Back To School Giveaway: Win a B2S Prize Pack | OVER Back To School Giveaway: Win a B2S Prize Pack | OVER    

Back To School Giveaway Hop: Enter To Win a B2S Prize Pack OVER

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Welcome to the Back 2 School Giveaway Hop! 

Can you believe that summer is over and school has begun!? At least for one of my kids anyway. My other two children have about three weeks to go and I still need to start their back to school shopping! This hop is here to help if you are in need of supplies too. Each blog is offering a back to school giveaway valued at $25 or more. I am offering a prize pack valued at $140! So after you enter my giveaway make sure to see what else is in store for you on the other blogs! 

The Prize Pack Includes:

Back-To-School-Giveaway

Special Bonus Giveaway In Package:

Back To School Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER CRYSTAL ROSE

One reader will receive A Back To School Prize Pack featuring Workman Publishing, Scotch Duct Tape, TerraCycle, Vamousse and French Toast Clothing {$140}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 8.29.14


All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

172 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Elizabeth Keller
    August 15, 2014 at 12:39 am

    I try to do most of my shopping online. That keeps me from getting too stressed!

  2. Avatar
    Tara
    August 15, 2014 at 2:32 am

    I start early in the summer, shopping for school clothes. I don’t save it all to one trip but space it out (helps the paychecks lol)

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Pittman
    August 15, 2014 at 5:40 am

    Start early and use coupons!

  4. Avatar
    Jill H
    August 15, 2014 at 6:44 am

    I check out the deals online, do a lot of school shopping online when I see great sales. I don’t stress too much about it.

  5. Avatar
    Chris Sorel
    August 15, 2014 at 8:37 am

    did ours in end of July when selection was good and made it easy to get it done

  6. Avatar
    Shelia S
    August 15, 2014 at 8:57 am

    I try to do as much shopping online as possible. I also try to shop saes.

  7. Avatar
    Amanda B
    August 15, 2014 at 8:59 am

    Well my oldest is 5 and just starting kindergarten. So I don’t have a lot of back to school shopping experience. But so far I’ve learned to start it early and online shopping is your friend. I don’t have time to be going to all these different stores and making multiple stops for school supplies.

  8. Avatar
    Amy Hart
    August 15, 2014 at 9:45 am

    I enjoy back to school shopping. It’s fun to pick new things out for your Littles ones and let them pick things out too.

  9. Avatar
    Kelly D
    August 15, 2014 at 9:47 am

    We are done with over half our shopping. I always check for coupon codes online before shopping.

  10. Avatar
    Marci Wright
    August 15, 2014 at 9:56 am

    I stock up at the good sales that usually start in July, then I have stuff to last through the year. I usually have a few things left from one year to the next!

  11. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    August 15, 2014 at 10:43 am

    Back to school shopping used to be very hard my boys are all grown and have kids of their own, and I buy them things like notebooks, blouse, socks, underwear and the like for school year, a lot easier.

  12. Avatar
    Natalie F
    August 15, 2014 at 10:49 am

    We do our shopping on a weekday, either early morning or later in the afternoon. We get the required supplies, shoes, and a few new items of clothing. We break-up clothing purchases through out the year, not all at once. My kids are constantly growing.

  13. Avatar
    Sylvia White
    August 15, 2014 at 11:46 am

    Try and shop the sales

  14. Avatar
    Beth Kingsley
    August 15, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    A lot online and then when we go out make sure to stop at the food court for smoothies

  15. Avatar
    Jennifer
    August 15, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    This year I was able to do most of my shopping in the store about a week before school started – it was a TOTALLY different experience than last years last minute rush! It was so calm. Whatever I couldn’t find I purchased on Amazon and got it a few days later using Prime.

  16. Avatar
    Erin G
    August 15, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    I try to start my back to school shopping early (in June). I also try to coupon for them as much as possible!

