Ballet Cat by Bob Shea Ballet Cat by Bob Shea    

Ballet Cat by Bob Shea

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Ballet Cat Dance! Dance! Underpants! by Bob Shea is the follow up to Ballet Cat The Totally Secret Secret. These adorable books, follow Ballet Cat and her friends, Sparkles the Pony and Butter Bear.

Ballet Cat Series

 

The Totally Secret Secret
Ballet Cat and Sparkles the Pony are trying to decide what to play today. Nothing that Sparkles suggests–making crafts, playing checkers, and selling lemonade–goes well with the leaping, spinning, and twirling that Ballet Cat likes to do. When Sparkles’s leaps, spins, and twirls seem halfhearted, Ballet Cat asks him what’s wrong. Sparkles doesn’t want to say. He has a secret that Ballet Cat won’t want to hear. What Sparkles doesn’t know is that Ballet Cat has a secret of her own, a totally secret secret. Once their secrets are shared, will their friendship end, or be stronger than ever?

Dance! Dance! Underpants!
Ballet Cat is getting her friend Butter Bear ready for her big ballet debut. “Leap, Butter Bear, leap!” Ballet Cat prompts. But Butter Bear would prefer to just point her toe. When Ballet Cat keeps pushing, Butter Bear gets hungry, then thirsty, then sleepy . . . The bottom line is that Butter Bear would rather do almost anything to avoid making a big leap. Why? Because her bottom is covered in silly underpants! This second entry in the Ballet Cat series will have beginning readers rolling on the floor with laughter.

Ballet Cat Dance! Dance! Underpants!

 

Stay Connected: #BalletCat

Buy It:

  • Totally Secret Secret and Dance! Dance! Underpants are available on Amazon.com
RELATED:  Read The Books That Inspired Dreamwork's HOME Movie

Ballet Cat Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER KIM R

Ballet Cat Prize Pack Giveaway

 

One reader will receive copies of TOTALLY SECRET SECRET and DANCE! DANCE! UNDERPANTS, Plush BALLET CAT, Plus a $50 Capezio.com gift card {$88}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 2.16.16

 

hugs-and-kisses-hop

Welcome To the Hugs and Kisses Hop! 

 

This hop is hosted by Planet Weidknecht and LeahSay’s Views. Visit all of the participating bloggers listed below and enter to win sweet prizes on each blog!

 

 

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household, please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

21 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Beth C
    February 2, 2016 at 9:35 am

    My granddaughter loves ballet and had a small part in the Nutcracker. I have gone to her dance recitals for the past few years and look forward to them every year.

  2. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    February 2, 2016 at 10:32 am

    I took ballet lessons and taught ballet when I was in high school.

  3. Avatar
    Naomi
    February 2, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    I took ballet when I was little but was not a very promising student. My favorite thing was the special box I had to carry my things in, with a secret compartment for my slippers and pictures of pretty ballerinas all over.

  4. Avatar
    Julie Bickham
    February 2, 2016 at 7:09 pm

    I took ballet as a child. I wasn’t very good at it though.

  5. Avatar
    Nicole H.
    February 4, 2016 at 12:22 am

    I took ballet as a child for awhile, but we moved and for some reason we didn’t restart lessons. My daughter has taken dance and just loves it. She has me put “ballet music” on and dances in our living room all the time.

  6. Avatar
    Cheryl
    February 4, 2016 at 11:17 pm

    I took ballet lessons for a short time. I wish I’d had the opportunity to continue with them longer.

  7. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    February 5, 2016 at 11:11 am

    NO I never took ballet but my niece is taking ballet now and she is adorable in her tutu!

  8. Avatar
    Julie Lundstrom
    February 6, 2016 at 3:51 am

    I did take ballet classes when I was a little girl.

  9. Avatar
    Katy
    February 6, 2016 at 12:42 pm

    I loved ballet until I got older (high school). I was in the state ballet troupe as a child and performed in the Nutcracker each year (a very small part). I wish I had stuck with it.

  10. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    February 6, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    Never studied ballet but impressed with the art!

  11. Avatar
    Theresa Miller
    February 7, 2016 at 2:28 am

    I never took ballet lessons. We had a big family of 9 so we didn’t have alot of money for stuff like that. I was the only girl too so I didn’t get to play with any sisters. 🙁

  12. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    February 7, 2016 at 7:47 am

    I love Ballet, never took ballet,I always loved it as a kid. To this day I could watch anything Ballet!

  13. Avatar
    Michelle elizondo
    February 7, 2016 at 5:30 pm

    My daughters took ballet when they were three to five years old. It was such a fun time in their lives. I really enjoyed being there to support them. Wish I could turn back the hands of time.

  14. Avatar
    desiree
    February 10, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    my cornation was not good but my sister and my broher took balet my borher took it for the musscke streching and then my ssiter took it jsut for fun

  15. Avatar
    DENISE LOW
    February 14, 2016 at 1:34 pm

    I never took ballet when I was younger. I have wanted my granddaughters to try but they don’t seen interested. Thank you for the entry.you

  16. Avatar
    Kaycee
    February 14, 2016 at 1:46 pm

    My God-daughter loves to dance. She is in ballet and tap. Adorable watching the little ones dance!

  17. Avatar
    Michele P
    February 14, 2016 at 9:20 pm

    I took ballet lessons when I was younger for a few years and loved it. Unfortunately I had to have surgery and couldn’t continue for awhile, and by the time I was ready to get back into it mom couldn’t afford it 🙁

  18. Avatar
    Jerry Marquardt
    February 16, 2016 at 4:26 pm

    I love to watch ballet. I think that it is truly relaxing for the presentation.

  19. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    February 16, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    I did take ballet lessons when I was a kid. They were very fun!

  20. Avatar
    Emily Endrizzi
    February 16, 2016 at 9:28 pm

    I did take ballet lessons when I was a little girl. I took them for several years with my sister.

  21. Avatar
    Sarah L
    February 16, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    I never took ballet. I did take tap lessons.
    Thanks for the contest.

Comments are closed.