web analytics

Captain No Beard Book Series by Carole P. Roman (Plus a Blog Tour)

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Captain No Beard by Carole P. Roman

Captain No Beard Series


With 9 books to the series, Captain No Beard sets sail on his pirate ship The Flying Dragon. The stories center around a little boy named Alexander, his cousin Hallie, Mongo the Monkey, Linus the Lion, Fribbet the Frog, Matie the Goat and Polly the Parrot along with a few extra cast of characters that appear in some of the books. Each of the books start off with an adventure on the pirate ship and end with everyone back in Alexander’s bedroom. 

The Crew Goes Coconuts! Carole P Roman


Each of the books are around 32 to 48 pages making for a quick and easy read. They each offer a lesson which is intertwined into the story, like teamwork and how stealing is wrong and the illustrations are colorful and silly for the little ones to enjoy. I think the stories could make a cute gift for either a boy or girl. My son liked The Crew Goes Coconuts (see image above) the most of all the books. He thought Matie the Goat was silly as she banged her head against the coconut tree to get coconut milk.


I received all 9 books which my eight year old was pleased to get to read to me!

  1. Captain No Beard: An Imaginary Tale of a Pirate’s Life
  2. Pepper Parrot’s Problem with Patience – A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 2)
  3. Stuck in the Doldrums: A Lesson in Sharing- A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 3)
  4. Captain No Beard: Strangers on the High Seas -A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 4)
  5. The Treasure of Snake Island –  A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 5)
  6. The Crew Goes Coconuts! – A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 6)
  7. Captain No Beard and the Aurora Borealis -A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 7)
  8. Fribbet the Frog and the Tadpoles -A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 8)
  9. A Flag for the Flying Dragon – A Captain No Beard Story (Vol 9)

Captain No Beard Blog Tour

Follow the Captain No Beard Blog Tour:

Tuesday September 1 2015:
The Children’s Book Review – 
Captain No Beard Series Giveaway

Thursday September 3 2015:
Swiss Cheese Adventures – 
Author Interview with Carole P. Roman

Sunday September 6 2015:
The Adventures of Supermom – 
Author Interview with Carole P. Roman

Wednesday September 9 2015:
The Review Wire – 
Captain No Beard Book Review

Wednesday September 9 2015:
Crafty Moms Share – 
Captain No Beard Book Review

Friday September 11 2015:
Inspired by Savannah – 
Author Interview with Carole P. Roman

Friday September 15 2015:
Just Another Mom – 
Author Interview with Carole P. Roman

Sunday September 17 2015:
It’s Fundamental – 
Pirate Books Galore: What Makes Captain No Beard Stand Out?

Thursday September 24 2015:
Boy Mama Teacher Mama – 
Captain No Beard Book Review

Monday September 28 2015:
Avery and Augustine – 
Author Interview with Carole P. Roman

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

  • – The Captain No Beard Series is available on Amazon

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post on behalf of The Children’s Book Review and Carole P. Roman

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

1 Comment

  1. Carol L
    September 16, 2015 at 2:25 am

    My grandsons love Pirates. This is such a great series. Thanks for this giveaway chance. My first mate would be my son.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

Comments are closed.