina
    April 7, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    I love love love eggs benedict

  33. Avatar
    Helen May
    April 7, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    We like to make quiche (eggs, bacon, spinach)

  34. Avatar
    rod jackson
    April 7, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    sausage egg casserole

    Rod Jackson
    mrsrodjac at hotmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    amyc
    April 7, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    My favorite recipe that contains eggs is my Grandmas French Toast.

  36. Avatar
    Gayle J
    April 7, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    My favorite egg dish is deviled eggs

  37. Avatar
    Leigh Nichols
    April 7, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    I absolutely LOVE poached eggs on toast

  38. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    April 7, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    I like scrambled eggs with bacon! I also love hard boiled eggs.

  39. Avatar
    Jennifer C.
    April 7, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    Belgian waffles!

  40. Avatar
    KAthy S
    April 7, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    I have a breakfast egg back with bacon that I love to make for brunch.

  41. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    April 7, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    I love a ham, broccoli, and cheddar frittata that my mom makes.

  42. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    April 8, 2013 at 12:20 am

    I like egg rolls (Tamagoyaki)

  43. Avatar
    Anna Memphis
    April 8, 2013 at 12:21 am

    My favorite brunch recipe is cinnamon chocolate chip pancakes with a honey cinnamon syrup.

  44. Avatar
    JanD
    April 8, 2013 at 12:55 am

    scrambled eggs with spinach

  45. Avatar
    Natalie U
    April 8, 2013 at 1:04 am

    California Benedict with spinach and tomato and avocado
    pedidentalasst at yahoo dot co

  46. Avatar
    Sonya
    April 8, 2013 at 1:25 am

    baked french toast casserole

  47. Avatar
    debbie
    April 8, 2013 at 8:03 am

    I like ham, mushroom and swiss quiche.

  48. Avatar
    Claire
    April 8, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    Omelets!! They are delicious and so healthy too.

  49. Avatar
    latanya
    April 8, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    french toast

  50. Avatar
    Marcia Goss
    April 8, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    I make Breakfast Burritos with scrambled eggs, sausage, green peppers, onions, and cheese.

  51. Avatar
    Jennifer
    April 8, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    we love breakfast burritos!

  52. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    April 8, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    Southwestern Hash Brown Casserole .. recipe I found on a blog ..

  53. Avatar
    kresta underwood
    April 8, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    My favorite brunch food is french toast and ham/cheese omelet.

  54. Avatar
    Jeana O'donnell-Murphy
    April 8, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    Scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes obrien breakfast bake with or without crescent roll dough

  55. Avatar
    Nancy
    April 9, 2013 at 10:47 am

    I likeomeletes.

  56. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    April 9, 2013 at 11:04 am

    I am not a huge egg fan so my favorite recipe using eggs is chocolate chip cookies but my kids love eggs with cheese sandwiches!

  57. Avatar
    Kristen
    April 9, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    My favorite is Onion, Corn & Bacon Quiche.

  58. Avatar
    Sandy Cain
    April 9, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    An omelet with whatever’s in the fridge: cheese, bell pepper, mushrooms, onions, spinach – the more the merrier!

  59. Avatar
    pu ye
    April 9, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    My favorite is my breakfast casserole with eggs, hashbrowns, cheese, bacon, and sausage

  60. Avatar
    Vanessa
    April 9, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    I haven’t met a breakfast casserole I didn’t like. 😛 momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  61. Avatar
    Amy G.
    April 10, 2013 at 12:10 am

    I absolutely love Eggs Benedict.

  62. Avatar
    Terri Moore
    April 10, 2013 at 3:16 am

    My favorite is Spinach and Bacon Quiche!

  63. Avatar
    Brenda I
    April 10, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    I love to make french toast.

  64. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    April 10, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Ham and Swiss Quiche is my favorite recipe.

  65. Avatar
    Margaret
    April 10, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    My fav would be hash browns, bacon and scrambled eggs.

  66. Avatar
    Brynn
    April 11, 2013 at 12:58 am

    I LOVE making omelets with mushrooms and spinach!

  67. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    April 11, 2013 at 2:23 am

    I like breakfast burritos with sausage, eggs, salsa, etc!

  68. Avatar
    Teri A
    April 11, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    For brunch I like quiche or an egg/sausage casserole.

  69. Avatar
    Lori Alcorn
    April 12, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    I like to make a dish we had as a kid called bums dinner , its just potato’s,sausage,spam,onions,and than scrambled eggs. you cook all the meat and onions together and than when they are done you cook in the sggs its very good

  70. Avatar
    Penny BW
    April 12, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    I have a really good Heath bar coffee cake that I love to make for brunch and it takes 4 eggs!!

  71. Avatar
    sandra davis
    April 13, 2013 at 4:09 am

    my favorite is to crumble sausage and brown it. after its browned then add eggs and cheese. cook till eggs are done and its so good

  72. Avatar
    ELIZA ELLIOT
    April 13, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I love an egg bake with peppers onions cheese of course and sausage or ham…then what is really nice is a hashbrown crust yummy

  73. Avatar
    Sean Pynaert
    April 13, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    eggs benedict and a turkey sandwich

  74. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    April 13, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I love regular fried eggs on toast with butter… it’s so yummy!

