Red Chair Press Review: Funny Bone Reader Set Children’s Books Red Chair Press Review: Funny Bone Reader Set Children’s Books    

Red Chair Press Review: Funny Bone Reader Set Children’s Books

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Red Chair Press Review

Every child knows that some things are right, and some things are wrong. But helping children develop good character is more challenging than teaching right from wrong. With Funny Bone Readers: Developing Character in your classroom or home, children will learn from funny stories and silly characters while making connections to their own actions. – Red Chair Press

I received all 12 of the Funny Bone Reader Set books. These books talk about characters like Fairness, Trustworthiness, Respect, Responsibility, Caring and Citizenship. There are 2 books in each series that helps deal with these character traits. They say that they are for ages 5-8, but it is a very simple text. It reminds me of a Step 3 Reader for grades 1-3. I love the big almost full-page color pictures on each page. They are very colorful and the illustrations themselves are very cute. For me, before I purchase a book for my little ones, I have to like the illustrations. I believe that is what holds there attention. I have been reading them to my 3-year-old and we talk about what is going on in the pictures. My 6-year-old zipped through them in just a few minutes. I “tested” him by asking him what each book was about and he nailed it! These books also have a page dedicated to the “Big Words” in the story along with the definition. And it asks several leading questions to get the kids thinking about what the moral is. I really liked doing this review because I believe in teaching children these morals and these are such cute books to help with that.

RELATED:  Strawberry Shortcake Coloring Page and Berry Big Help DVD

Buy It: Pick You Your Own Funny Bone Reader Collection Today!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

47 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sarah G
    August 5, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I’m a subscriber, via Google Reader.

  2. Avatar
    Sarah G
    August 5, 2010 at 8:14 am

    I’m following you on Twitter. (@hawaiismn)

  3. Avatar
    Sarah G
    August 5, 2010 at 8:15 am

    I “liked” you on Facebook. (Thrifty Sarah)

  4. Avatar
    K
    August 5, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed!

  5. Avatar
    Christie
    August 5, 2010 at 10:17 am

    email subscriber

  6. Avatar
    Christie
    August 5, 2010 at 10:17 am

    FB fan

  7. Avatar
    Theresa
    August 5, 2010 at 11:53 am

    subscribe to your newsletter

  8. Avatar
    Theresa
    August 5, 2010 at 11:53 am

    facebook fan

  9. Avatar
    Theresa
    August 5, 2010 at 11:54 am

    follow on twitter

  10. Avatar
    Heather
    August 5, 2010 at 11:59 am

    PIck Me…Pick Me… : )

  11. Avatar
    Snowflake07 (Audra)
    August 5, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. 🙂

  12. Avatar
    Snowflake07 (Audra)
    August 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    following on twitter as SnowflakeDay

  13. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 6, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    email subscriber

  14. Avatar
    Jill French
    August 6, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    I subscribe via RSS

  15. Avatar
    Jill French
    August 6, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Im a Facebook follower as well

  16. Avatar
    Gwen
    August 7, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnaticoupons.net via e-mail.

  17. Avatar
    Gwen
    August 7, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook.

  18. Avatar
    Gwen
    August 7, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I updated my facebook status to “I just enetered to win a RedChairPress@CincinnatiCoupons. You can too!”

  19. Avatar
    TRACY HEYER
    August 7, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    email subscriber thanks for the chance

    SWEETANGL5632@AOL.COM

  20. Avatar
    Lauren Keith
    August 7, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    I subscribe rrs feed.
    Great gift for my neice.

  21. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:20 am

    Newsletter subscriber
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  22. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Twitter follower (@sazzyfrazzy)!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  23. Avatar
    Henria O.
    August 8, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Facebook follower!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  24. Avatar
    Amanda
    August 8, 2010 at 7:55 am

    I am an email subscriber

  25. Avatar
    Amanda
    August 8, 2010 at 7:56 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  26. Avatar
    Kathryn
    August 9, 2010 at 11:08 am

    email subscriber

  27. Avatar
    Kathryn
    August 9, 2010 at 11:08 am

    facebook fan

  28. Avatar
    Kathryn
    August 9, 2010 at 11:09 am

    twitter follower

  29. Avatar
    Janice
    August 9, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    I just subscribed to the newsletter. Thanks for the giveaway!

  30. Avatar
    shirley
    August 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I subscribe to email

  31. Avatar
    shirley
    August 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I follow on twitter @countrynest

  32. Avatar
    shirley
    August 9, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    I like you on FB-shirley e

  33. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    email subscriber
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  34. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    August 9, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    fb fan (michelle b)

  36. Avatar
    Mozi Esmes Mom
    August 10, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    New subscriber to your feed!

    janemaritz at yahoo dot com

  37. Avatar
    Mozi Esmes Mom
    August 10, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    Following on twitter!

    janemaritz at yahoo dot com

  38. Avatar
    Mozi Esmes Mom
    August 10, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Liked on facebook!

    janemaritz at yahoo dot com

  39. Avatar
    katklaw777
    August 11, 2010 at 1:30 am

    I subscribe via email, thanks.

  40. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    August 11, 2010 at 3:06 am

    I subscribe to your blog’s rss feed thru google reader.

  41. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    August 11, 2010 at 3:07 am

    I follow you on twitter as kmayans.

  42. Avatar
    Kendyl
    August 11, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Subscribe to your RSS Feed (Google Reader)

  43. Avatar
    Kendyl
    August 11, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    Like you on FB (Kendyl S.)

  44. Avatar
    Kendyl
    August 11, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Follow you on twitter (kendylann)

  45. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 11, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    subscriber

  46. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 11, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Follow you on twitter @lilbabybootie

  47. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 11, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    FB fan Christy Mxxxx Bxxxx

Comments are closed.