  17. Avatar
    Holly H
    August 15, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    This is my first time bts as my son is just starting school. Honestly, I didn’t survive – i cried in the bts aisle because I couldn’t believe my baby is already big enough to be starting school!

  18. Avatar
    Kristy Hughes
    August 15, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Well, we are really lucky here because we just pay the school $20 and they do all the shopping for us.

  19. Avatar
    Kristy Hughes
    August 15, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    I do pick up a few supplies for the house, but I just wait till they are on sale after school starts.

  20. Avatar
    Jenny Lloyd
    August 15, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    i purchase the items that i know will be needed (essentials) – crayons, pencils, etc throughout the year especially if i see sales. i also try to do all the back to school clothes shopping online to avoid the crowds in stores

  21. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    August 15, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    I shop sales throughout the year.

  22. Avatar
    Jesse S
    August 15, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    I start early and do a lot of it online to not stress out.

  23. Avatar
    James Robert
    August 15, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    I watch for sales and get things then like backpacks I just got for BOGO at Walgreens

  24. Avatar
    Sarah VM
    August 15, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    I usually looks for sales and clip coupons. I try to get everything at one store but that doesn’t always happen. I pick up basics throughout the summer.

  25. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    August 15, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    M=The hubby and I share shopping responsibilities and I do a lot of online back to school shopping, using discounts!

  26. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    August 15, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    I try to plan my budget to have funds available and shop the best sales I can find.

  27. Avatar
    Angela W
    August 15, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    I look online and check emails for coupon codes and printable coupons too. I get the basics and try to find the best price and mark it off the list as I get each item.

  28. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    August 15, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    I survive it by shopping early and making detailed lists and sticking to them.

  29. Avatar
    april
    August 15, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    I survive by getting a list done ahead of what supplies they need, as well as having them try on a bunch of the clothes we already have to see what they need of that. Then I give the kids a list of the supplies they need and let them help find it, kind of like a scavenger hunt!

  30. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    August 15, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    I start shopping for school supplies when the previous years’ goes on clearance 😉 Also, I love price matching!

  31. Avatar
    Kathy Davis
    August 15, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    My kids are grown and my granddaughter is only 2 so I am in between school shopping. But my best advice is to shop early in the morning. It is not so crowded and the kids will have more time to pick out their items without competition for that special notebook or backpack.

  32. Avatar
    Cheryl Rogers
    August 15, 2014 at 9:57 pm

    I get ready for back to school shipping by checking to see what supplies we have in the house. Then my next step is to see what they require, match up anything we already have and go purchase the rest if need be.

  33. Avatar
    Heather B
    August 15, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    I try to spread it out and get a good chunk of it done WITHOUT the kids!

  34. Avatar
    Kelly Brown
    August 15, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I order as much as I can from the Internet!

  35. Avatar
    Marissa M
    August 15, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    I make lots of lists and shop sales with coupons!

  36. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    August 15, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    For the little ones, the school offers packages that actually save money. For high school, wait until after the first day to buy – the lists are much less accurate since the kids have different classes.

  37. Avatar
    soha molina
    August 15, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    I wait for school supply list before buying anything.

  38. Avatar
    alice elzey
    August 15, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    I start early in the summer. It is not as stressful!

  39. Avatar
    Gina H.
    August 16, 2014 at 12:43 am

    Use layaway, it helps to pay a little at a time.

  40. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    August 16, 2014 at 8:23 am

    I buy as much as I can on clearance the year before!

  41. Avatar
    Ashley Irby
    August 16, 2014 at 8:55 am

    Always look for the sales! They’ll save you a ton of money.

  42. Avatar
    Alona Y
    August 16, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    I always shop year-round for BTS, christmas, birthdays, everything! Especially right after the season to snag things for next year.

  43. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    August 16, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    My back to school advice is to plan ahead and use coupons. DO not be afraid to store hop either to buy what you need at the right price!

  44. Avatar
    Kristi C
    August 16, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    I survived by shopping early in the morning and price matching. My bank account, however, did not hold up as well.

