MothersTouch Thermometer Review- The Review Wire MothersTouch Thermometer Review- The Review Wire    

MothersTouch Thermometer Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Mother’sTouch Thermometer Review

When Mini-Me was little I had a very hard time getting her to sit still long enough to take her temperature. When I came across the MothersTouch thermometer I knew I had to do some research. As Mothers, we know that taking a sick child’s temperature can become a frustrating thing to do. Being that the MothersTouch Thermometer is put on Mommy’s {or Daddy’s!} finger, the sick child won’t even realize that their temperature is being taken and it also gives a faster reading than digital thermometers {takes 6-8 seconds to take temperature!}, I knew I had to contact the company and get my hands on one!

I’ve got my MothersTouch thermometer packed in my medicine bag that stays in the diaper bag. I can’t wait {I can, who really wants to see their baby sick?!?} because I know the MothersTouch thermometer isn’t going to be a battle when taking my girl’s temperature.

Features

  • Non-Invasive
  • Use awake and asleep
  • Accurate readout in 6-8 seconds
  • Memory Recall
  • Large backlight display
  • For use on the temple
  • Room temperature display
  • Celsius/Fahrenheit scale readouts
  • Simple to operate, no scanning required
  • Family-friendly, safe and gentle enough for newborns
  • Does not cross-contaminate germs across family members
  • Meets ASTM Accuracy requirements
  • Clinically validated accurately
  • Measurement time: 6-8 seconds
  • Measurement range: 95.5°F to 107.6°F (35°C to 42°C)
  • Batteries: 2032 3V coin battery
  • Battery life: 1000 full duty cycles
  • Auto shut-off: After 60 seconds
RELATED:  Thomas & Friends DVD: Full Steam Ahead 3-DVD & Bonus Toy Gift Set

How is MothersTouch different than forehead thermometers?
MothersTouch is powered by the patented R.A.T.E. technology, which is a conductive forehead thermometer.  This is the same technology that powers the best-selling TempleTouch thermometers.  It measures heat flow under the skin surface near the temple, whereas other popular forehead thermometers measure the temperature of the skin surface, making them subject to more variability.

Buy It: MothersTouch is available on Amazon

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

83 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Gerri
    August 2, 2011 at 7:38 am

    To calm my sick children/foster kids I wrap them in a blanket and rock them and sing to them

  2. Avatar
    Gerri
    August 2, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I signed up to receive your emails

  3. Avatar
    Gerri
    August 2, 2011 at 7:41 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  4. Avatar
    jill
    August 2, 2011 at 7:48 am

    to calm a sick child I use lots of cuddle time in bed or on the couch in front of cartoons.

  5. Avatar
    jill
    August 2, 2011 at 7:49 am

    I subscribe VIA rss feed

  6. Avatar
    jill
    August 2, 2011 at 7:50 am

    I like Cincinnati coupons on Facebook

  7. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    August 2, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I cuddle alot with my daughter when she’s sick!

  8. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    August 2, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @bukaeyes

  9. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    August 2, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I’m a Facebook “Liker” of your blog (Betsy Hoff)

  10. Avatar
    Katrina
    August 2, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I sing to my daughter!

  11. Avatar
    Heather R
    August 2, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I hold my daughter and we rock together or we sit together and watch movies.

  12. Avatar
    Heather R
    August 2, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    I am an email subscriber

  13. Avatar
    Heather R
    August 2, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

  14. Avatar
    Heather R
    August 2, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

  15. Avatar
    sandy
    August 3, 2011 at 8:13 am

    We watch a movie

  16. Avatar
    sandy
    August 3, 2011 at 8:14 am

    I’m an email subscriber

  17. Avatar
    sandy
    August 3, 2011 at 8:14 am

    twitter follower slzzzz

  18. Avatar
    felecia
    August 3, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    We have a lot of cuddle time and watch movies

  19. Avatar
    felecia
    August 3, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    email subscriber

  20. Avatar
    Lauren
    August 3, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    turn on some tv and get some soup

  21. Avatar
    Lauren
    August 3, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    i like you on fb

  22. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    we do lots of rocking in a rocking chair

  23. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    subscriber

  24. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    twitter follow you

  25. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    facebook like you

  26. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 10:50 pm
  27. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    August 4, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I snuggle and rock him as much as I can extra love and kisses are always a good thing

  28. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    August 4, 2011 at 12:43 am

    I am already subscribed and confirmed via email- cinderella10383 @ aol dot com

  29. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    August 4, 2011 at 12:44 am

    I am following you on Twitter- @cinderella10383

  30. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    August 4, 2011 at 12:48 am

    I am a fan of Yours on Facebook- Jamie Brigham *FB Name*

  31. Avatar
    Stephanie Schubert
    August 4, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Reading books and lots of snuggling

  32. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 5, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I try to encourage them to sleep a lot, and I also use lavender oil. I always feel so bad when kids are sick!

