MothersTouch Thermometer Review- The Review Wire MothersTouch Thermometer Review- The Review Wire

MothersTouch Thermometer Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Mother’sTouch Thermometer Review

When Mini-Me was little I had a very hard time getting her to sit still long enough to take her temperature. When I came across the MothersTouch thermometer I knew I had to do some research. As Mothers, we know that taking a sick child’s temperature can become a frustrating thing to do. Being that the MothersTouch Thermometer is put on Mommy’s {or Daddy’s!} finger, the sick child won’t even realize that their temperature is being taken and it also gives a faster reading than digital thermometers {takes 6-8 seconds to take temperature!}, I knew I had to contact the company and get my hands on one!

I’ve got my MothersTouch thermometer packed in my medicine bag that stays in the diaper bag. I can’t wait {I can, who really wants to see their baby sick?!?} because I know the MothersTouch thermometer isn’t going to be a battle when taking my girl’s temperature.

Features

  • Non-Invasive
  • Use awake and asleep
  • Accurate readout in 6-8 seconds
  • Memory Recall
  • Large backlight display
  • For use on the temple
  • Room temperature display
  • Celsius/Fahrenheit scale readouts
  • Simple to operate, no scanning required
  • Family-friendly, safe and gentle enough for newborns
  • Does not cross-contaminate germs across family members
  • Meets ASTM Accuracy requirements
  • Clinically validated accurately
  • Measurement time: 6-8 seconds
  • Measurement range: 95.5°F to 107.6°F (35°C to 42°C)
  • Batteries: 2032 3V coin battery
  • Battery life: 1000 full duty cycles
  • Auto shut-off: After 60 seconds
RELATED:  Sid the Science Kid

How is MothersTouch different than forehead thermometers?
MothersTouch is powered by the patented R.A.T.E. technology, which is a conductive forehead thermometer.  This is the same technology that powers the best-selling TempleTouch thermometers.  It measures heat flow under the skin surface near the temple, whereas other popular forehead thermometers measure the temperature of the skin surface, making them subject to more variability.

Buy It: MothersTouch is available on Amazon

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

28 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Gerri
    August 2, 2011 at 7:38 am

    To calm my sick children/foster kids I wrap them in a blanket and rock them and sing to them

  2. Avatar
    jill
    August 2, 2011 at 7:48 am

    to calm a sick child I use lots of cuddle time in bed or on the couch in front of cartoons.

  3. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    August 2, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I cuddle alot with my daughter when she’s sick!

  4. Avatar
    Katrina
    August 2, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I sing to my daughter!

  5. Avatar
    Heather R
    August 2, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I hold my daughter and we rock together or we sit together and watch movies.

  6. Avatar
    sandy
    August 3, 2011 at 8:13 am

    We watch a movie

  7. Avatar
    felecia
    August 3, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    We have a lot of cuddle time and watch movies

  8. Avatar
    Lauren
    August 3, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    turn on some tv and get some soup

  9. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    we do lots of rocking in a rocking chair

  10. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    August 4, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I snuggle and rock him as much as I can extra love and kisses are always a good thing

  11. Avatar
    Stephanie Schubert
    August 4, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Reading books and lots of snuggling

  12. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 5, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I try to encourage them to sleep a lot, and I also use lavender oil. I always feel so bad when kids are sick!

  13. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:11 am

    herbal tea with honey and some extra tlc

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  14. Avatar
    Vee
    August 8, 2011 at 5:19 am

    Hot soup, stuffed toys, and cartoons

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  15. Avatar
    Tammy
    August 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    To calm my sick little ones I have lots of cuddle time, cartoons & pedialite.

  16. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I would hold My Son on My lap when he was sick

  17. Avatar
    amber whitehead
    August 11, 2011 at 1:26 am

    We rock and rock some more and I rub his back.

  18. Avatar
    Tonya M
    August 11, 2011 at 10:50 am

    What do you do to calm a sick child?

    I hold my baby and just sit & hold and cater to what he needs. Mama tries to make it all better!

  19. Avatar
    Erin S
    August 11, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Snuggling is the best medicine for a sick child.

  20. Avatar
    Tiffiny
    August 11, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    When my child is sick and freaking out I try to teach her to breath and calm down. At the same time I do that to. Then I cuddle with them for the night. 3tiff3@gmail.com

  21. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    to calm a sick child I rock him and snuggle him!

    petrellinyc-blog at yahoo dot com

  22. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I let my daughter lay on the couch and watch movies. I also give her special treats and lots of hugs.

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    First a try a luke warm bath, then lay them on a light blanket in my arms to rock them.
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  24. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:42 am

    to calm: go outside. lola loves wind on her face
    xoxoxo

  25. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    for a sick baby, we cuddle and have lots of boobie time.

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  26. Avatar
    Trisha
    August 14, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Ibprophen! As soon as she gets medicine she knows she’s on the way to feeling better. Of course, lots of attention & love!!

  27. Avatar
    katie maksimov
    August 16, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I cuddle with my baby girl 🙁

  28. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I use warm milk.

Comments are closed.