  45. Avatar
    annette campbell
    August 16, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    I take my 12 year old shopping and get it done in a day. For the 6 year old, I buy her what I think she would like. She doesn’t like shopping at all!

  46. Avatar
    Judy Cox
    August 16, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    The school supplies are easy, it is the clothing that is so hard. I will take one child at a time!!

  47. Avatar
    Brynn
    August 16, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    I always make a list and a budget before hand. If I end up coming in under budget after coupons and sales then that money goes towards Christmas 🙂

  48. Avatar
    Robin Christofaro
    August 16, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    I haven’t even started back to school shopping yet. We only have a week until school starts. Thankfully, many stores are having great sales so I should be good!

  49. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    August 17, 2014 at 8:12 am

    I shop in spurts with sales and try not to wait till the end before school starts to do all my shopping.

  50. Avatar
    Jennifer Rote
    August 17, 2014 at 9:31 am

    I survive by doing most of my shopping online.

  51. Avatar
    Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    August 17, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    I don’t have to deal with it. But one tip I have is ORDER ONLINE.

  52. Avatar
    Amanda Alvarado
    August 17, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    I survive by doing my shopping before the weekend before school starts! I don’t like the crowds and how rude everyone is around here. I avoid Tax Free Weekend like it’s a plague too!

  53. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    August 17, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    My girls loved back to school shopping but we would get the list the teacher sent home and one outfit. After they were back at school, the first weekend we would go out and get the rest of the clothes and things that they really needed.

  54. Avatar
    polly
    August 17, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    I always buy when I see things on sale for my grandson who started Kindergarten last week. I never pay full price. Just watch for sales!

  55. Avatar
    Linda H.
    August 17, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    I start Back to School shopping early and use coupons.

  56. Avatar
    Amy Franz
    August 17, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    I stay sane by plotting out our supplies with which store we would be going to for each item, and coordinating coupons.

  57. Avatar
    LoryAnn P
    August 17, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    We do a lot of our shopping online. We also take advantage of our state’s tax free weekend to get the things we need in store.

  58. Avatar
    Nina H
    August 18, 2014 at 2:36 am

    Our school just collects money and buys supplies for all kids. But, I keep an eye out all year long for good deals!

  59. Avatar
    Audra O'Hara
    August 18, 2014 at 9:46 am

    This is my daughter’s first year of school, so I don’t have any great tips to share. I’ve done most of our shopping online; that’s helped a lot. It’s no surprise that it’s hard to concentrate on shopping and finding a deal with a little one in a store with you.

  60. Avatar
    Stacy
    August 18, 2014 at 11:29 am

    I survive back to school shopping by taking advantage of our tax free days (August 1-3), using coupons, ad matching, and sales. My tip is to try to spread it over the entire summer, don’t wait until the last minute to buy it all at once.

  61. Avatar
    Fawn H
    August 18, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    I survive back to school shopping by starting early in the summer. That way I am not stressed by having to put a lot of money out at once. I also watch for sales for school supplies which helps a lot.

  62. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    August 18, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I only have one in school and this is her last year. There really isn’t much I need to do except make sure she gets things needed for her classes periodically during the year.

  63. Avatar
    Erin Ellis
    August 18, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    I shop early in the day, and try to always have coupons on hand. Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.
    Erin

  64. Avatar
    Katie Amanda
    August 19, 2014 at 11:58 am

    I prefer shopping online early. Thanks!

  65. Avatar
    T.h.Ransom
    August 19, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    I suggest starting early and get the basics. You can also purchase cheaper supplies when they go on sale to save for the next year.

  66. Avatar
    Heather Swarthout
    August 19, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Get as many deals as you can earlier in the year just after certain seasons are over. You can save so much money!

  67. Avatar
    melissa stone (@momma1g2b)
    August 19, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    I shop sales through out the year and stock pile it for when it starts! No last minute shopping for me!