  75. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    April 13, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    i would say salad with hard boiled eggs

  76. Avatar
    Margie
    April 13, 2013 at 11:04 pm

    I like an omelet with ham, green pepper, onion, and mushrooms. Thanks for the giveaway.

  77. Avatar
    Noreen
    April 14, 2013 at 12:12 am

    French toast

  78. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    April 14, 2013 at 1:37 am

    Deviled, scrambled or fried….I love eggs!!

  79. Avatar
    Susan C
    April 14, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    I love egg salad sandwiches.

  80. Avatar
    Rachael Henzman
    April 14, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Love french toast! Thanks for the giveaway!

  81. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    April 14, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    I love to have cornbeef hash on a english muffin with a fried egg on top with a slice of cheese melted over the egg. yum

  82. Avatar
    Betty League
    April 14, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    Dad’s Cookin – My favorite brunch recipe is very simple:
    1 or 2 left over baked potatoes – medium diced
    cooked until brown
    1 medium onion – choped
    & stir into potatoes until done or lightly brown
    1 extra large egg
    scrambled into cooked potatoes & onion
    Sprinkle any type of cheese you enjoy on top & service

  83. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    April 14, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    I like Spinach and cheese Frittata.

  84. Avatar
    Kasi Erwin
    April 14, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    Chicken and artichoke quiche!
    – Beth Ann Erwin facebook/rafflecopter

  85. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    April 14, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    I like to make omelets, I also I bread puddings as well

  86. Avatar
    Helen May
    April 15, 2013 at 1:33 am

    bacon and cheese quiche

  87. Avatar
    Helen May
    April 15, 2013 at 1:37 am

    Your giveaway tool won’t accept my entries, it keeps saying it’s based on confirmation even though it says confirmed. Your other giveaway did the samething! Please fix. Thank you.

  88. Avatar
    Madonna
    April 15, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    We love eggs and often eat it for breakfast. I like eggs anyway you fix them. Fried, scrambled, boiled, deviled.

  89. Avatar
    Laura C.
    April 15, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    We love to make a breakfast casserole that contains breakfast sausage, french bread, swiss cheese, milk, and a whole bunch of eggs!

  90. Avatar
    Kelly McGrew
    April 15, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    i’ve seen an overnight french toast casserole crock pot recipe on pinterest a few times that i’d love to try!

  91. Avatar
    Shelley P
    April 16, 2013 at 11:34 pm

    I love egg potato salad.

  92. Avatar
    Renee Thompson
    April 17, 2013 at 9:20 am

    I make egg omelets with eggs,chicken or ground turkey,broccoli,cauliflower,string beans , tomatoes, cheese, potatoes cut up very small , milk, spinach, collard greens and kale. It is very yummy :}

  93. Avatar
    Kim Holsapple
    April 17, 2013 at 10:00 am

    My grandmother’s Ambrosia:

    pineapples, bananas, madrin oranges, cherries, and coconut. Light and refreshing to go along with brunch!

  94. Avatar
    Sarah Hall
    April 17, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    I love quiche for brunch with fresh fruit.

  95. Avatar
    Tiffiny Duke
    April 18, 2013 at 8:11 am

    French toast! and Crepes!

  96. Avatar
    K.Pugh
    April 18, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Spinach and feta quiche is my favorite egg brunch recipe.
    Thanks for the chance.

  97. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    April 18, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Bacon and cheese omelet

  98. Avatar
    caitlin tate
    April 18, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    omlets

  99. Avatar
    Nancy Carr
    April 18, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    Omlets — love!

  100. Avatar
    TawndaM
    April 18, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    My teens have developed an absolute obsession with Eggs in a Basket 😉

  101. Avatar
    MADDIE K
    April 18, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    I really like sausage strada!

  102. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    April 18, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    I like eggs and potato breakfast burritos

  103. Avatar
    Les Johnson
    April 18, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    I like French Toast Casserole for brunch. So yummy!

  104. Avatar
    yadira pelkey
    April 18, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    love any egg, cheese and bacon recipe!!

  105. Avatar
    alena svetelska
    April 18, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    egg omelet and devil eggs

  106. Avatar
    jeanne jewett
    April 18, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    QUIESH!

  107. Avatar
    laurie
    April 18, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    i like the peach custard pie

  108. Avatar
    Sheryl
    April 18, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    My favorite is Cinnamon French Toast with Bacon.

  109. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    April 18, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    I like a simple egg omelet with cheese.

  110. Avatar
    Kim Reid
    April 18, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    I love to make cheese omelettes with ham or bacon, thanks!

  111. Avatar
    mary j
    April 18, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    I like quiche.

  112. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    April 18, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    i like omletts with tomato and onion

  113. Avatar
    Deborah Mireles
    April 18, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    chorizo eggs and potatoes fried together served with tortillas

Comments are closed.