  33. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 5, 2011 at 8:08 am

    e-mail subscriber!
    tara at taverstables dot com

  34. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 5, 2011 at 8:08 am

    I follow you on Twitter as th7272!

  35. Avatar
    Tara Oliver
    August 5, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I like you on FB!

  36. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:11 am

    herbal tea with honey and some extra tlc

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  37. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:12 am

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  38. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:13 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  39. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 7, 2011 at 1:13 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  40. Avatar
    Vee
    August 8, 2011 at 5:19 am

    Hot soup, stuffed toys, and cartoons

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  41. Avatar
    Vee
    August 8, 2011 at 5:19 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on FB, my FB name is Vicki Sh

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  42. Avatar
    Tammy
    August 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    To calm my sick little ones I have lots of cuddle time, cartoons & pedialite.

  43. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I would hold My Son on My lap when he was sick

  44. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Follow You on Twitter (@tamivol)

  45. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Facebook Fan

  46. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 8, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Email Subscriber

  47. Avatar
    amber whitehead
    August 11, 2011 at 1:26 am

    We rock and rock some more and I rub his back.

  48. Avatar
    amber whitehead
    August 11, 2011 at 1:29 am

    i follow on twitter @aawhitehead

  49. Avatar
    Tonya M
    August 11, 2011 at 10:50 am

    What do you do to calm a sick child?

    I hold my baby and just sit & hold and cater to what he needs. Mama tries to make it all better!

  50. Avatar
    Tonya M
    August 11, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I’m following u on twitter now.

  51. Avatar
    Tonya M
    August 11, 2011 at 10:56 am

    I posted about this giveaway on twitter.

    ldmtas at aol dot com

    My link is not working for some reason.

  52. Avatar
    Tonya M
    August 11, 2011 at 10:57 am

    I follow u on FB!!!

  53. Avatar
    Erin S
    August 11, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Snuggling is the best medicine for a sick child.

  54. Avatar
    Erin S
    August 11, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Email subscriber

  55. Avatar
    Erin S
    August 11, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Follow you on Twitter, @beezhappee12

  56. Avatar
    Erin S
    August 11, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Follow you on Facebook (beezhappee(at)gmail.com)

  57. Avatar
    Tiffiny
    August 11, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    When my child is sick and freaking out I try to teach her to breath and calm down. At the same time I do that to. Then I cuddle with them for the night. 3tiff3@gmail.com

  58. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    to calm a sick child I rock him and snuggle him!

    petrellinyc-blog at yahoo dot com

  59. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    email subscriber – petrellinyc-blog at yahoo dot com

  60. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    twitter follower – lbandj

  61. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Facebook fan – lori b… c…

  62. Avatar
    LB
    August 12, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    have your button – http://lbandj.blogspot.com

  63. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I let my daughter lay on the couch and watch movies. I also give her special treats and lots of hugs.

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  64. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter @buttonlove

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  65. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I subscribe by email

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  66. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    I like you on Facebook (Amber Larkin)

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  67. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    First a try a luke warm bath, then lay them on a light blanket in my arms to rock them.
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  68. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  69. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Follow YOU on twitter
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  70. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    Follow YOU via Email sub
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  71. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:42 am

    to calm: go outside. lola loves wind on her face
    xoxoxo

  72. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:43 am

    follow you on twitter @
    dlw447
    xoxoxo

  73. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:44 am

    like you on FB as deanna time
    xoxoxo

  74. Avatar
    deanna
    August 13, 2011 at 1:44 am

    RSS subscribed
    xoxoxo

  75. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    for a sick baby, we cuddle and have lots of boobie time.

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  76. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    subscribed via email

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  77. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    liked you on FB (chelsea jackson)

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  78. Avatar
    Trisha
    August 14, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Ibprophen! As soon as she gets medicine she knows she’s on the way to feeling better. Of course, lots of attention & love!!

  79. Avatar
    katie maksimov
    August 16, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    I cuddle with my baby girl 🙁

  80. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I use warm milk.

  81. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  82. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  83. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

Comments are closed.