  68. Avatar
    Amanda Temple
    August 19, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    I might be crazy, but I love it! I get all my school and office supplies cheap or free with sales/coupons. I buy for the whole year and keep what is usable from last year.

  69. Avatar
    Stacey b
    August 19, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    I survive by trying to get everything earlier, before the crowds. My back to school tip is to shop sales!

  70. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    August 20, 2014 at 12:01 am

    by getting an early start and catch the sales and use coupons

  71. Avatar
    Sarah C
    August 20, 2014 at 12:54 am

    I try to do as much of it as I can when things go on sale usually a month before school starts.

  72. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    August 20, 2014 at 5:07 am

    I always check for coupon codes online before shopping.

  73. Avatar
    Hazel Hoffman
    August 20, 2014 at 6:23 am

    I hunt the sales all summer and shop the sales so by the time school starts again, I have a good head start.

  74. Avatar
    Allyson Bossie
    August 20, 2014 at 7:35 am

    the way I survive with four kids is to shop for each kid individually. I start at the end of the school year snagging clothes on great sales, and wait until right before school starts to buy shoes for them all. I just gradually shop so it doesn’t break the bank when I go

  75. Avatar
    Sara
    August 20, 2014 at 8:16 am

    I survive by watching the ads and buying a little at the time while it is on a very good sale. I also don’t buy much extra and stick to my list.

  76. Avatar
    Julie Murphy
    August 20, 2014 at 9:19 am

    I have 2 teenagers and they are easy.

  77. Avatar
    Sara B.
    August 20, 2014 at 11:01 am

    I continue to do very poorly on the back to school shopping. Other people have said it and I think it’s key. Go and do it as early as possible.

  78. Avatar
    Emily Walker
    August 20, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    The way we survive back to school shopping is by doing it early. The early bird always gets the worm or in this case the perfect notebook!

  79. Avatar
    Randi S
    August 20, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    My greatest BTS tip: If possible, try to shop midweek, during the workday…the stores seem to be a lot less crowded at that point. Also, the earlier the better…days before school the crowd is crazy here!!

  80. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    August 20, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    I survive back to school shopping by trying to be organized. I also get a list together and shop the sales.df

  81. Avatar
    Sarah L
    August 20, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    I don’t have any children yet, but I LOVE school/office supplies. I try to go shopping at non-peak times and also do a lot of shopping online!

  82. Avatar
    Pu Ye
    August 20, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    Start early and use coupons

  83. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    August 20, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    Always use coupons!

  84. Avatar
    Brenda
    August 20, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    I try shopping for school supplies on sale.

  85. Avatar
    Colette S
    August 20, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    Yes. I shop throughout the holiday season from school for back to school items, this way my budget isn’t overwhelmed when the back to school shopping begins. ..

  86. Avatar
    Katie Rose
    August 20, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    My oldest is in 1st grade, so no tips. I do like online shopping, so I’m trying that.

  87. Avatar
    Holly Guerrio
    August 20, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    I buy my school supplies online.

  88. Avatar
    heather sullivan
    August 20, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    I do a lot of online shopping and start early!

  89. Avatar
    heather sullivan
    August 20, 2014 at 10:30 pm

    I do a lot of online shopping and start early and find sales!

  90. Avatar
    Linda G.
    August 20, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    My tip is to start your school shopping early and watch for sales and coupons

  91. Avatar
    Suzanne h
    August 20, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I try to shop sales throughout the year in advance.

  92. Avatar
    Jessica Lodge
    August 20, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    I shop the sales all summer long. I look for things that are free after rebate or with coupons. I also stock up for the next year or several years in some cases.

  93. Avatar
    Aqdas Ahmed
    August 20, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    My BTS tip would be to plan ahead of time how you’re going to buy the supplies and from what stores.

  94. Avatar
    Holli G.
    August 21, 2014 at 3:02 am

    Getting it done early, as much as I can online, and waiting till 1 week after for extras.

