Mumoocie Review: Body Pillow Mumoocie Review: Body Pillow    

Mumoocie Review: Body Pillow

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I’ve got something to admit. For the past year Mini Me has been sleeping in Mom and Daddy’s bed. I told myself that our children would never sleep in our bed. But, it’s so much easier when we don’t feel good or comforting when we haven’t been with each other all day for some snuggle time!

When Jason’s Mom was hospitalized last year we let her sleep in the bed at night because that was the only time during the 3 weeks that I was able to see her. We had two nights where she slept in her big girl princess’ bed, but, that was short lived because of “Monsters”. We’ve tried to reassure her there are NO monsters and Mom and Daddy wouldn’t let monsters in our house. We’ve checked the bed, made monster spray, turned on lights, installed a LED night light and even tried to sleep in the bed with her.

The Mumoocie was introduced to me and I thought I had to at least give it a try. I recorded a short message that says “Good night tiny girl. I’ll see you in the morning. I love you.” Once Mini Me is in her bed and situated I place the Mumoocie behind her. The pillow acts as if I’m laying right next to her. We’re going to continue to try this over the coming weeks and transition her back into her bed, HOPEFULLY, she doesn’t think there are any more monsters in her room. If only there was something for that!

RELATED:  Becoming Mom Pregnancy Spa, Imaging Center & Boutique

Once the baby comes I hope to have Mini Me in her bed, the baby in the bassinet next to my bed and hopefully get a little better sleep than what I’ve currently been getting!

The Mumoocie comes in a High-Quality Memory Foam is heavier and the preferred product for toddlers or for the person who prefers a firmer Mumoocie. It’s still just as comfy & cuddly as the Fiber Filled which is for the person who prefers a softer, cuddly, over-stuffed Mumoocie. Prices begin at $65.99 and I’d greatly pay that so that I’m able to have more room in my bed!

Stay Connected:

  • Visit the Mumoocie Body Pillow Website

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

34 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    April 12, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    I learned that the product is Proudly made in the USA

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  2. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    April 12, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  3. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    April 12, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  4. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    April 12, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  5. Avatar
    clarissa
    April 14, 2011 at 7:06 am

    Mumoocie can come fiber filled or with memory foam

  6. Avatar
    clarissa
    April 14, 2011 at 7:07 am

    twitter follower

  7. Avatar
    clarissa
    April 14, 2011 at 7:07 am

    facebook like you

  8. Avatar
    clarissa
    April 14, 2011 at 7:08 am

    email subscriber

  9. Avatar
    clarissa
    April 14, 2011 at 7:08 am
  10. Avatar
    kathleen
    April 14, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    i learned that its the perfect sleeping aide for traveling

  11. Avatar
    kathleen
    April 14, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    i follow you on twitter @heyfrugalmommy

  12. Avatar
    deanna
    April 14, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    learned: Mumoocie comes in two different styles; fiber filled and high quality memory foam.
    xoxoxo

  13. Avatar
    deanna
    April 14, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    follow you on twitter @
    dlw447
    xoxoxo

  14. Avatar
    deanna
    April 14, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    like you on FB
    xoxoxo

  15. Avatar
    deanna
    April 14, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    RSS subscribed
    xoxoxo

  16. Avatar
    Mandy
    April 15, 2011 at 1:18 am

    Its pwefect for breaking a co-sleeping habit

  17. Avatar
    Mandy
    April 15, 2011 at 1:19 am

    I follow you on twitter

  18. Avatar
    Mandy
    April 15, 2011 at 1:20 am

    I like you on FB

  19. Avatar
    Dana West
    April 15, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I learned that it has a removable cover for easy laundering! How cool is that! Thanks for the giveaway!

  20. Avatar
    Dana West
    April 15, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I follow via Twitter
    @SETexasMama

  21. Avatar
    Dana West
    April 15, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I like you on FB

  22. Avatar
    Dana West
    April 15, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I subscribe via email

  23. Avatar
    colleen
    April 15, 2011 at 10:33 am

    i learned that you can use it for traveling, and i think thats a great concept

  24. Avatar
    colleen
    April 15, 2011 at 10:36 am

    twitter follower @crichmanfreebie

  25. Avatar
    colleen
    April 15, 2011 at 10:36 am

    commented of fb and a fan

  26. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    April 15, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I learned they are made in the USA

  27. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    April 15, 2011 at 11:20 am

    I follow you on twitter

  28. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    April 15, 2011 at 11:20 am

    I like you on FB

  29. Avatar
    Lola G
    April 15, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    I saw how it can break kids sleeping habits
    lkgreene05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  30. Avatar
    Lola G
    April 15, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    I follow you on twitter- Lolakirstin
    lkgreene05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  31. Avatar
    Lola G
    April 15, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    I follow you on FB- Lola Kirstin
    lkgreene05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    Alicia C.
    April 15, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    I really like that it can come with an optional hidden voice recorder. Just one more way to help with separation anxiety after a little one leaves the family bed!
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com ☮

  33. Avatar
    Alicia C.
    April 15, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I like you on FB
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com ☮

  34. Avatar
    Alicia C.
    April 15, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    I’m an email subscriber
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com ☮

Comments are closed.