7 Must Have Sports Mom Essentials 7 Must Have Sports Mom Essentials    

7 Must Have Sports Mom Essentials

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

If you are active or have kids that play sports then you will want to read up on this new drink from BODYARMOR!

BODYARMOR SUPERDRINK

I received several bottles of BODYARMOR SuperDrink to try. I stuck them in the fridge to cool and before I knew it they were all gone! Between my husband and three kids, they didn’t even last the day!! BODYARMOR is a sports drink with lots of potassium-packed electrolytes, low potassium levels can reduce your energy and endurance…not good for an athlete! It also contains vitamins (A, E, B5, B12, C, Niacin, Folic Acid, Zinc, and Magnesium) and coconut water. It has low sodium (15mg) and contains NOTHING ARTIFICIAL – unlike other sports drinks on the market, which makes it a great choice for young athletes!

BODYARMOR comes in 7 flavors: fruit punch, orange mango, strawberry banana, tropical punch, lemon-lime, mixed berry, and grape. The hubs liked the lemon-lime while the kids enjoyed the fruity flavors the most.

BODYARMOR vs Gatorade Comparison

As a mom of 3 boys, we always have some sports practice or game to attend almost every night of the week. Last year I created an “on the go bag” that is always ready to head out the door.

7 Must-Have Sports Mom Essentials

  1. Carry All Bag – you have to have a place to store it all! I have a big bag with side pockets all around for extra storage.
  2. Chair – I highly recommend investing in a higher quality chair. I have an ergonomic folding chair that I love!
  3. Sunscreen Including Umbrella/Hat – I have been a Coppertone Water Mom for a few years now and love their products! No matter if you need a sheer, baby, spray, lotion or sports formula, they literally have you covered!
  4. Cool Towel – These cooling towels really come in handy for those hot humid nasty days when you or your athlete needs a refreshing cool blast. One of these eliminates you having to pack baggies full of ice!
  5. Snacks – This is something I toss in before we leave so the snacks do not get stale. One of the kid’s favorites treats is frozen grapes. Place a bags of grapes in the freezer a few hours before you need to leave and voilà, a cool refreshing snack!
  6. First Aid Kit – This comes in handy especially if you have younger kids running around why you are trying to watch the game. I packed a few first aid essentials into my son’s old metal play lunchbox. You can also purchase pre-made first aid kits. My first aid kits also have to have a portable cell charger… just in case.
  7. BODYARMOR SuperDrink – Packed with enough good stuff to recharge your athlete!
RELATED:  Save Hundreds By Purchasing Simply Right Products at Sam's Club

Sports Mom Essentials

Stay Connected:

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

30 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Marti Tabora
    March 31, 2015 at 10:52 am

    A workout must have for me is some great music, I just can’t get motivated without it.

  2. Avatar
    Marti Tabora
    March 31, 2015 at 10:54 am

    A workout must have for me is some great music, I just can’t get motivated without it. I also need to wear comfortable clothes, that is really important.

  3. Avatar
    Natalie
    March 31, 2015 at 6:10 pm

    For my work outs I must have a comfortable pair of shoes and of course music! I cannot do a workout without some tunes or a tv to watch.

  4. Avatar
    jessica z
    March 31, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    My work out must-haves include comfortable footwear and a hair tie. I also need something cold and refreshing!

  5. Avatar
    christopher sorel
    March 31, 2015 at 7:56 pm

    a good sweat with socks that handle it and good footware. A good cold refreshing drink is a must after a workout

  6. Avatar
    Michelle Salais
    March 31, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    My workout must-haves or essentials would be water, a towel for my sweat, good shoes, and music.

  7. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    March 31, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    For me, I have to have good shoes and water.

  8. Avatar
    Rebecca Parsons
    April 1, 2015 at 11:08 am

    Sports mom essentials are energy snacks and drinks. A good book, comfortable clothing and shoes go a long way for a sports mom!

  9. Avatar
    David Fultner
    April 1, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    From your review they must be really tasty. I am glad they replenish your body.

  10. Avatar
    sandra davis
    April 4, 2015 at 6:34 pm

    I don’t workout as much as I should. When I do workout, I have to have good workout music and comfortable shoes.

  11. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    April 6, 2015 at 8:56 am

    I must have music to work out and make sure hydrated.

  12. Avatar
    Laura G
    April 6, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    For working out I must have music and something to keep my hydrated. Shaun T makes me sweat. 🙂

  13. Avatar
    Jan Lee
    April 6, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    I have to have a good pair of workout shoes. I also like to have a large towel to use after cooling off 🙂

  14. Avatar
    Mitzi Fisher
    April 6, 2015 at 11:07 pm

    When I get a good work out in I have to have good music and of course comfortable shoes.

  15. Avatar
    Pamela Gurganus
    April 7, 2015 at 2:51 am

    One of my ‘Sports Mom Essentials’ is water and protein bars. This is also my or Workout Must Haves.

  16. Avatar
    Laura J
    April 7, 2015 at 11:44 am

    For me its comfortable shoes and clothing, upbeat music, and a healthy beverage for afterwards!

  17. Avatar
    Laura J
    April 7, 2015 at 11:49 am

    For me its comfortable shoes and clothing, upbeat music, and a healthy beverage for afterwards! We also bring a bag for a change of clothes and towels to wipe off afterwards!

  18. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    April 9, 2015 at 3:25 pm

    I need water,comfortable walking shoes.Of course I need music something up beat.

  19. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    April 9, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    My must haves for working out include music, water, and a towel. I enjoy listening to classic rock.

  20. Avatar
    Linda Manns Linneman
    April 9, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    I usually drink Gatorade when I am working out or working up a sweat. It is essential for me to do this especially when it is very hot out. Thank you for the opportunity to win this great giveaway

  21. Avatar
    Christi E
    April 11, 2015 at 3:07 am

    My daughter is still a toddler, but our Sports Mom essentials consists of a bag, with a first aid kit, an extra dance outfit, and an extra pair of ballet shoes. I also keep Pedialite packets in the bag, and I can’t forget the Hello Kitty bandaids!

  22. Avatar
    Melissa Shirley
    April 11, 2015 at 2:32 pm

    I am the mother of an autistic child and so my essentials are my son’s IPad and a bag full of changeable clothing wipes and things that will keep him occupied. The things that prevent meltdowns.

  23. Avatar
    Katherine Pickering
    April 12, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    my workout is walking, started ride bike bowling plus hiking improving my health for myself and family I love listening to music have using water with gatorade for hydration.

  24. Avatar
    kymi a
    April 12, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    I really need music it gets me pumping during exercise. I love to listen to songs that have good up beats so I can get that tempo too.

  25. Avatar
    Wendy R.
    April 13, 2015 at 4:35 am

    My must have for sports days is a big umbrella and sunscreen. It makes it much more enjoyable to enjoy from the sidelines when I know we aren’t going to burn up in the sun.

  26. Avatar
    laurie murley
    April 13, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    during my work out I must have the great music of rock, and a good pair of shoes. I usually work out with the tv

  27. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    April 13, 2015 at 11:06 pm

    I need to have good music. I also need a good pair of shoes and a water bottle

  28. Avatar
    Jennifer Herman
    April 14, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    My sports Mom essentials must have is water. you gotta have water and then I would also have a snack, like granola.

  29. Avatar
    Sarah L
    April 14, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    No kids. I have to have lots of water and a good towel for swimming.

  30. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    April 15, 2015 at 12:03 am

    I like sports/energy drinks. Thanks for the great giveaway!

Comments are closed.