  95. Avatar
    jose benavides
    August 21, 2014 at 5:25 am

    I start shopping two months in advance to beat all the wild people and I look for the best deals.

  96. Avatar
    Candace Galan-Calderon
    August 21, 2014 at 7:27 am

    I buy school supplies and clothes ahead of time whenever there are sales going on.

  97. Avatar
    Dorrie Turner
    August 21, 2014 at 7:33 am

    I try to do a little each summer month, bring the list of things you need!!!!, also I do supply trips on a different day then clothing/shoes so it’s not overwhelming.

  98. Avatar
    amy
    August 21, 2014 at 7:40 am

    We buy a little at a time

  99. Avatar
    Pamela Wilson
    August 21, 2014 at 9:48 am

    I always go to the thrift stores and clearance aisles first. You can get great, gently-used or new clothing at a great price. Then I go to retail stores to accessorize.

  100. Avatar
    Jessica Padilla
    August 21, 2014 at 11:49 am

    Start by making a list of items to buy. Then take it one item at a time. Don’t stress out.

  101. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 21, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    BTS shopping can be hard. I make sure to make a list of what you are buying and at what store. Watch the ads and check for coupons. There are some great deals out there if you take some time.

  102. Avatar
    Tiffany DeOs
    August 21, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    I do most all of our back to school shopping online. We homeschool so I think that makes it easier as well, although more expensive.

  103. Avatar
    nikki m
    August 21, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    I try to do as much as I can online. That way I can check off everything from my list without having to battle long lines and overcrowded stores.

  104. Avatar
    Marissa
    August 21, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    I buy in super bulk, that way I only have to grab a few things a year. Usually online!

  105. Avatar
    kristen mcclary
    August 21, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    i survive because i dont let my kids come with me. i know what they are into i know what they like so i dont need them there to drive me nutz!

  106. Avatar
    Melina R
    August 21, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    I survive bts shopping by getting it done as soon as the supplies go one sale. Tip is to buy products on sale with coupons if possible.

  107. Avatar
    Erin Madigan
    August 21, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    I try to get it done early so I am not stressed with getting it done at the last minute!

  108. Avatar
    jenn giannetto
    August 21, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    i survive back to school shopping by looking for sales and clearance items. i also try to spread it out and get a few items at a time.

  109. Avatar
    Jill K
    August 21, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    I was pretty lucky this year. My daughters grandparents bought all of her school supplies and backpack. I just had to buy her a new outfit and shoes to wear on the first day 🙂

  110. Avatar
    Dominica H
    August 21, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    Online is where the best deals are!

  111. Avatar
    Lynsay Leitner
    August 22, 2014 at 8:41 am

    I shop for clothes and shoes in the summer but have learned to wait to buy school supplies till my children start school because every teacher wants different things for my child to have for the school year. In the past years we had so many items to return and a list of items to purchase.

  112. Avatar
    Danielle Johnson
    August 22, 2014 at 10:24 am

    That’s hard to come up with tips, there is so much to do. I would say start early, but the back to school tax free weekend is such a big help, but a lot of money to spend in one weekend as well.

  113. Avatar
    Carolyn Barnett
    August 22, 2014 at 10:36 am

    I survive by buying up the supplies and clothes during the summer break.

  114. Avatar
    Cindy B
    August 23, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Definitely shop for next year’s supplies right after back to school time ends… everything goes on clearance.

  115. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    August 23, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    I get everything early as soon as the first sales start, especially the poly folders as they sell out right away. We label everything and have backpacks ready to go a week before so we can enjoy the last days of vacation not thinking about school.

  116. Avatar
    sandra
    August 24, 2014 at 9:21 am

    I will print out and wait to receive the school supply list from the specific school. we will try to reuse any supplies that we can from the previous years.

  117. Avatar
    Erin Marie
    August 24, 2014 at 10:20 am

    I survive by planning ahead, setting a budget and breaking shopping up into chunks for each kid.

  118. Avatar
    Jen pope
    August 24, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    Duct tape is for EVERYTHING

  119. Avatar
    Maria B
    August 24, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    I hit up stores when they have back to school sales. Also, stock up on clearance when back to season sales end for next year.

  120. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    August 24, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    To save money I follow the store ads and buy on sale

  121. Avatar
    christine j
    August 24, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    for me to survive I do what I can to find the best sales possible

  122. Avatar
    Mippy/Sabrina
    August 25, 2014 at 12:22 am

    I let my sister handle the Back To school Shopping. I supplement her shopping by purchasing things online for the kids. 🙂 Back to school tips? Don’t forget to take deep breaths 🙂

  123. Avatar
    Fiona N
    August 25, 2014 at 7:42 am

    I usually shop for school supplies at store whenever they’re on sale. I also go garage-sale to find something new and cheap!
    Thank You for the chance

  124. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    August 25, 2014 at 11:44 am

    I buy early, and just a size or two bigger so by the time school rolls around he will be able to wear them 🙂

  125. Avatar
    Menucha
    August 25, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    I do love shopping. I don’t have a child in school yet so I imagine it will change somewhat once the stress is on….

  126. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    August 25, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    I just go out and do it! Try to get everything all in one day!

  127. Avatar
    Michele P
    August 25, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    don’t wait until the last minute, try to shop clearance sales and use coupons or additional discounts. Also buy last years clearance backpacks, other items in a size bigger-I do that for my grandsons, and get amazing deals on clothes and schools supplies to start them off the following year.

  128. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    August 25, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    I get all the sales together and go to Wal-Mart since they match ads. It works very well but you need to make a list and be organized before you go.

  129. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    August 25, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    I try to get it all done at once.

  130. Avatar
    Anita
    August 25, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    We try to shop year round.if we find a deal we take advantage of it.

  131. Avatar
    crystal sheckles-gibson
    August 26, 2014 at 2:00 am

    I always start school shopping early to beat the crowds. I buy all the items that I know she will need and if there is something I missed on her supply list I can just pick it up.

  132. Avatar
    Jenn M
    August 26, 2014 at 2:23 am

    I try to shop the year before when items are on clearance 🙂

  133. Avatar
    Vanessa Richard
    August 26, 2014 at 6:07 am

    spacing it out and using coupons

  134. Avatar
    Pamela
    August 26, 2014 at 7:18 am

    I shop online to avoid hassels.

  135. Avatar
    Stacey A Smith
    August 26, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    Well I don’t do the shopping my Sister in law does but I do try to win stuff to help her get stuff for school year last year won a cool back pack for my nephew for school from ninja turtles company.

  136. Avatar
    Rebecca
    August 26, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I tend to pick up clothing on sale/clearance throughout the year and set it aside. When it comes time to back to school shop all we need to do is buy shoes, backpacks and the supplies on the school supply list. Still plenty to do, but at least I don’t have to hit the department stores for clothes too.

  137. Avatar
    Helga
    August 26, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    I do a lot of online shopping and I shop throughout the year for deals.

  138. Avatar
    amelia carrington
    August 26, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    awesome giveaway…I shop all year around for all of my gkids. thanks

  139. Avatar
    liz l
    August 26, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    I try to start my back to school shopping early

  140. Avatar
    Dina
    August 26, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    How do you survive back to school shopping? Do you have any BTS Tips?

    I survive by buying as I shop. Each day when I see something I think they will need, I buy it.

  141. Avatar
    jessica holybee
    August 27, 2014 at 1:29 am

    I go to a store for one stop shopping like target when shoppping back to school .

  142. Avatar
    Trisha W.
    August 27, 2014 at 11:15 am

    I like to start shopping for supplies early in the Summer. That helps spread out the expense and I can watch for sales too.

  143. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    August 27, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    I shop online before back to school.

  144. Avatar
    Wehaf
    August 27, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    My best tip is to spread the shopping out over the summer so you’re not rushed come August.

  145. Avatar
    Sarah Oswald
    August 27, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    I buy stuff all year long fort the next year and right after school starts is the best time to get the best deals on school supplies and I store them in a tote and if anything is needed I check there before shopping for it.

  146. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    August 27, 2014 at 10:36 pm

    This year I did tons of online ordering for pickup at Target!

  147. Avatar
    Dani Osenbaugh
    August 27, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    Start early, make lists, buy on sale!

  148. Avatar
    Lorina Padgett
    August 28, 2014 at 12:31 am

    I plan and use a checklist and coupons. I also check sale flyers for needed item. I wait for sale of summer clothes in July/August as we can wear them almost year round in Florida.

  149. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 28, 2014 at 12:32 am

    I start shopping early and often to catch the good deals.

  150. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 28, 2014 at 10:55 am

    We don’t do a lot of back to school shopping. I buy supplies and clothes thru the year as I see sales.

  151. Avatar
    Heather Freeman
    August 28, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    I do two things. One, I shop the discount dollar stores, and two, I buy things throughout the year as they go on sale and set them aside for later.

  152. Avatar
    Nichole
    August 28, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    I try to get an early start on school shopping. Each week, I make a list of which stores have what on sale and I collect any relevant coupons.

  153. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    August 28, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    I make sure to look for sales.

  154. Avatar
    Nikki Lynn Hanna
    August 28, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    I usually try to start stocking up early in April or get stuff on clearance early.

  155. Avatar
    Dawn Keenan
    August 28, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    We shop sales for the current school year, and shop clearance for the upcoming year.

  156. Avatar
    Kelley Roach
    August 28, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    I check out the deals online, do a lot of school shopping online when I see great sales. I always plan ahead

  157. Avatar
    The Happy Wife/Danielle Garcia
    August 28, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    Like all shopping, I shop year-round and stock up when the sales are the best.

  158. Avatar
    Justin
    August 28, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    Just don’t buying stuff that’s stupid expensive without reason.

  159. Avatar
    Renee G
    August 28, 2014 at 11:48 pm

    we try to shop early in the day when the stores are less crowded.

  160. Avatar
    Laurie Lynch
    August 29, 2014 at 1:43 am

    I take inventory of what we have and what we really need. I spread out purchasing over the summer. Sometimes I hit thrift stores or yard sales.

  161. Avatar
    Jen H
    August 29, 2014 at 7:47 am

    I only buy what we really need and when its on sale so i start planning way before the whole ‘back to school’ season starts! sometimes thats cheaper at the end of september when all that stuff goes on clearance!

  162. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    August 29, 2014 at 10:27 am

    I try to do all my shopping online..if possible.

  163. Avatar
    rosemary
    August 29, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    wow

  164. Avatar
    Megan B.
    August 29, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    It pays to start early! If possible, stock up on supplies at the end of the previous school year. The more you can get on clearance, the better!

  165. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    August 29, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    i space it out throughout the summer so it doesn’t become stressful doing it all at once.

  166. Avatar
    jennifer
    August 29, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    My only tip is to do it all at once…. white knuckle that cart and get it over with!

  167. Avatar
    Tara
    August 29, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    I do all of my shopping at once and get it over with!

  168. Avatar
    Christina Dutra
    August 29, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    i buy back to school items when they are on sale. walgreens almost always has amazing deals o back to school items.

  169. Avatar
    Angela P.
    August 29, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    Buy on sale… and don’t overshop. Kids grow out of clothes so fast.. you can always buy more late.r

  170. Avatar
    Heather Dawn
    August 29, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    I like to shop during tax free weekend. There are lots of great sales.

  171. Avatar
    Jasmine P
    August 29, 2014 at 10:30 pm

    I actually love back to school shopping actually!

  172. Avatar
    Carey P
    August 29, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I just have my list, pick one store, and get it all at once. Except the back pack, which is ordered

Comments are closed.